We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & close”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #53 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice & close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

One of the best Hilton hotels I have stayed at. Hotel's location is very central, it is close to shopping street Friedrichstrasse, and metro is just a few steps out of the hotel door. Hotel faces Gendanmenmarkt square, which is perhaps Berlin's most beautiful square with two churches. The square is surrounded by many restaurants and has lovely terraces during the Summertime.

Our room had fabulous view over the square, and room was nice and clean, as should be. Breakfast was delicious with many choises. We also really liked the hotel's lounge area, which was large but still cosy, and live piano in the evenings was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gendanmenmarkt square; beautiful views at least from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirklandgirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    1,493
    376
    132
    55
See reviews for
658
1,691
302
1,016
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in Hilton Berlin 1,5 months ago and It is real 5 start property. Room is very good but bathroom little small (I know it is not a modern building:-))
F&B is very good, I really liked lobby bar and life music at night time.
I think housekeeping needs to improve further. First day my room was not cleaned but after that room cleanliness and service was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevenseas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for your positive review of your stay with us and also for commenting on the live music in our lobby lounge. We had very good overall feedback on our musicians as well as the atmosphere and the team of our lobby bar recently and take this as a sign that we are on the right track here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

this was nice , clean , nice stuff , i enjoyed every thing except the room wasn't that luxury and the view wasn't that good .breakfast was good . nice disco buy the way . front disk was very helpful , and the hotel near many lovely places and few meter from the underground station.

Room Tip: from 1 to 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmed_fouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just excellent , everything perfect ; besides some uneducated room maid whom threw me some amenities when I pointed out to here that they where not complete in our room . But it was Sunday afternoon wiil guess that the reason she was in such mood

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I was very sorry to hear about this incident with the chamber maid. Please accept our apologies... Just happy it did not ruin the overall impression of your stay, which seems to have been very positive. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the HIlton Berlin in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We had a four night family break with our 6 year old. The hotel location, commented on by other reviewers, is as good as it gets. Staff friendly and helpful and an over zealous chambermaid did not spoil our enjoyment. The pool is an excellent hotel pool, good size and temperature. Our. gold membership gave us a very large room and use of the Executive lounge which is a great bonus. Tip! Breakfast in the main restaurant is one of the best we have ever had - the lounge breakfast is nowhere near as good! The aircon in our room didn't work - noting another reviewer had the same problem this seems to be something for the hotel to address with summer coming! An open window onto the Courtyard solved it for us. Overall this was a great hotel and we intend to be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julianfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
487 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is my best choice for a hotel in East Berlin, in the middle of the most modern rebuilt part of the city, where everything is within walking distance. If West Berlin has more night-life, all the historic interests are in this area. The impressive building is well fitted and rooms are comfortable, with all modern amenities. Good to choose Executive Rooms as this gives you access to the Club lounge on the lobby floor. This lounge is large and casual: you enter by swiping your room key. There is practically non-stop F&B services and you can access fast internet either using their computer or your own. To add to the superiority of the location, there is the U-Bahn 2 station Stadtmitte right at hotel's door step! It is also priced reasonably. I have tried many good hotels of Berlin and this is among the best valued for a great stay.

Room Tip: Best room should overlook historic square (unfortunately not mine this time)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Berlin with fellow travellers. We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the overall quality of your stay and in particular the services and amenities provided in Executive Lounge. We promise to continue to work hard to remain your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

If I could give this hotel more than "Excellent", I would. From the minute we booked, to the minute we left the staff at this hotel were warm, friendly and helpful. When we made the initial booking via Expedia for our family, we had to book two separate rooms to get the twin and the king rooms we wanted. When we rang the Hilton nearer to our stay they were more than happy to make sure we had rooms with a linking door. Both the Twin and the King were beautiful, well equipped rooms with amazing views. The beds were enormous and extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were fabulous. We stayed for a whole week so made use of the pool, the bar and the breakfast room. The King room had faulty air con and as the weather had turned fairly warm we had hoped to use it. Unfortunately it couldn't be mended during our stay and as we had adjoining rooms they couldn't move us. But we were given complimentary breakfast for 6 of the 7 days we were there and as the breakfasts would have cost us 120 Euros daily we felt that was more than fair compensation as it was still spring and not uncomfortably hot.
The Hotel is situated in the former East side of the City in the Gendarmenmarkt, which is a really pretty square. There are a variety of restaurants and bars within a short walk and attractions like Check Point Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate are also within an easy walk. For longer excursions, the Berlin Tourist Buses stop in the square,for public transport, which we used a lot, the Mitte U-Bahn Station was directly outside the hotel.
We will definitely be returning to Berlin and the Hilton will be our first choice of hotel when we return - highly recommended!

Room Tip: If youneed a quiet room, ask for one overlooking the courtyard. But, if you can put up with the hum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#103 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing