We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic location”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #68 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have spent 3 nights at this hotel and everything was perfect. The room was spacious and very clean. We would like to get a room facing the Square but the hotel was totally sold out so we have got that one facing the inner yard. As a compensation for that small inconvenience they offered us 4 vouchers for the breakfast that was really nice as a breakfast for one person is around Euro 30. The Jandarmenmarkt Square where the hotel is situated is really the most beautiful square in Berlin. There is a lot of nice restaurants and shops around the hotel and Unter der Linden and Alexanderplatz - the symbolic places of interest of ex DDR are just 5-15 minutes walking time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,459 - 2,465 of 4,835 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Give this one a miss. A modern entrance, bar and reception gives way to dull corridors, small dull rooms with noisy streets below and totally disinterested staff. The hotel appears to cater mostly for coaches. A classic dull old Hilton. I checked out after one night and moved elsewhere preferring to lose the money on the following night's booking.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Tony R,

thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us in Hilton Berlin.
I was happy to read that you found our Entrance and Reception area to be modern. Although both the Reception and all guest rooms have recently been renovated, I am sorry that this design was not appealing to you.

We have a large variety of guestrooms, studios and suites. If you plan to visit Berlin again, you are welcome to contact myself directly in advance for me to make a recommendation.

I apologize if one of my team members did not show concern or interest. I have passed on the comment to my team, We aim to make the stay of each guest as enjoyable as possible. I hope you would give us a chance to deliver this promise at your next visit to Berlin.

Sincerely

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent - close to Museum Island, Checkpoint Charlie, restaurants & a large shopping arcade. The rooms are decent sized although the bathroom is a bit small for 2 people to use at the same time. There is a shower but no tub. The breakfast buffet was very good & included with our tour. That was the only meal we ate in the hotel. Minibar prices seemed high (E8.50 for a bottle of Sekt!). The only free WIFI is in the lobby; in the rooms it is expensive (E25 for 24 hrs.). The pool is small but nicely heated, with bar service right there. It is a bit complicated to get from one section of the hotel, which uses the back elevators, to the pool. You have to go down to 6th floor & then down a corridor to an elevator that takes you to the 1st floor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Paid a fair bit to stay in the exec floor (well worked paid). Sorry to say it was so so and the staff, even in the exec lounge were aloof to say the least. I expect higher standards. You also have to pay for the sauna which seems somewhat ridiculous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ_London77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

I have passed on your comments to the Executive Lounge Team. Our Executive Lounge should be a place to work or relax, while enjoying the benefits it brings, and we will take your feedback as an opportunity to train our team to be more attentive.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back when you visit Berlin again.

sincerely

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Berlin for a long weekend with my husband. The executive lounge is by far one of the best I've ever encountered in staying at many Hiltons! The only complaint I have is the bed in our room was SOOOOO hard I actually woke up feeling bruised. The breakfast served daily in the lounge is excellent, as is the canapes in the evening. We enjoyed a wonderful massage in the living well spa too. This hotel experience made for a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Berlin, as a city, is a great place to visit too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We were here for two nights as part of a tour group. Room was very clean and spacious, with nice ameneties. Location was great for our independent site seeing, with interesting shopping and a good assortment of nearby restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast, included in our tour price, offered a very wide range of tasty choices.

All in all, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GleefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind and positive feedback. I am happy that you had a nice stay with us.
In particular I am delighted that you enjoyed the room with its amenities, but also that the Breakfast variety was up to your expectations.

I hope to welcome you back when in Berlin again

sincerely

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

fantastic !!! AAA Hotel ! We enjoyed a lot the location of the hotel and food ! Location is excellent with many restaurants nearby. Bustling hotel with friendly helpful staff. Relaxing swimming pool, all made for an excellent trip ! Many good stores nearby. RECOMMENDED !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acvilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#116 of 635 in Berlin
2,984 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 635 in Berlin
3,223 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 635 in Berlin
2,059 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £100 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing