We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #4 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Highly recommended city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

First time in Berlin, this hotel certainly helped make our family trip a true success. Centrally located (close to Unter den Linden), walkable to all major sights, professional yet very friendly and very helpful staff, wonderful rooms (both superior and suite), great hotel bar. One minus: the restaurant does not live up to 2 stars at all. No problem because there are plenty of excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Pieter D,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor on the occasion of your last trip to Berlin. It is with great pleasure that almost everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

It is too sad that we did not meet your expectations regarding our Michelin starred restaurant "Fischers Fritz". By the way did you know that we have been the only two starred restaurant in town for more than 5 years? In 2012 they were indeed a couple more restaurants joining in... and most certainly worth trying them. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again and satisfy your needs to the fullest.

Dear Pieter D, it would be with much pleasure to welcome you again and ensure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your upcoming stay with us.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    219
    52
    17
    6
See reviews for
224
706
76
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel only for 2 nights in January 2014.
Never have been in Berlin before and decided to have a weekend trip there.
There are many good hotels but we chose The Regent for it's location and information in tripadvisor.com.
Everything was very good- our room (not very big), breakfast.
Especially would like to thank staff!
Memorable and enjoyable weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Didier M,

thank you very much for choosing the Regent Berlin on the occasion of your recent trip to our beautiful city. We are glad that everything was to your fullest satisfaction. Most of all we are happy about your praise on our entire staff!

Besides the regular room size of minimum 40 square meters we also do offer 39 suites for an even better experience. That might be an option for the next time.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best regards.,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Pure luxury from reception, concierge service, room service,Michelin 2 star restaurant (Fischer Fritz) or room service!

You must Try the club sandwich or house cocktail from the bar and for breakfast have the waffles, pancakes or freshly made muesli

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gendersmarket for a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICKYP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear MICKYP1966,

Thank you very much for rating us after having stayed in Berlin.

It shows us being on the right path to achieve our aim in offering a home away from home for every guest. Most of all we are happy about your praise on the quality, service and our entire staff!

We do hope that next time you visit Berlin, it will be once again the Regent Berlin.

With best regards from sunny Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Second stay at the regent in 4 months and in fact the main reason for returning to berlin. The perfect location within minutes walk from the main museums, the shopping attractions, the amazing chocolate boutiques and some of the best restaurants in berlin including fischers fritz within the hotel. Hospitality is beyond the highest expectations and the feeling is as if the staff was highly trained in mind reading, always willing to help at the best way. The impression was that the hotel employees really care and that means all. The room was quiet, calming, very spacious and perfectly clean. Will defiantly return ASAP.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asaf c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear asaf c,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you had a great time in Berlin and enjoyed our hotel Regent Berlin in the comfortable suite.

To take you at your word - we are already waiting to welcome you back. Don´t let us wait too long. Berlin is always worth a trip.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We chose this hotel using trip advisor . It was,for us, perfect.The location allowed us to walk to all the major sights and to eat at some wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. Our room I would describe as classic luxury. old fashioned in the most delightful way. The fragrance of the large fresh flower arrangements filled the reception area adding to the ambience. This hotel has an excellent restaurant which we did not try, but it was highly recommended by a few people we met.
W e went out to breakfast , the hotels breakfast seemed expensive ar €35. We used room service which came promptly with excellent service. Highly recommended ,luxurious and priced reasonably for what we received.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyll110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Phyll110,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. The headline "Luxury in the perfect location” itself makes us proud. We are glad that everything worked out to your fullest satisfaction.

Our guests’ satisfaction is what motivates our team to keep on providing outstanding service and offering such personal attention to our guests.

Please allow us to clarify the price for the breakfast. The Regent a la carte breakfast at 35,00 Euro includes beside bread, croissants, rolls, danish pastries, jam and a selection of international cheese also egg dishes with ham, sausages or bacon, cereals, fresh fruits, Swiss Bircher Muesli, cold cut, salmon, sausages, plain yogurt and fruit yogurt, freshly squeezed fruit juices, pancakes. Alternatively we offer the Continental Breakfast at 25 EUR for the little hunger.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good Service
Every day we get fruit and water to the room
Breakfast was excellent very Fresh with good quality
Good location
Stuff was wonderful



And why I have to write 200 character Its a bad Idea and

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Avner M,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor.

It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time once again in our hotel, that we are complying with your expectations and that everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

We do hope to welcome you back soon so don´t let us wait too long.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Regent in Berlin and found the hotel to be very good. The location is very central to Unter den Linden, Brandenburg Gate, all of which we walked to easily, plus the shopping area of The Q. The Gendarmenmarkt is a beautiful Platz, located very near the hotel, with many restaurants to choose from. The staff have an excellent knowledge of attractions and reservation requirements, they are all were very friendly and helpful with all requests, including having a tea kettle in the room. They also provided treats each day, chocolates, fruit etc which were appreciated. Situated in the hotel is a spa, sauna complex that was very relaxing.
The rooms are spacious and extremely quiet. We could not hear any traffic or noise from our room. The rooms are large and elegantly simply decorated but very comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and with very good small touches. Little things like pens that are heavy and not your cheap plastic ones, housekeeping that notices you have a book and leaves a hotel bookmark for you to use, complimentary water and little bags of chocolates, complimentary shoeshine, English newspaper and free good wifi all add to the Regent's reputation. Excellent room service (good menu) and terrific breakfast buffet. No coffee maker in room, which is a bit of an issue with many European hotels.
The kind of hotel that offers its deputy concierge to go on a run through Berlin with you offering exercise and sight-seeing.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and return for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Park H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Park H,

Thank you very much for your five star review on us here on TripAdvisor.

Our staff members work daily with great dedication to make every guest’s stay a special one. We are happy that your expectations could be met.

To take you at your word - we are already waiting to welcome you back. Don´t let us wait too long. Berlin is always worth a trip.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing