We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For once, you get what you pay for.”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“For once, you get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a very good hotel. The room was large, quiet and furnished and fitted to a high standard. Absolutely everything worked and in several days there were no service errors. The hotel is conveniently situated just off Unter den Linden but the street it’s on is fairly quiet. The staff were quite exceptionally friendly and helpful. We didn’t try the restaurant and the breakfast, at 35 EUR, seemed a bit pricey when you can get a perfectly good breakfast nearby for 12 EUR (I’m sure the Regent one is nicer). Well worth the money for the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanKnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear AllanKnaik,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us here on TripAdvisor!

We would also like to thank you for this great rating and we do hope that next time you visit Berlin, it will be once again the Regent Berlin and maybe you will enjoy our Regent à la carte breakfast, which includes beside bread, croissants, rolls, danish pastries, jam and a selection of international cheese also egg dishes with ham, sausages or bacon, cereals, fresh fruits, Swiss Bircher Muesli, cold cut, salmon, sausages, plain yogurt and fruit yogurt, freshly squeezed fruit juices, pancakes.

With best regards from Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    233
    57
    17
    6
See reviews for
237
737
80
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I was attending a conference, but the conference hotel was full so I had to find another hotel near by. By chance I ended up at the Regent, and it was excellent. The location is very nice. The staff and the service is fantastic. Best I've experienced anywhere. The eggs served at brekfast are a story in themselves: They are quite expensive, but they are also -perfect-. You get the feeling that they have been prepared by a team of highly skilled surgeons and race car mechanics that has been retrained as Michelin-class cooks: It tastes excellent and looks perfect in every way, well worth the price of a few burgers :-) The rooms are also very good, but not brand new any longer. The biggest surprise was actually the price; it wasn't that expensive. It was by no means cheap so for the price I payed I did expect a very good hotel, but what I got was much more than that, so it was a good surprise.

Room Tip: Be explicit to ask for a non-smoking room, and make sure you get one. There were some odors in my r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la3lma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear la3lma,

Thank you very much for rating us after having stayed in Berlin.

We do appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor very much. It shows us being on the right path to achieve our aim in offering a home away from home for every guest.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon, so don´t let us wait too long.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Was glad I decided to stay here, for my short stop in Berlin. I Definetly recommend this place. Great food and service. And a great location, rooms were clean and the staff friendly!!!! I was happy I stayed here :)

Room Tip: Request room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Leonard M,

it is with so much pleasure to read your review regarding your stay with us. We are glad that everything worked out to your fullest satisfaction.

Don´t let us wait too long for your return. It would be great having you back soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here on a minibreak for three nights in April and coulnt really fault the hotel. The staff at the front desk were very helpful - making reccomendations on waht to do, helping us source one of the Berlin travel cards.. generally couldnt be faulted!

We didnt eat at the hotel for dinner so cannot comment on that. We did enjoy cocktails in the bar one night and loved the innovative recipies on offer.

Breakfast was a particular highlight, baskets of rolls, selections of ham and cheese as well as cooked dishes. Only slight dissapointment at breakfast was the coffee - which was poured from a pot.. I'd expect a five star hotel to be making individual coffees.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Haeadie,

thank you very much for rating us after having stayed in town in the Regent Berlin.

We do appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor very much. It shows us being on the right path to achieve our aim in offering a home away from home for every guest. Most likely we do offer fresh brewed coffee out of a pot since it is the way most of our guests request it. Certainly we also provide any coffee specialty you can possibly imagine à la minute and à la carte.

We do hope to welcome you back soon so don´t let us wait too long.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights.
Hotel is situated near Gendarmenmarkt in Charlottenstrasse. From Tegel airport it is about 30 minutes taxi drive. It is situated within walking distance of historical sites ,shopping streets and restaurants.The building is modern,once inside you find a very classic design. Doormen and personnel are very friendly and welcoming. Check in was fast , late checkout is possible with extra cost. Rooms are spacious ,perfect soundproof,you here nothing from outside,neighbour or corridor noise. Bathroom has separate shower and bath which was relatively small . Airco worked perfect, wifi extremely fast, there are plugs for electricity for US,Eur,Uk connectors. Windows can open.
Remarkable is that every space (room,corridor,lights,public spaces,elevators...)are really extremely clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is in the Fischer Fritz restaurant. You can choose between continental (25eur),the Regent(35 eur),Japanese and prestige breakfast at higher prices.Continental is basic with buffet choice, the Regent breakfast you receive additional products as meat and cheese, than you can also order eggs ,salmon and other preparations too. The athmospere is quiet.
The lounge bar is very cosy.There is also a small businesscenter with one computer and printer which is rather basic in contrast to the rest of the hotel.
Overall a good luxury hotel ,centrally located, extremely spotless with much privacy and feeling of security.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard view is perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear omc59,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation, describing so detailed our beautiful property.

We are happy to learn that you love our hotel with all the details and appreciated the services from our fantastic team.

We hope that you have a chance to visit us again in the near future and we remain at your disposal to prepare your next stay at our hotel.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

First time in Berlin, this hotel certainly helped make our family trip a true success. Centrally located (close to Unter den Linden), walkable to all major sights, professional yet very friendly and very helpful staff, wonderful rooms (both superior and suite), great hotel bar. One minus: the restaurant does not live up to 2 stars at all. No problem because there are plenty of excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Pieter D,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor on the occasion of your last trip to Berlin. It is with great pleasure that almost everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

It is too sad that we did not meet your expectations regarding our Michelin starred restaurant "Fischers Fritz". By the way did you know that we have been the only two starred restaurant in town for more than 5 years? In 2012 they were indeed a couple more restaurants joining in... and most certainly worth trying them. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again and satisfy your needs to the fullest.

Dear Pieter D, it would be with much pleasure to welcome you again and ensure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your upcoming stay with us.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel only for 2 nights in January 2014.
Never have been in Berlin before and decided to have a weekend trip there.
There are many good hotels but we chose The Regent for it's location and information in tripadvisor.com.
Everything was very good- our room (not very big), breakfast.
Especially would like to thank staff!
Memorable and enjoyable weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Didier M,

thank you very much for choosing the Regent Berlin on the occasion of your recent trip to our beautiful city. We are glad that everything was to your fullest satisfaction. Most of all we are happy about your praise on our entire staff!

Besides the regular room size of minimum 40 square meters we also do offer 39 suites for an even better experience. That might be an option for the next time.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best regards.,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,225 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,421 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing