We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality traditional style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Berlin
Ranked #161 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Hotel with long tradition, exceptional service and great location. Practically nothing to complain about. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepe-1976-pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I went on a 4 day gate away to Berlin. The city was sooo beautiful and amazing. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I was very satisfied with the service that we recieved. We had booked a classic double room. The room was very spacious and we had everything that we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy Tendai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

After reading some of the previous negative views of this hotel, I have to say that I found no fault during the three days I stayed there in October. First of all, every staff member I had contact with was pleasant and accommodating. Secondly, I was given a very nice room for a prepaid rate of about $100 a night.
I used the steam room and pool on all three days I was there and loved it. (There is only one set of elevators that go to that level. There are lockers, but bring along your robe from the room.)
The hotel is in a good location and there are many good restaurants on the side streets nearby.
I took the SBahn from the Central Train Station (Hauptbahnhof) to the Zoo station. The SBahn can be found on the top level of the Hbh. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. Just follow the SBahn track back in the direction you came from and then make a left on Fasanen Str. and the hotel is up the block.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winkpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Lobby of the hotel is very nice, however when you enter your room, you feel transported back to the early 90's. Furniture and choice of colors in rooms is old, televisions old ( not flat screens), bathrooms very old style. For the money, would stay in a more modern hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMRif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I enjoyed very much the old-style hotel, certainly not modern, very typical in Europe and well maintained.

Food- very good. Had a really nice waitress who would bring us complimentary cookies just because she wanted to.

Room- Very clean, small, comfortable bedding, I slept very well. Quiet too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I have stayed in this neighborhood before and really love it. As this is touted as a "luxury hotel, I would clearly have expected more overall. However, in general, the staff was quite friendly; room was clean (and there is nightly turndown service). But the hotel feels "old" not in an elegant way- and there was nothign particuarly special about it. Of course I did not avail msyelf of the pool or sauna etc and that could have swayed me...but I would easily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Bristol Kempinsky Hotel on the Kurfurstendam has in my opinion the best location in town. On the most busy of shopping streets with a great corner restaurant spreading out on to the sidewalk this is a great people watching place. Yet for all the bustle the hotel inside is an oasis of quiet elegance. Large lobby area and a large lobby bar lounge to sit in. Our room was on just on the side street Fasanenstrasse almost overlooking the cafe and it was large spacious and very comfortable. A nice bathroom and separate dressing room it could not be faulted. Room temperature was perfect and fully adjustable.
The staff from the concierge and reception desk down were excellent, attentive and very friendly. The cafe restaurant was the place to eat, though they also have a more upmarket restaurant we did not use - also of course there are countless eating places within minutes owing to the great location. The breakfast was a superb affair, attentive staff and the food excellent.
Out of the hotel the great department stores of Karlstadt (3 minutes) and KaDeWe (10 minutes) walking distance. Also the Berlin Zoo and the Zoo Bahnhof (railway Station) are very close by again 10 minutes.
In fact those from UK who travel Easyjet and who land at Schoenfeld Airport, the Zoo Station is perfect, just 35 minutes on the Airport Express train. Then an easy and flat 10 minute walk brings you to the hotel.
Being interested in antique shopping the area to reach is Suarezstrasse - about 30 minutes walk, but note most do not open till 12 noon at the earliest and most about 2pm - so the afternoon is best. However there also some across the Ku-Dam from the hotel in Fasanenstrasse.
Another great locations aspect is that the Berlin Tour bus starts just across the street - about 3 minutes away - in fact you can see them parking on the Ku'Dam, so out of the hotel and on to a tour of Berlin (and this is hop on hop off style) within 3 minutes is amazing.
You can use the hop on/hop off service all day to get around the city and it is not expensive.

So not a cheap hotel, but with this location is value for money when considering the close proximity of the shopping street, the Station, the Zoo and the tours.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as the place to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 635 in Berlin
2,091 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Berlin

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Bristol)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#110 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#153 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £73 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm and within walking distance to Berlin´s sights and attractions like the green heart of the city: Tiergarten park, Berlin Zoo, KaDeWe shopping center and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. The 246 elegant rooms and 55 luxurious suites are designed with great attention to detail and welcome guests from all over the world. Different culinary options are available to guests, at the “Reinhard's at Kurfürstendamm”, the gourmet restaurant Bristol Grill, the Bristol Cafe and the Bristol Bar, one of the ten most elegant bars in the city. For relaxation, guests can enjoy the generous sp area which offers a 18-metre-pool, sauna, steam bath, mini-gym and a pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing