We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Madison(Berlin)
View Hotel
Reviews (3,793)
Filter reviews
3,793 results
Traveller rating
2,838
608
207
80
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,838
608
207
80
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrandenburg gatesra buapariser platzcaviarhistoric hotellobby barunter den lindendeluxe roomconcierge deskholocaust memorialfabulous hotelbreakfast buffetseparate toiletan upgradevisit berlinmuseum islandadler
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,280 - 1,285 of 3,793 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Outstanding Sunday Brunch: its very special to have such a wonderful choice of food in a calm place watching the Brandenburg gate and the busy world outside. Great breakfast too. Overall excellent service: everything just happens when you ask. Great concierge, very comfortable rooms and of course great location.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms get you a great view. Rooms in the newer part of the hotel are fine, ones in the older part definitely a little better.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dborch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

You are 2 minutes away from the Branderburg Gate and really nearby the Tier Garden and the Museum Island. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice and spacious, bathrooms have both shower and bathtub. Amazing breakfast buffet. It's expensive but if you can afford it do give it a try

Stayed: April 2014
Thank isabelavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Kempinski is one of our favourite hotel groups. The Adlon of course has a lot of history, and Kempinski manage it very well. Outstanding personal service, great location, extremely comfortable rooms, top quality food. Expensive but excellent value. The best place to stay in Berlin.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank janwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What can you say for Adlon... I will not repeat what everybody is saying: 5 star luxus, central location, great breakfast, etc.

I will just enlist some highlights:
- Sra Bua Bar: Great coctails!!! Really original and not relative expensive (compared to the 8 euro coctails you drink in the trendy bars in Kreuzberg).
- The rooms are really better what you could expect!
- Nice cheese selection in the breakfast.
- Very friendly staff.
- (some years ago we were also in the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer: an experience to remember...)

Some negatives:
- No boutique hotel... It is actually huge!!
- Obvioulsy the customer base of these hotels has changed... On the one hand, it is a competitive market and they had to lower the prices (I consider 220 Euro cheap for such a good hotel), on the other hand the new rich are a different group of people (techies, asians, youngsters, etc.). Thus everybody is welcome here, which is actually great (otherwise I myself would not be able to afford and be welcome there). However, I really think it is not acceptable that customers are allowed in the breakfast wearing shorts and flipflops... It is obviously not tragic, however I really did not like it... The personell should have adviced this specific customer that shorts (in combination with the flip flops) are not allowed (I hope that they are not allowed). To make things worse, the friends of this customer were also wearing sweat suits, being extremely loud and definitely not posh... I am not sure, if the star architect, who was sitting on the table next to them, was really inspired by the whole constellation.
- The breakfast personell was definitely unable to cope with the many guests having breakfast on a Sunday morning.

I will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GioPepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great location right on the Brandenburg gate, beautiful and elegant hotel, very helpful concierge, they gave us great dinner recommendations and city tour tix, we loved the company they suggested.
They welcome you with a champagne glass and you get coupons for complimentary massage, unfortunately we were so busy that didn't have time to use it.
They have an atm inside the hotel which we found very convenient.
Room was very nice and spacious, the only thing was in the bathroom, the shower kinda flooded a little but overall the room was perfect.
Breakfast buffet was very good as well.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews