We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the very best in the Hilton Chain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #50 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the very best in the Hilton Chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the Hilton and was immediately impressed when I walked in to find the pianist playing, the bar are and foyer are very relaxing places to sit. I checked in and requested a smoking room, there wasn't one available but would move me to another room the following night, this turned out to be an upgrade which was great :) The room was modern, spacious, all modern ameneties and excellent staff. The ambiance of this place kind of make it what it is and the location is really superb, you can get to everything within a reasonable walk. Breakfast was great, but I ate out so cannot comment on the food. I would happily stay here again anytime, it's a credit to Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Gavin K,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Berlin. We were happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us and were thrilled that you rated us one of the best Hilton hotels. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Anja Tuccio
Executive Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,199
    1,478
    372
    131
    54
See reviews for
643
1,671
301
1,008
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Hilton Berlin at Gendarmenmarkt is within reasonable walking distance to the Brandenburg Gate and then on to the Reichstag and Bundestag. There are several very nice resturants/cafes along the way, or back, on Unter den Linden. Easy access to the U2 and U6 U-Bahn
Walking in the other direction from the front door of the hotel you can pass by the St. Hedwig Cathedral. Continuing on toward and across Unter den Linden leads on the Museum Insel and the world famous Pergamonmuseum. I suggest booking the Executive floor which includes access to the Executive lounge for breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. Ask the hotel for a map to assist in your excursion.
The hotel staff is friendly and accomadating.

Room Tip: As mentioned in my review, booking on the Executive floor allows access to the Executive Lounge on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k9dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for part of our vacation. The hotel is well situated for sightseeing. There is an U-bahn stop about 50 feet from the front door. We were able to walk to many sights as well. Museuminsel is about a ten minute walk.

The hotel itself is across the street from the Gendarmenmarkt - a large square with a decent selection of eateries surrounding it. The hotel staff was professional and efficient. We did not have any requests during our stay, so only interacted with the front desk staff and the Executive Lounge staff. All interactions were friendly and prompt.

Our room was on the 6th floor and was always quiet and clean. The size of the room was larger than I was expecting. The bed was nice and comfortable and I looked forward to a restful night in it after long days of sightseeing.

As a tourist in Berlin I can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed for 4 days. The location was perfect for us as we love to walk and it was possible as the hotel is in the middle of everything we wanted to see in East and West Berlin.The hotel is clean, the room (standard King) and bathroom although not that big but adequate. Breakfast was very good: eggs, smoked salmon, meats and cheeses, all kind of breads and pastries, yogurts and cereals, fruits - all fresh, nicely presented and plentiful.
One major issue: terrible WIFI connection. Free only in the lobby (€25 per day in the room), have to re- login every hour, but almost impossible to use anyway as its very slow, hence the 4*.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lika7212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay... and our breakfast buffet! We are sorry about the problems you have experienced with the WIFI connection in our lobby and will of course follow-up on your comment with our internet provider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork - Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hilton Honors silver member here and try and stay in Hilton hotels when travelling. Chose this hotel due to review on TA and hotel location. This is a fantastic hotel with a great location in an amazing city. The Hilton Berlin for me was the best Hilton I've stayed in. Stayed in Room 7001 from 12th to 15th Sept. 13.

Booked a larger deluxe room via the post-booking upgrades option. Payed extra but was worth it. The hotel is expensive - it is 5star - but its worth the extra.
Hotel is spotless, very comfortable, and staff incredibly helpful and friendly. We had breakfast and wifi included. If paying separately this would have made the stay very expensive though.
The hotel is located in the Mitte area of Berlin with a U-Bahn station literally just across the street from the hotel entrance. This U2 line services many of the tourist locations. Can easily walk to many of the locations also incl Brandenburg Gate, Jewish Memorial, Reichstag.
Transport is cheap and easy to use. Taxi available outside the hotel and rates are reasonable too.

Room was large with King bed and separate living area. 2 large plasma TVs, Tea/coffee facilities and complimentary bottled water (daily). Minibar was expensive though. If I had a complaint it would be the bathroom. For such a large room the bathroom was tiny. Only one person could fit in there at a time. The shower was over the bath - not separate - and was not very good. Room was very quiet and faced into a courtyard so no traffic noise.

Breakfast was in a magnificant large room with amazing views of the Gendarmenmarkt. Choice of food amazing and good quality. Egg station, fried foods, healthy options, cheese, meats, cereals, lots of different juices. Lots of bread! Serverd until 11am on weekends - why cant all other hotels do this....it so makes you relaxed for the day.

Very lovely pool area within the hotel. Spotless and relaxing. They charged extra for sauna use or free if HH-Gold/Diamond member. Really should be free to all guests, but the pool area is very special and relaxing. Really enjoyed it as a way to wind down from the days siteseeing.

Staff were very helpful - I needed to print tickets for Riechstag tour and had problems getting the printer to work - the good business centre includes lots of PCs and printer access. The staff printed the email on their own reception desk printer for me. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. In fact I found everyone in Berlin friendly. I've spent a lot of time in Germany with work - mainly in southern Germany and this was my first visit to Berlin. I must say I was impressed by Berlin and the people. The Hilton Berlin topped it off perfectly with a great hotel in a great location - with top class facilities, and comfort.

Room Tip: Pay for the extra sized rooms - delux rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank i-love-ayia-napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay so much and were happy with the services provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights (and we have gold member status). The hotel is centrally located and it was easy to get around the city especially with a metro stop (U2 and U6) right across the street. We ate a couple restaurants near the hotel and they were good. Breakfast was better than expected and as gold member, we had free wifi. In all, the the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean comfortable and met our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbear_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was our first trip to Berlin and we stayed for 5 nights. It was a good location and central to most things with a Metro station at the front door and numerous restaurants and bars within a stone's throw.
One of two downsides is that Hilton still expects its guests to pay for Internet, whereas most other hotels provide free wifi to the entire hotel. This hotel provides free wifi only in the lobby, and this was sporadic and unreliable.
The second downside was that the hotel cleaning staff twice walked into our room, at 7.30am while we were still in bed! How about waiting until we are out of the room, and at a reasonable time?!
On the plus side, the indoor pool was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamtarts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We are happy that the overall rating of your stay was positive, but have of course also noted the shortfalls you have pointed out and will certainly follow up on these. Please accept our apologies for the early morning disturbances by our Housekeeping team. This was certainly not in line with our usual standards and we have discussed your comments with the team.
You have also mentioned problems with the reliability of the wifi in our public areas. We are very sorry to learn about this. Have you tried our complimentary computer work stations with free internet access and printers which are available in the lobby?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#98 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#13 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing