We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location cannot be better, friendly staff, price quality very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #12 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great city, great hotel

We had a wonderful time.
One of the best hotels we've spent our holidays. Location best ever, service great, breakfast super, swimmingpool great.
Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridderhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 3,719 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our first visit to the Hotel Adlon and we were blown away by how welcoming the staff were and how brilliant the room was. The location is also very central which is great for sightseeing, and even provides a nice view of the Brandenburg gate from your room depending on which side you are staying. I would recommend the buffet breakfast as there is so much choice, including champagne!
The pool and sauna areas were also well worth a visit during a stay here

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this superb hotel..All what is offered to the guests are much more than perfect..Rooms,service,staff,breakfast etc..This hotel is compared by the offer and lifestyle by no means expensive ..Even it is overvalue than money...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kemalk_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Adlon is a signature property for Kempinski and it's location, quality of the property and service make it a truly amazing property to stay at. It would be a perfect place to stay put when you are in Berlin for business and leisure alike.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blueunderthebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Been here a few times last time I stayed for two weeks we booked to room one suite and one executive room the staff are very helpful a very friendly the rooms are well designed and spacious. Their restaurants are very nice great service and delicious food. They have a nice lobby and bar, also if you want to go clubbing you can go the the Felix Club it is only a few steps away from the rear entrance of the hotel. They have a standard gym with pretty much any equipment you might want they also have a sauna, pool, Jacuzzi, tanning beds, and offer many kinds massages with trained masseuses. Overall this one of the best hotels available in Berlin its close to shopping centers and museums I would recommend this hotel if you´re planning to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in February this year. Got a very reasonable rate by phoning the hotel directly and ended up in two interconnecting rooms on the top floor looking onto Unter den Linden.

Right from arrival, we felt we were in good hands. The doormen and valet parking guys were very courteous and efficient. We were offered sparkling wine whilst checking in and were quickly into our rooms. The rooms themselves were very comfortable and well equipped. Very nice bathroom and huge TV. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, however, they brought them when I asked for them (excellent Ronnefeldt tea and a silver teapot). They did not charge for this at all.

The room was very promptly cleaned each morning and there was a very good turn down service. Many hotels seem to be cutting back on things like this but not here.

We did not have breakfast as it was not included in the rate and I could not see how €44 per head could possibly be worth it. There is a Starbucks and another baker opposite for a basic snack but 3 or 4 minutes walk along Unter den Linden there is a restaurant called "Dressler" which has various different breakfast formulas and is very highly recommended.

Others have already commented on the location and we walked almost everywhere. It's the only hotel next to the Brandenburg Gate and that makes it rather special.

The lobby bar was very busy and sort of lacked the wow factor so obvious in the rest of the hotel, however, the service was again very good. The pool area is in the basement and felt a bit cramped but was good for relaxation. However, these are small things, it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skotti56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a very long overdue review. Hubby and I stayed here several years ago and had the time of our lives. Beautiful, well-appointed hotel with every amenity you could want. The proximity to the Gate was breathtaking. Beds very comfy and the video about the history of the hotel made us laugh. Watched it over and over and over again. Traveled with a friend who purchased the vid and we still break it out from time to time over a few glasses of wine to laugh at! Kidding aside, we loved this hotel and dream of going back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CandyLandLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 635 in Berlin
4,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#6 of 635 in Berlin
1,669 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Berlin
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#7 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £209 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing