We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is an outdated and a very tire hotel !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Ranked #159 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It is an outdated and a very tire hotel !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

My ratings on hotel are based on modern requirements of a frequent traveller. The overall rating of this hotel is only average ! Here are my comments ;
1) pay wifi in room . Allows 10 minutes free wifi in lobby . Unacceptable.
2) mattress too soft ( my weight is 150 lb or around 71 Kg )
3) good size bathroom but average in shower water power
4) quiet environment
5) staff attitude - reasonablly acceptable
6) hotel location is good
7) have a Starbuck across the hotel. They provide free wifi .
I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.
LKCLam

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKCLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    594
    274
    101
    59
See reviews for
207
609
115
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
289 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.

The service was very very good, and the rooms were always very clean. The rooms are also very quiet, you never hear the street or the hallway.

The rooms seem a bit outdated, with a very small old TV, and almost no English speaking content. But we came to Berlin to go outside the hotel and not stay and watch TV in our room.
The location is prime ! Right in the heart of Ku'Dam, a underground station is a minute away, KaDeWe and all major stores are with 2-15 minutes walking distance.

We didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that.

There are some things that kind of ruined the experience for us:
The first day there was free WIFI in the hotel due to a conference, it had frequent disconnections, slow, but it was enough for providing a data feed for my iPhone, VOIP however was out of the question. To make things worse as soon as the conference was over so was the free WIFI. They really SHOULD NOT CHARGE FOR WIFI !!!
Alas, I went to Starbucks next door whenever I needed a WIFI connection or used one of the free hotspots available at most bus stops nearby.


One gripe with the hotel is that when the hotel is busy (ie. checkout time) you can wait for an elevator for 4-5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benamard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I recently attended a two day conference at this hotel. Despite the many good points that this hotel has to offer, the stay was a disaster. On the first day the WiFI access was intermittant (slow, frequent disconnections) and then on day two it did not work at all. I had planned to spend two full morning working in my room - my time was wasted. But what really made the whole experience worse was that when i complained to the hotel they said "yes I know the internet is not working well" and then sent me a bowl of grapes.

Do they really think that one lost working day can be compensated by a bowl of grapes?!! I don't recommend anybody that wants to use the internet stays in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve1234576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Although the swimming pool was out of order for our stay this did not stop us from finding the hotel a great place to stay, small bedroom but lovely and clean, breakfast was also good, and great food in the restaurant, staff were very friendly, the location could not have been better, and thanks to the amazing double glazing there was very little outside noise.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have 1st class double glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The room responded to our expectations, had good beds and was very clean. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was exellent, and the outdoor restaurant had a very good selection of both food, beer and wine.

Room Tip: We had a standard room for non smokers on the third floor, with views to the surroundings, but very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I enjoyed my stay in this 5 star hotel.
I managed to get a good deal & pay only euro 77.5 for 1night stay on a Sunday exclusive of breakfast.
The room was small but the panaromic view of the city landscape from the full length windows was great.
I enjoyed a relaxing swim in the landscaped heated indoor pool. The swimming pool was surrounded by Italian sculptures & Italian landscapes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taysiewhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We booked a twin room which consisted of two single beds pushed together and no space to separate them, the bathroom smelt absolutely foul, when we complained we were informed that they were full and could not give us another room, the receptionist was not friendly or helpful. Also the bathroom has an open bin which is not ideal (ladies will know what I mean). The mattresses and pillows were both made from memory foam which we both found uncomfortable.
However, the ground floor is very attractive, the food in the restaurant was good and the breakfast was excellent and very varied. The location of the hotel is perfect but I would not return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Zoo Berlin
Hotel Zoo Berlin
#145 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#71 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Property: Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#89 Family Hotel in Berlin
#112 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#153 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm and within walking distance to Berlin's sights and attractions like the green heart of the city: Tiergarten park, Berlin Zoo, KaDeWe shopping center and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. The 246 elegant rooms and 55 luxurious suites are designed with great attention to detail and welcome guests from all over the world. Different culinary options are available to guests, at the "Reinhard's at Kurfürstendamm", the gourmet restaurant "Kempinski Grill", the "Gobelin Halle" and the "Bristol Bar", one of the ten most elegant bars in the city. For relaxation, guests can enjoy the generous sp area which offers a 18-metre-pool, sauna, steam bath, mini-gym and a pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing