We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern minimalist with luxe lobby.”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Modern minimalist with luxe lobby.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Enjoyed my minimalist styled room with greys, blacks, and comfortable chairs. Bathroom was sparkling white with black granite counters. The lobby was a great place to hang out, couches, everywhere and typical upscale shops on the side. A bit slow on the check-in-could have used more help there. The breaskfast buffet choices where amazing. I especially liked the mini liverwurst and view out the huge windows! Located less than a mile from Brandenberg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie and the usual stops, shops and museums. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Wish I had more time there.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard/pool view but you can request a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura7Clearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback. I am happy to read that you like you new design, both of rooms and lobby. We offer a wide range of room types, some with view to the historic Gendarmenmarkt. I can recommend this for your next visit.

Sincerely

Martin Soerensen

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,282
    1,540
    382
    134
    57
See reviews for
674
1,731
309
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Berlin for a weekend city trip and the experience was lovely. The location is perfect as it's situated right at Gendarmenmarkt, which is one of the most beautiful squares in Berlin surrounded by nice restaurants and cafes. The service was very good and the concierges were very helpul in reccomending good restaurants and things to do. I also liked the fact that the metro was only 10 meters from the hotel, making it very easy to sightsee throughout the city. The rooms very comfortable and the ammenities great. The only negative was the fact we had to pay for the internet access (9 EUR 24hr for tablet access). Besides that, we had a great experience with the hotel and would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDiningTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear traveller,

thank you for your positive feedback which I have shared also with my team.
For you next visit I can recommend our executive product, where we among other benefits offer free use of internet in the Executive Lounge.

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Best regards

Martin Soerensen

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I've stayed here twice, having attended a conference held in the hotel. Observations:
- modern, well-appointed hotel in a nice area
- room is clean and comfortable
- breakfast room offers big choice
- evening food is will cooked and presented - very nice

Look out for:
- elevators are REALLY slow
- gym is "light" on equipment
- hotel is a bit pricey, but this is a city centre hotel so no surprise

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I have noted your points on the elevators. We just finalizing the plan for a general overhaul of our elevators this summer.
In 2013 we have planned to enlarge our gym and introduce additional new equipment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Best regards

Martin Soerensen

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed in many Hilton hotels, especially in Europe and regularly write about them, they management approach and the deliverables to guests on my blog.

This is a guest review from the perspective of a guest who was extensively involved in hotel and tourism management, staying as HHonors VIP gold status.

Visiting ITB in March, one of the largest travel fairs in the EU, was a Greta excuse to get back to hotel Hilton Berlin and have a taste of its new design as it was recently renovated.

The things I liked about Hilton Berlin

Hilton Berlin hotel
The new design, the spacious room, the executive lounge team and to top it up, a minute before leaving the hotel, I was given some sweets for the road… No I don’t think this is standard procedure, it was just the nice F&B lady at the exec lounge.

Welcome feeling factor: this is a factor stated by Endeavour long ago indicating the subjective feeling of the hotel guest regarding the level of being welcomed at the hotel. Hilton Berlin scores very high on that one.

The full review is on:
http://www.endeavour-eu.com/2011/09/hotel-hilton-berlin-review/

Room Tip: Personally, I prefer the executive floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear David D.

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read about you positive experience and impressions, especially the Welcome Feeling.

I hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future, and if you let me know when, I would be happy to welcome you back personally.

sincerely

Martin Soerensen

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Hilton Berlin is about as central as you can get; walking distance from attractions like the Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie. It is a few steps from Friedrichstrasse--a shopping street for the uber-wealthy (Gucci next door to Calvin Klein, kitty-corner from Armani and two blocks from the Bugatti dealership -- you get the picture).

The hotel is clean and scrupulously well-maintained, with quite modern furnishings (though the US traveller may have to experiment a bit to figure out the faucets in the shower). Here's something unexpected: the bathtub is actually big enough for an adult human.

You will need an adapter to plug in your peripherals, and there is a business center one floor above the lobby (timed internet usee can be charged directly to your room). The TV has dozens of channels, of which several are in English--including duplicates of BBC and ITV plus CNN, Bloomberg and a weird Russian anti-US propaganda channel called RT (I thought they were over this, but I guess not). So, don't rely on TV for entertainment.

There are taxis at the front door, and the neighbourhood is full of restaurants and coffee shops (for the US traveller: ordering a "Cafe Americano" is usually the closest thing to a regular cup of joe, though there is a Dunkin Donuts--seriously--on Friedrichstrasse near the train station or "bahnhof").

KIDS--this is primarily a business hotel, but you could do it with kids (expecting to take out your wallet a lot). MOBILITY--no obvious problems for people in wheelchairs or with limited mobility. AIRPORT--about 20 minutes by cab (approx 22 Euros) from Berlin-Tegel Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonCoates1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear traveller,

thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Our location is indeed very conveniently located close to many attractions. If you seek entertainment in the room, I recommend to use our TV entertainment on demand, with week-end offers from just 10€ for over 40 movies.
Alternatively, our HealthClub on the first floor offers a wide range of relaxing treatment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely

Martin Soerensen

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have been to Berlin a few times but it's my first time staying at the Hilton.

Pros:
-Newly renovated rooms
-Good location located at Gendarmenmarkt
-Subway station outside the hotel

Cons:
-Internet costs 22 euros per day!
-Sauna costs 12.5 euros!
-Airport bus stops 6 blocks away, which is a bit of a walk
-Room is smaller as compared to hotels in this price range
-Most rooms have no view of Gendarmenmarkt. They look at residential apartments.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sea2skyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities, and I look forward to welcoming you back. I can recommend to try our Executive Lounge, with complementary drinks, snacks and a very relaxing atmosphere.

sincerely

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Top Hotel. Hilton doing it right in Berlin. Staff were attentive, breakfast offering was extensive and cooked to perfection. Rooms are nicely decorated and good size. Location [tourist-wise] one of the best in the city. Highly recommended!!! Thanks Hilton Berlin for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear traveller,

thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back.

sincerely

Martin Soerensen

Director of Operations
Hilton Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#105 of 634 in Berlin
2,731 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
810 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#24 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#47 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing