We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #53 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
357 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Terrific location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

I liked the location of the hotel, it was an easy walk to the Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor), Checkpoint Charlie it is across the street from the Gendarmenmarkt and a metro station. Access to the city from here is excellent. The room was comfortable, large enough and quite with almost no street noise (3rd floor room). The executive lounge was a real treat - decent food and plenty of beverages with free internet access in the lounge. The hotel staff is attentive and all made attempts to make sure that my time in Berlin was enjoyable - making suggestions on how to get around, restaurant locations etc. All in all an very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    1,491
    376
    131
    55
See reviews for
658
1,689
302
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Our first experience of Berlin, and not our last...although we enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel, in the future we would probably stay a little bit more central, to be nearer more choice of bars and restaurants in the evenings. Saying that, the metro system in Berlin is brilliant, and there is a metro station opposite the hotel ( Stadtmitte ) so it is very easy to get around the city, and to the airport.
Rooms are fine, not that big ( we had a standard King ) but not a problem, has a workstation for using laptop if required, but we found the lighting quite dim. The bed was a delight to sleep in, crisp white linen and wonderful quality pillows! Bathroom was quite small and maybe needed updating to a power-shower, but adequate, with plenty of mirrors, bright lighting, hairdryer and toiletries etc. Room seemed to be styled and decorated for the business traveller?
Breakfast was really plentiful with an excellent choice to suit every taste, and the staff were brilliant at keeping the very busy breakfast room running efficiently, clearing tables and seating people quickly and cheerfully!
We must mention that we found all the staff in the hotel really polite and always greeted us with a smile. This is definately not always the case in all hotels, and the Hilton Berlin is exceptional in their standard of customer service.
We ate in the adjoining restaurant ( Mark Brandenburg ) for one evening, which has a relaxed and classy atmosphere, again with attentive professional staff. We didn't find the food exceptional, but it was pleasant enough for us to enjoy a lovely evening, so would recommend it if not wanting to venture out of the hotel for a meal. Nice to wander back into the stylish hotel bar to finish off the evening! All in all, a lovely stay in a quality hotel!

Room Tip: Upgrade room on check in for an extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaDiShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Could not have been more pleased with my 12-day stay at this hotel. It has the best location in Berlin, in my view. It is located on the beautiful Gendarmenmarkt. One can easily walk to many important sights from the hotel and there is also a U-Bahn station in front of the hotel. The hotel has been recently refurbished from top to bottom and the results are outstanding. I stayed in one of the executive rooms located at the front of the hotel overlooking the Gendarmenmarkt. The room was nicely furnished, very comfortable and had a great view. I have just two complaints, The combination shower/tub's surface was extremely slippery. It was quite a challenge to maintain one's footing and to get in or out of the tub. Some sort of non-slip surface would have been greatly appreciated. I also believe the Internet charge of 17 to 22 Euros a day was excessive. I believe such service, like the telephone, should be a standard feature of every hotel room for no extra charge. I found every staff member I met to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet available to all guests, which is included in some room rates or otherwise is an extra charge, is expansive and very good. There is even a cook who will prepare eggs or an omelette for you any way you like. Most days I ate breakfast in the executive lounge, where the buffet is less expansive but nonetheless perfectly adequate. There are also computers available to use for free in the executive lounge. The Mark Brandenburg restaurant in the hotel was outstanding. I had many meals there and all were excellent and the prices reasonable. I highly recommend it. The food was also very good in the lobby lounge. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbarb2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
138 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

This hotel is situated in the central part of Berlin, easy to reach by the Berlin Metro system. If you like to walk, it's not too far to Brandenburger Tor, Parliament building etc.

The room we got (special price for two persons) was a single room, so it was very small but acceptable due to the hotel standard in combination with the price we paid. But the only disadvantage, was the breakfast. It wasn't poor but neither rich, which I had espected from a hotel in this price range.

What I don't understand is why this kind of hotels don't offer free Internet (as for example Radisson Blu) but they charge a huge amount for 24 hours connection. Do they think that Internet is for a few people, business men and women who have a fortune and not for "all people" who would like to read the news in the home-town, to check mails or have contact with the family? Today Internet is a part of almost everyones life, also for people who don't have a lot of money at the bank account.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby in the UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Was in Berlin on business for three weeks, couldn't ask for a better hotel, rooms are great, the best bed and pillows I have ever had. Location is fantastic right in the centre of everything, the Stadmitte is right outside the hotel so great to just hop on a train and venture parts of the city whether it be sightseeing, eating or going to work. Hotel bar is great albeit pricey, but nice for one or two as a treat. Breakfast is excellent, quality you would expect. Staff are courteous and polite, and because I stayed for so long had regular treats sent up to the room lke wine and fruit. There is a good gym, everything you need and a fantastic swimming pool. TV has lots of channels, and if you are from England you have your BBC and ITV.
Great stay, great hotel and great experience ..... thank you

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chariotchoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Great hotel... Modern decor and newly refurbished. The rooms are bit lacking in light though as the walls and curtains are brown.. Very polite and friendly staff. Plentiful breakfast with a wide choice and fantastic view of Gendarmenmarkt from breakfast room.
Near most attractions in Berlin... a lot can be walked to. Stadmitte metro line U2 literally outside hotel door but only as long as you take the exit on the U2 platform following the exit for Gendarmenmarkt. Very nice surroundings and felt very safe. The only little hitch we had was that the cleaning lady did not change the bedding during our 4 night stay there - some blood that fell on the sheet when my husband hurt his foot stayed there throughout our stay.
We were given 2 hour complimentary late check out which we really appreciated. On the whole wonderful hotel that I would recommend to all

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YayShub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utopia, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

A very decent Hilton. Well furnished, up date rooms in the same style as most of the better five star Hiltons. Good breakfast with lots of choice including omelette station. Check-in and concierge staff efficient, although a smile wouldn't go astray. Large, welcoming lobby. Very convenient location and close to public transport. Comfortable beds and pillows. Our only complaint was that all of the English language cable channels were showing up as static and were unwatchable - upon calling front desk we were told someone would investigate and call us back, however the follow up call never came. Otherwise this hotel is recommended.

Definitely try the currywurst from the Hilton affliated vendor directly outside the hotel. Delicious!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lollypollyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#103 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing