We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,067)
Filter reviews
4,067 results
Traveller rating
3,050
641
227
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,050
641
227
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brandenburg gate sra bua pariser platz caviar historic hotel lobby bar unter den linden deluxe room concierge staff five star hotel holocaust memorial breakfast buffet fabulous hotel separate toilet an upgrade visit berlin museum island
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 4,067 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The Adlon Kempinski at Unter den Linden is in a great location, close to the Brandenburg Gate and other historical sites. Near a beautiful park. The room was spacious, scrupulously clean, and completely quiet. Very attentive and helpful staff. Enormous breakfast buffet. Lobby lounge with food and drinks available all day. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffreylieblich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear esteemed jeffreylieblich,

thank you very much for this very positive review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Carsten Seubert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Adlon Kempinski lives up to its amazing reputation: Five star elegance in the most desired square in Berlin. The staff were so professional, attentive, courteous and welcoming. Our room was immaculate with a lovely and quiet courtyard view. The lobby bar was terrific, albeit a bit pricey.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lorrainet480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear esteemed lorrainet480,
thank you very much for the kind review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied by our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Carsten Seubert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I spent four nights at the hotel and found it welcoming and comfortable. The service is excellent. The breakfast buffet is one of the nicest, most varied, largest I've ever seen anywhere I've traveled. A huge selection of delicious food!
The swimming pool is lovely -- it's not large, but it's brightly lit, clean, and there are always drinks available there.
The rooms are large and comfortable. There is a lot of closet space. The bed is very comfortable.
Overall, I felt the rooms were a bit outdated, and much of the furniture is scratched and should probably be replaced for a more modern, cleaner feeling.
The location is amazing, the closest you can get to the Brandenburg Gate, and easily accessible by several subway stations.
Overall, a very good hotel in a great location with a not-to-be-missed breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear esteemed Michael C,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin.
We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards,
Carsten Seubert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

best lication in town. excellent service, red carpet entrance for the rich and famous. brandenburger tor views. marble in a lot of spaces, large lobby with lots of seating. recommended if the price is right. meutermedia

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear esteemed MeuterMedia,

thank you very much for this very positive review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Carsten Seubert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My brother and I checked in an hour prior to check-in time (we called in advance). From the moment we pulled up, the service was great!
From the guy taking over the car to Joelle in the reception and a special thanks to Sebastian also from the reception for the tour to our room.
The pool area is definitely worth a visit. If you need anything just ask, seems to be the motto :)
Only complaint was that the terrace was closed,because the manager at the restaurant didn’t seem to bother opening it during the evening (it hadn’t been raining for a while and we just a coffee)....
Rest of the staff was great, smiling and very accommodating.
Room was large and well-equipped. Love that toilet and bathroom are separated. And the walk-in closet :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdlonKempinski, Manager at Hotel Adlon Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear esteemed Trine T,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin.
We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards,
Carsten Seubert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews