We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Berlin(Berlin)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,334
257
67
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
257
67
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsfischers fritzl'occitane toiletriesmarble bathroomluxury hotelunter den lindenbeautiful hotelgendarmenmarkt squarebrandenburg gateroom servicemuseum islandupgraded to a suitewithin walking distanceconcierge deskturn down servicerooms are spaciousseparate toilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,064 - 1,069 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

In fairness to this great looking hotel we strayed in to the very plush bar late after dinner at a nearby restaurant. We spotted our favorite malt behind the bar - Glendronach, where I have some very tenuous family connections. An order for two of those had the elegant young barman produce them in crystal with accompanying crystal bowl of ice (nice touch) and a range of small nibbles.
The atmosphere was club-like, pleasant and relaxing; there were a few others, probably residents eating and drinking.
We ordered another brace of our favorite Scotch. A great way to pass an hour of gentle conversation and relaxation.
The bill was an unsurprising €72 inc a tip.
The service was good fast, yet unhurried.
A memorable night-cap and therefore worth the money for such fine surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Very good location -- easy walking distance to major sites, close to S- and U-bahn stops (even a Starbucks is only 10 minutes away). Rooms are spacious and have the usual amenities -- robes, slippers, etc. Free internet access was a surprise. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was able to get into my room when I arrived before noon from a trans-Atlantic flight -- which was certainly an unexpected pleasure. Not quite as grand as the Adlon Hotel, but not as pricey either. The Regent is definitely a winning hotel choice in Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billtowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I stayed 6 nights at The Regent in Berlin in May. This is an outstanding hotel of the finest quality and I think the best in Berlin. One guidebook called it "the most hushed luxury hotel in Berlin" and I agree. It has a subdued, intimate feeling. Everything about this hotel is high quality and uncrowded.

The location is outstanding. Next to Gendarmenmarkt, two blocks from Unter den Linden, across the street from Galleries Lafayette and a block from high-end Friedrichstrasse shopping and the U6 subway line. An easy walk to Museum Island and only a bit farther in the opposite direction to the Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag and Tiergarten. Many good restaurants are in the immediate area.

My junior suite was spacious and appealingly furnished in a traditional style. The bath was good sized and had a separate shower. Robes and slippers. My room overlooked the courtyard and was very quiet. Rooms facing a street might have some street noise, but no adjacent streets have much traffic.

The cold buffet for breakfast was a very reasonable 12 euros. A unlimited breakfast costs an expensive 36 euros. I found the cold buffet more than enough.

And--hold on to your hat--high speed internet service in rooms is FREE!!!

I had good dinners in the neighborhood at Dressler, Lutter & Wegner and Borchardt. But the head-and-shoulders best restaurant where I had dinner twice is Bocca di Bacco on Friedrichstrasse, just a block from the hotel--an elegant, upscale, polished operation with a buzz and nice ambiance. Bocca di Bacco has great food, great service, great atmosphere and reasonably moderate serving sizes.

I mistakenly had dinner one night at XII Apostel which is further away and is a noisy, down-scale Italian restaurant featuring primarily pizza. I do not recommend it.

Don't miss Fassbender & Rausch on Charlottenstrasse, about 3 blocks from the hotel at the southwest corner of Gendarmenmarkt. This claims to be the largest chocolate shop in the world and I think the claim is probably true. Upstairs is a nice cafe for a light lunch or an afternoon snack with hot chocolate. The cafe has a nice view of Gendarmenmarkt.

The Regent is simply a high-class, really comfortable place to stay in Berlin. I walked through the Adlon Kempinski lobby and quickly walked back out. The Adlon is undoubtedly a luxury hotel, but it lacks the intimacy and quiet of The Regent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tipster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We stayed in The Regent, Berlin for a weekend and really enjoyed it. We paid about 160 EUR a night which seemed like a good price for such a good hotel. I was a little worried it might have been dated and run-down but it was a delightful hotel in great condition. The room was huge and so was the bathroom. Our offer didnt include breakfast as we were meeting friends for the weekend in berlin we met them for breakfast at a great place recomended by the hotel - kyser sosa or something like that - it was wonderful. We found everything in berlin much more affordable than anywhere in europe we have been. We had some fantastic meals in funky little places in east berlin for not much money. The only thing about the regent is that it might not be the best location if you are after a buzzing vibe. it seems to be in a slightly more corporate area of town. The hotel was so lovely though we would stay there again if we oculd get another good deal. We did a 4 hour walking tour recomended by the hotel which was great!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

For our first trip to Berlin, our aim was to be in Berlin-Mitte with easy access to the cultural highlights. The Regent seemed to be a quiet hotel with a view on the Gendarmenmarkt. This was actually the case: the hotel was extremely quiet even so it was the week-end of the 20th reunification anniversary and we were granted a room with a view (see related picture).

Room and bathroom were big, comfortable, elegant and well maintained. It was a cold and wet week-end and it was a big relief to run back to get into the big, nice tub for a hot bath after having been totally showered !

Easy check-in and out.

The reason why we give 4 stars rather than 5 is that we could not make out any atmosphere and warmth. If this is a minor issue to you, then certainly we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellersfromswitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews