We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Berlin
Ranked #167 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend (friday to monday).
Had a classic room, not the biggest of them but very nice and with all our needs covered.Plenty of tvchannels if you want to watch tv. The room had bathtube, bathropes and all necessary amenties.
Asked for a quiet room away from the mainstreet so we didn't her any noise or traffic during our stay.
Great location on Kurfustendamm - very close to U-bahn and shopping.
Didn't have breakfast included but we tried breakfast one morning - it was very good with plenty of choices and freshly squeezed orange juice - but very expencive - it cost 27 Euro per person.
Service in hotel is very good and you feel very welcome here.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdjd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been staying here since appr. 9 years. And I guess been here for more than 200 nights.

Although some rooms are not renovated and the most recent renovation is also some years ago, the main reason to stay here is the personal service & location. Kudamm is my favorite shopping area in Germany. You also have two really good restaurants in walking distance: nouvo mario for Italian cuisine and Paris Bar for French cuisine. If you like to party 100 meters from the hotel is no 1 location in Berlin: the pearl. Ask no 1 barkeeper , Rene in the Bristol bar if he can get you in.

They also have a nice pool and steam bath/sauna.

As said what makes this hotel special is its service: very personal.

Room Tip: Reserve a room in the tower. High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I travelled to Berlin with my girlfriend in June and had an amazing stay in this beautiful hotel and City.
The hotel, was clean, well equipped, in a good location close to a subway, and had good facilities including a fantastic pool which we used every night. The staff were both attentive and polite throughout the hotel; the maids efficient at cleaning the room and changing towels, reception staff at tending to any queries and pool staff very friendly.
I would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel again or in recommending it to others.
We stayed for 7 nights without breakfast, but ate in the Reinhard's restaurant on one of our nights; the food here was amazing and waiter could not do enough - a must if you're staying in this hotel!

The hotel was nicely decorated throughout, but drinks were expensive.

The only thing of note for a young couple was that there were not many bars/restaurants in close proximity; this didn't hinder us too much as we didn't really go out, but Berlin is so well connected with it's transport system it didn't matter.

While I have stayed in nicer 5 stars, I have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel, I am sure you will enjoy your stay here if you have booked!

Room Tip: Drinks and food was expensive in the hotel, and there aren't too many restaurant/bars in close p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I like the new furnished rooms compared with the old one which is very old which not properly represtnting the brand
please work on furnish it with new staff the location was amazing in the shoping street my stay was for business

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eng. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great place to stay in Berlin in the capital's shopping district. Hotel was beautiful and comfy except for its central air conditioning which meant you couldn't control room temp in the room (ours was too warm and so lowering ther temperature was not possible). Staff were helpful in providing an electric fan, but it would have been nice to have direct control of the air conditioning. Other than that, a great stay and wonderful way to experience Berlin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very nice place - good location near shopping street, nice cafe for breakfast, but very slowly personal in this coffee restaurant when you seat outside. Reception desk perfect. Furniture in rooms old, but clean. In fridge are wine, but no wine glass.
staff in hotel friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here just for one night on a lay over. Quite a classy hotel, the highlight for me most definitely was the restaurant where I dined on pigeon. That was a first for me. Quite nice too, moist, reasonably fatty.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Dougal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 635 in Berlin
3,097 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Berlin

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Bristol)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#115 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#153 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £74 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm and within walking distance to Berlin´s sights and attractions like the green heart of the city: Tiergarten park, Berlin Zoo, KaDeWe shopping center and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. The 246 elegant rooms and 55 luxurious suites are designed with great attention to detail and welcome guests from all over the world. Different culinary options are available to guests, at the “Reinhard's at Kurfürstendamm”, the gourmet restaurant Bristol Grill, the Bristol Cafe and the Bristol Bar, one of the ten most elegant bars in the city. For relaxation, guests can enjoy the generous sp area which offers a 18-metre-pool, sauna, steam bath, mini-gym and a pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing