We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Ranked #161 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference, and the experience was excellent all round. Great staff and service, chic modern room and great hotel facilities. Location is also very good, and of course this is reflected in the price, but costs are still reasonable. The only possible exception is the restaurant, where you pay quite a lot for good but unspectacular food, but then again, there are lots of other eating options nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Located directly on the famous Kurfuerstendamm, Kempinski Hotel Bristol is a wonderful historical hotel in Berlin. We stayed in a classic room which offered every comfort of a 5-star hotel. Light and friendly colours and furniture, working desk, connecting doors, WiFi for a fee, big and fully equipped bathroom. Breakfast is expensive but it very easy to find cheap places to eat in Berlin. We found a special occasion on a famous touristic search engine and we immediately booked this excellent hotel for a penny! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23MoMa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We arrived early in the morning and our rooms were not ready yet. We were offered an upgrade to a suite in 11th floor and that room would be ready to move in. We found 40 euros per night a very good offer and took it. An extra bed for our daughter was 40 more euros, still okay, because the room was very nice. Of course the breakfast was pretty costly but it was a perfect one. We also liked the location, a lot of shops near by and also some good restaurants. And the BMW Berlin Maraton 2012, it was worth running!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed overnight after a busy Europe trip. Awesome room, very comfortable bed and sheets. The Service staff was very friendly and discrete. It's about knowing what a customer expects rather than asking all the times. The Sauna and Pool Area is a great place to chill out and to relax. We had the Room Service Breakfast which was as you would expect it. WiFi was available and free of charge. The location is very central on the Kurfuerstendamm, very close to restaurants, cafes and public transport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was expecting a big WOW....but not that WOW. The room was kinda small, on a smoking floor. Furnitures are very old and broken probably from the 80's ! The only good thing was the bathroom and the pool area (this one is very nice) . If you expect a modern hotel with a flat screen TV etc , forget it. Location is quite good for shopping and there is a starbuck just accross the street ( just be prepared to queue 30min for a coffee as they are extremely slow.... but EXTREMELY). I really regret that the Waldorf Astoria was not open on time as we were supposed to stay there. And this one, even if not finish yet, looks truly amazing ! PS :elevator very very slow, expect to wait 5-8min each time.

Room Tip: Hopefully they have renovated rooms ?? if not, avoid this hotel. Simply.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The hotel is a close walk to the train station (Zoo) which is the quickest way to get around Berlin. There is also a number of buses departing from Zoo which stop almost next to the hotel which is very convenient if you have luggage. There are lots of restaurants nearby and upmarket shopping. The staff were all very helpful and our room (a standard twin room) was a good size and not dated at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price, location, friendliness of staff and luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

A very friendly front office sends my luggage to my room wihile i rush to a meeting in one of the elegant bars. Super elegant suits with all that I need for a confortabel stay. I have used the hotel for business and pleasure it has been a pleasure every time. The locarion is great for shopping an have the two best Live Jazz scenes nearby. The restaurant needs a New chef, but breakfast is super.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjornarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
1,905 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#37 of 635 in Berlin
2,963 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#21 of 635 in Berlin
1,501 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Zoo Berlin
Hotel Zoo Berlin
#124 of 635 in Berlin
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#89 Family Hotel in Berlin
#112 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#153 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £91 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm and within walking distance to Berlin's sights and attractions like the green heart of the city: Tiergarten park, Berlin Zoo, KaDeWe shopping center and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. The 246 elegant rooms and 55 luxurious suites are designed with great attention to detail and welcome guests from all over the world. Different culinary options are available to guests, at the "Reinhard's at Kurfürstendamm", the gourmet restaurant "Kempinski Grill", the "Gobelin Halle" and the "Bristol Bar", one of the ten most elegant bars in the city. For relaxation, guests can enjoy the generous sp area which offers a 18-metre-pool, sauna, steam bath, mini-gym and a pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing