We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
1,346
258
67
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
258
67
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsfischers fritzl'occitane toiletriesmarble bathroomluxury hotelunter den lindenbeautiful hotelgendarmenmarkt squarebrandenburg gateroom servicemuseum islandupgraded to a suitewithin walking distanceconcierge deskturn down servicerooms are spaciousseparate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

By European standards, the size of the regular room and the attached wash room was huge. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The hotel has old world charm but all amenities in the room extremely modern and the bed very comfortable. I had a great one night stay and especially liked the layout of the room and space one could get. Would be a good place to stay on personal travels as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueunderthebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We just returned from our second stay at The Regent. It is perfection - elegant, luxurious, immaculate, walking distance to most major museums and historical destinations, and with many restaurant choices, in all price ranges, nearby. Rooms are large and very comfortably appointed. We loved all the thoughtful touches including fresh fruit and mineral water in our room waiting for us every day when we returned from sightseeing. Location is not only convenient but beautiful as it is located right near the most beautiful, but quiet, square in Berlin. Note: there is major construction very close to other nearby, luxury hotels but no construction mars the beauty of The Regent's location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAJLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Regent Berlin for five nights in May. Everything was outstanding! We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite....very spacious. immaculate, and beautiful! The service was fantastic. When we called for room service, or with any request, the response was immediate.
The concierge staff was great, and by the third day of our stay, they greeted us by name.
The hotel is very centrally located and it was easy to walk everywhere ! We loved Berlin, and we loved this hotel. This was money well spent ! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rho-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Rho-dog,

We trust that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a save journey back to Wilmette, Illinois.

The entire Regent Berlin team would like to thank you for your time and your great feedback about the service and the location of our hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your husband back in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything we may do for you.

With best wishes from Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a conference and this exceeded our expectations. Even though we were in the lowest class of room, it was more than luxurious with every comfort I would have expected in a higher priced room: robes, slippers, large bathroom, and wonderful bed linen. Nice touches like a bank of conversion plugs, decent hairdryer, more than enough hangers, complimentary water and fruit, turn down service and good lighting made our stay all the more pleasant. Service in the restaurant was impeccable and breakfast a joy with service at the table and a large choice of hot foods as well as a buffet with cereals, fruit etc., - oh and the freshly squeezed orange juice was just that! The meeting rooms were also of a high standard and the staff very attentive. The courtyard garden bar at the back was a great place for relaxation, drinks and snacks though perhaps I would criticize the speed of service here, which was strange since everywhere else in the hotel it was fast. A private dinner was, again, beautifully served and delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel, not least for its convenient position in the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Sound-proofing was excellent so we didn't hear anything from adjoining rooms or the street which we overlooked. Rooms overlooking the courtyard at the back might be less quiet in the evening when guests are "enjoying" themselves!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalgersP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear DalgersP,

It is with so much pleasure to read your review regarding your stay with us. The headline "One of the best" itself makes us proud.

It is our most important goal to make each guest’s stay a special one with our best quality of service and offers. Thank you for appreciating our efforts.

We do hope to welcome you back soon so don´t let us wait too long.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is without doubt one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Perfect service, delightful and large rooms and a great location. Even the business meeting rooms were exceptional. What more can one ask

Room Tip: We were at the front and it is not noisy at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear RichardD,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and appreciated our services.

We always strive to exceed the guests’ expectations and we are proud to hear we are on a good way.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Regent Berlin.

Best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews