We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for leisure or business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #17 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for leisure or business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Only stayed one night but was a fantastic room. Surprised to get a steam room included as standard. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but not fake niceness. The bar prices are fairly high but this is a 5star hotel.

Would defiantly return when not working.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandHeide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,357
    525
    174
    68
    50
See reviews for
446
1,365
178
698
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have been in Berlin in November for work. Kempinski Hotel is Amazing maybe the best thing I have found in Berlin. the hotel is facing Unter den Linden and Brandenburger Tor, it is an amazing view. My room was very nice despite dust on the fram of the mirror in the bathroom. The staff was exellent, smiling and ready to give a hand at any time, but not so ready when I told them my bedspread was spotted with blood. They smiled all the time, not me, but I suppose is a rule of the kempinski.
I didn't visit all the four restaurants in the hotel but breakfast was excellent.by the way highly recomend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascona2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

As soon as we walked into the Adlon, I knew our stay would be memorable. I was awed by the gorgeous stained-glass ceiling and live music emanating from the central lobby. Instead of merely being checked in by a desk clerk, a comely young Frenchwoman quickly completed our paperwork, arranged for our luggage delivery, and escorted us to our room, providing us with a run-down of what we needed to know about our new environment. Our room was sumptuous. In fact, I wish we could redecorate our home to look like it. The bathroom, in particular, with its separate shower, dressing table, gilt ceiling, and marble walls, was enticing. I really appreciated the large flat-screen TV, heated towel racks, bathtub big enough for two, and oversized towels. The wake-up calls were punctual, and a newspaper in our language of choice arrived in a carrying case each morning. The concierge service was terrific, and I loved that as we left the hotel on a rainy morning, we were offered an umbrella for the day. A highlight for me, as a film person, was turning on the television and finding a feature-length movie by Percy Adlon, director of one of my favorite films (BAGDAD CAFE) and great-grandson of the hotel's founder, detailing the Adlon's history. Danke to the Adlon staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautiful, beautiful hotel with outstanding service and location. Stayed here in November, and the staff was incredibly kind and welcoming, the room was perfection (with a steam shower and gorgeous bath). We loved it here and will be back any time we are in Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

a memorable long weekend in this fabled and fabulous hotel...check in was swift and friendly...the glass of 'bubbly' was indeed most welcome...thanks to a black GHA Discovery Card we were upgraded to a superb luxurious room which left nothing to be desired..... .it was indeed 100% in every respect...large and comfortable...quiet and very well appointed....the tea and coffee equipment was perfect and replenished each day without fail.....the tv had a myriad of channels....one that was very interesting was devoted to a film all about the hotel .....directed by percy adlon ....this we watched twice as the archive film was it contained was indeed fascinating....all staff were most friendly and we were well looked after.....so the question remains...where did the point nought nought one per cent go in the title?....we were 2 people in the room ...my wife and i...yet we only ever received one shampoo/conditioner/shower gel in the bathroom...this was rectified each evening when we specifically asked turn down service ....we were assured that this oversight would be rectified and the next day room service would leave 2 of everything...but they never did...we had to ask each evening....is this the only 'complaint'?!...of course it is!...and complaint is too strong a word....more like an 'observation'!...every else was truly one hundred per cent in every way!....

Room Tip: everybody says you must have a room overlooking the Brandenburg gate...ours looked over the inner co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nealjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September for a week with my partner. Apologies for the late review. Whilst there it was our anniversary and although I had been to Berlin before, my partner had not. This Hotel is without doubt one of the best I have ever stayed in and I have travelled the world with my work. All aspects were outstanding but I would like to highlight the hotel employee's who really do make this hotel special.
I have never stayed in a hotel where all members of staff without exception have been so polite, helpful and enthusiastic. What a credit they are, well done! The hotel is very charming, clean and full of 1920's character. The food in the hotel is exceptional, the variety at breakfast was amazing, such that breakfast was the best I have ever had! Ole Petersen the reservations manager was excellent in dealing with our numerous room requirements which he fulfilled completely, he also gave us a room upgrade and a complimentary bottle of champagne for our Anniversary and so I wish to thank him personally. We had an issue with a restaurant one evening which we had booked well in advance outside of the hotel but the restaurant unfortunately had booked a private party for that evening and not informed us. When the Adlon heard about this on our return they booked a table for us at one of their restaurants and invited us to have dinner on them as they did not want this to spoil our visit. The general manager came to the restaurant personally to check that our evening was back on track. This kind of service is going beyond what one would normally expect and has left me humbled by their professionalism and hospitality. The only way I can describe it is that when you walk through the hotel door as a guest they feel responsible for your time in Berlin and will do their utmost to make sure your stay is a wonderful experience.
The location of the hotel is perfect. Next to the Brandenburg Gate and just a short walk to the Reichstag. Opposite the hotel is the S Bahn so to get anywhere is really easy and we walked to most tourist sites with no problem at all. Incidentally we used the concierge extensively during our stay, the three people in this position were brilliant with things to see and all the tips and hints needed to get the most out of our stay. Thank you concierge!
The Adlon has very high standards indeed, our room was immaculately clean as were all areas of the hotel. The turndown service was not just good but thoughtful. I really cannot emphasise enough that this is the place to stay in Berlin and I for one will be returning very soon. Many hotels talk about the customer service they aim to provide and the wonderful employee's they have but they usually fall short in some area, here things are different as all aspects exceeded my expectations which were very high to start with.
Once again thank-you for a wonderful stay at your marvellous hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

truly beautiful hotel. outstanding friendly staff (big exception: grumpy guy with moustache at brekkie egg station), fantastic interior, incredibly comfy beds, fantastic breakfast buffet. we felt very much at home in the adlon. ideally located in the center, next to the brandenburger tor, also very quiet in the rooms at night. the hotel is superbly furnished, with lots of valuable carpets, tapestries, sublime works of art and turn of the century furniture. thank you for the very pleasant time at the adlon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Property: Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing