We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #15 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here last December for three nights. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. The lobby is very glitzy and glamorous - and seems to always be packed! - and the staff were extraordinary (which is to be expected at such a hotel). Our room was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and to the highest standard (again, to be expected). Our only issues with the hotel are: the TV reception was fuzzy despite having a technician come in to 'fix' it...it was minimally watchable, and we weren't particularly thrilled about the quality of the food - at such a hotel, and with the exorbitant rates they charge for food - it was just okay...in fact, one evening we ordered room service and the vegetarian italian pizza and salad we received was basic and bland. After that we avoided ordering food from the hotel's room service. On the other hand their restaurant Sra Bua is exceptional!! The food and drinks we ordered were fantastic and beyond our expectations. We haven't found a restaurant we like better (yet) in Berlin! We definitely recommend this hotel and especially Sra Bua!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmiMayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 3,548 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice and big room. Allready the entrance gives a luxury feeling with champagne by check in. Good beds and nice bath room. Friedly and helpful personal. The hotel is close to Brandenburger Tor but except that there is nothing close. You need to take a cab to go more central. Big distanses

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my first visit to Berlin, and I have certainly been spoily and will not be stopping anywhere else. From the moment I arrived on the red carpet, I was made to feel like a valued customer.Receiving a room upgrade only served to confirm this opinion.
The location can not be beaten, neither can the breakfast or the attention to detail that has been spent on customer service.
A 5star hotel without a doubt

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Room is very comfortable, I like the space and has a good feel to it. Very quiet overlooking a courtyard
However was shocked by the poor standard of the buffet on offer. It is the worst buffet I have had. Bearing in mind we have an international clientele here, you would expect all nationalities and preferences to be catered for in a buffet. Not so.
Poor labelling left some religions confused and one poor gentleman poured soup on his doughnut. Berliner carpaccio.
There are better hotels for the money.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the courtyard for a quiet one. Get your view of the town from the Reichstag up the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopolo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosinlay, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback serves us to continuously improving our services. I regret to read that our buffet and our service have not met your expectations. Please take my sincere apologies. I kindly ask you to contact me personally at leonard.cernko (at) kempinski.com for further suggestions.

I t will be my pleasure to welcome you back here at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski.

Warm regards,
Leonard Cernko
Executive Assistant Manager i/c of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Adlon Hotel Kempinski in Berlin is a luxury hotel. You will be offered champagne during check-in, tons of staff that follow you to your room and try to get you feel special. Anyhow they manage to mix our bags with another guest – I assume that was very embarrassing for the hotel…
Anyhow the hotel is great, a little bit noisy in the lobby and bar area (think many people just try to sneak in for a view. I counted to three restaurants in the hotel, one of the restaurant have 2 stars in Guide Michelin – unfortunally too expensive for me..

The rooms are decorated like a normal living room – far away from the normal boring hotel rooms. We had the room at the garden witch I recommend. No noise and you can sleep with the window open – quite unusual when staying at a hotel.

The best part of this hotel is the breakfast – after this breakfast any other breakfast are like nothing.

You will find the location great, a few steps from the Brandenburg Gate. Next doors you can find rental bikes for 10 EURO per day.

All of this has a price tag – and that is high! It is worth a one night stay just to get the feeling how the upper class people lives.

Room Tip: Room with garden view - very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I am a bit late submitting this, having stayed at the Adlon back in March / April . Whilst we are not the most experienced travellers the Adlon is simply the best Hotel we are ever likely to stay in. Service was impeccable, the room wonderfully comfortable. We are planning another trip later in the year.

Room Tip: Try to bag a room with a view of the Brandenberg Gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYBEE2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. There was an Audi dealers convention in the hotel when we arrived, so the lobby was VERY crowded and noisy. (There were buses outside... it was "messy.") The staff greeted us with Champagne during check-in. The room was beautiful and modern and had a great balcony and view. (The iPad for a room guide & menu was a nice touch.) The room was 'pitch' dark and I could not find the light controls beside the bed (or a light switch on the wall). Because of the Audi group -- we chose to leave (to the Ritz-Carlton) for a quiet dinner. The next day the Audi group was back (and loud!) in the lobby before 8 a.m.! Fortunately, the hotel had coffee near the entrance because we just wanted to get away from the crowd and noise! We only stayed one night; had there been no convention, I'm sure the experience would have been quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalAirlineExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,604 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,287 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
3,095 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#65 of 635 in Berlin
4,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £211 - £613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing