We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #15 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here on a business trip last year and really enjoyed every moment.Rooms are very nice,service is great and breakfast is the best I have ever had.
I will go back this year and I can't wait.Berlin is a beautiful city the hotel makes it even better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DF K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,522 - 1,528 of 3,544 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

On Friday to Saturday the hotel was overbooked( Marathon), hence the staff was a bit stressed at breakfast on saturday morning.Other than that super service at all stations from check-in through check out. Always a smile on the staff's face and seldom faked most of the time genuine smile. The beds were a bit to soft for my liking and € 20 for internet a bit tough, but than I used the complementary service which is sufficient of no huge bandwith required.

Room Tip: we had a room to the inside which was very quiet, but I guess all rooms to be good insulated against...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Spending the a long weekend was great in itself but staying at the Adlon Kempinski just made a perfect weekend , from the moment of arrival till our departure you could not wish for a better hotel , location , food , service bar , and of course the lovely ladies in red who look after you guest request and queries , our Guest relation person was Julian and she was wonderful at making all the reservations for us taking away the hassle of doing this. Well done Adlon Kempinski.

Room Tip: we did not have a bad room and heard no one complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

this hotel came to us highly recommended and i see why
the service was perfect from ck in to breakfast to lining up a guide everything done very professionally great location and not noisy just cannot say enough about the staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I was in Hotel Adlon Kempinski for business. Company organized a conference there. The summary is "Just perfect". Very rich Breakfast. Very helpful staff. Everyone was willing to help. WiFi internet available everywhere. WiFi for free with acceptable speed. Higher speed available if you pay. I did not expect the price for parking. I believe the room is expensive enough to include the parking fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is one of the finest addresses in Berlin with its fantastic Art Deco lobby and five star facilities. It is expensive but hosts the finest hotel roooms we've ever stayed in. Its staff is friendly, attentive and polite. The rooms are genuinely pleasant and not cold as many hotel rooms can be. Ask for room 634 for fine views over Unter den Linden.

Room Tip: 634 for a good view and near the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Really loved this hotel. Rooms were stylish, a good size, clean and not expensive for the quality of hotel (we paid about Euro 300 per night over a September weekend for a deluxe room). Literally perfect location. Nice common spaces. Friendly staff. Even has a smoking lounge.

Hard to fault except.....we ordered airport transfers from them for which they charged Euro 140 each way which is steep given it (Tegel) is only about 11km (took 20 mins). I would clearly expect such a transfer to be more than a taxi - but a taxi is about Euro 30 I understand. I would normally expect a private transfer to be say double the taxi rate - this felt really abusive. I suspect someone is pocketing some money somewhere.

Thus definitely stay there - just don't order a car from the concierge (there are plenty of taxi's out front and at the airport)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JimmyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,603 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,283 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
3,090 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 635 in Berlin
4,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £189 - £621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing