We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When in Berlin last month I arrived at my hotel (not the Regent) to discover that I had booked for the incorrect dates. As there was a large event happening in the city I was told that there were potentially no available rooms in Berlin for that night. After much scrambling I was able to get a room at the Regent thanks to the help of their wonderful staff. I arrived at the hotel and was taken aback at the lobby's pure luxury. When lead to my room I opened the door to discover that the "last minute" room they were able to find me ended up being a giant and opulent suite. The room was huge and had the most incredible views of the city. The next morning I had the most wonderful breakfast (included in the price of the room). The Regent is an absolute star of a hotel. They are able to combine luxury with unparalleled and unpretentious service to a point that is difficult to find. The hotel is well located near the business centre of the city as well as to near a main train station and countless restaurants. If I return to Berlin I have no doubt that I would go out of my way to stay at the Regent again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 514foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    234
    58
    17
    6
See reviews for
238
737
80
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here on business and I have never experienced such luxury.

The bedroom was huge - with the most comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was amazing - a separate shower, bath and toilet all equipped with L'Occitane toiletries. There was fast internet access in the room and a "turn-down" service at night.

I sampled room service and it was beautifully served and tasted great.

The hotel is perfectly located - sufficiently central and within walking distance to good restaurants but not in a busy area that results in outside noise at night.

The hotel staff and concierge were extremely friendly, accommodating and efficient. The hotel lobby is grand and luxurious - everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

I would definitely return the Regent, Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillymac102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Being a previous Four Seasons location my expectation of this property was very high, but lucky they did not dissapoint. Magnificent staff, internal decoration to a high standard, and very well equipped rooms. Location is perfect for many of the most spectacular sights in Berlin. Breakfast extremely good although I felt rushed into making a decision on occasion, perhaps due to late arrival to breakfast.

All in all I can clearly see why this hotel is rated so highly amongst TripAdvisor reviews, and would like to further enhance that opinion with my own.

Room Tip: 8th floor offers magnificent views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orionmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything is excellent about this hotel from the location to the room quality, the toiletries, the breakfast, the service, etc. There is a certain formality that some might find off-putting but it is not in the least condescending. I highly recommend and can't see any good reason to stay anywhere else in Berlin unless on a budget.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISRAEL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very recommended hotel!!

We stayed in the Regent,during May 2014,6 nights -delux room on high floor.
Great location,very good rooms ,exellent(not cheap) breakfast-nice setting, very good food and very attentive service.(try the egg benedict...)If you need tickets to concerts or shows and want to use the conciege services for making your
reservation check how much the hotel charges for making the reservation.

Room Tip: high floor facing the churches
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIR_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 7 nights in June.
Room was spacious, very clean, adequately furnished, comfortable and luminous.
The bathroom was large and amenities covered " all grounds".
The restaurant's cuisine is as exquisite flavor wise as is presentation wise. The service
was superb as well.
The Concierge services were helpful and efficient.
Regent Berlin is a great product, wether one is staying for business or leisure.
A definite recommendation!
Thank you for working so hard!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guildford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel really, really works in that the staff are super efficient, very warm and above all seem genuinely happy in their roles, whatever they are doing. It makes for a wonderful stay and the whole place reeks of professionalism and superb team work. It is a fabulous hotel to stay and in fact my husband, who stays in a lot of these places for work, rated it the best ever. Berlin is a great city anyway and our trip here was truly fantastic. WELL DONE THE REGENT!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,226 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,429 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#14 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing