We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay,”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #68 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a brilliant trip to Berlin staying at the Hilton in Mitte district. A perfect location, perfect service and perfect breakfast in a beautiful square with fantastic bars and range of restaurants and shops. Who could ask for more. A wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Great feedback - Thank you so much! We are thrilled that we could do our share to make this a perfect weekend for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,802 of 4,719 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I found Hilton Berlin and read all the reviews. We were very pleased with our stay. We had an adjoining room with our teenagers which was nice. Would stay here again. We had to pay for breakfast since it wasn't included in the room price but the selection was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 824Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were doing a tour from the Czech Republic through South East Germany. We expected a lot as the Hilton chain has a reputation to hold. The room we were given was an upgrade being on the third floor (six floors in total) with a french balcony but overlooking the Gendarmenmarkt. The room itself was very spacious with a comfortable writing desk and chair provided. Everything was clean and tidy. The bathroom had a lovely large bath and shower facility and was very modern. The TV had free view TV including English channels ITV and BBC which is a first when we have been abroad. The bed was king sized and extremely comfortable.

We only ate breakfast as the evening menu appeared to be very expensive and there are many value for money restaurants in the immediate facility. The breakfast was buffet style which was how we like it and the variations of both hot and cold food on offer was extensive all being monitored and topped up by very friendly staff. OK its not cheap but sometimes you receive what you pay for. All the staff from Concierge, Reception, Cleaners and Restaurant staff are a credit to Hilton.

Excellent location for seeing the main sites nearly all being within a 20 minute walk of the hotel.

The only one minor whinge as such and its made with the consideration an assortment of mixed teas were available in the room there were no Green tea bags. The Hilton chain need to wise up that this is fast becoming a very popular drink and just as popular as ordinary tea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Gendarmenmarkt there is no noise as the rooms are well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulWUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As others have noted, this hotel is in the best possible location for exploring historic Berlin. All the major attractions are within walking distance, and for those who do not wish to or cannot walk, there are options right there of subway, cabs, bus tours, horse carriage tours etc. The hotel also is situated across from what is arguable the most beautiful square in Berlin with fabulous architecture and a variety of outdoor cafes. Staff at the hotel were accommodating and courteous, and most made the effort to greet you in your own language. The concierge team and those in the executive lounge were particularly helpful.The executive lounge was large and very comfortable with excellent breakfast offerings, drinks and canapes. They also serve afternoon tea, but we did not partake in that. Food at the hotel was very good and as someone who does not eat all the "wursts' that permeate German cooking, I really appreciated the basic good food that was available. All in all a great choice for Berlin. And to the manager -- how I loved the rubber duckie - thank you!

Room Tip: Go for an executive room if you can - wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your detailed review - can't think of anything I could add! Glad you liked our little Hiilton ducks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel provided all we could ask for: clean, spacious, accommodating staff, firm bed, excellent location. It is close to many attractions, and others are a short ride on the Ubahn away. There is no reason to stay at any other hotel for either a short or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our first visit to Berlin. We chose this hotel because of its central location. It turned out to be an excellent choice. We were within easy walking distance of checkpoint Charlie, the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag, Unter den Linden, Potsdamer Plasa, and the many sites and museums of the city. Apart from the location, the hotel staff were great, always friendly, prompt and attentive. The room was clean, modern, and spacious. The executive lounge was excellent, giving us good breakfasts in the morning and nice wine and appetisers in the evening. We had no problem communicating in English. If we were to go back to Berlin, this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Happy to hear you had a good time in Berlin. We hope to see you back with us in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Hilton Berlin is my favourite Hilton, and my favourite hotel in Berlin. The check-in staff are friendly and effective. The hotel has an excellent location, on the Gendarmenmarkt. There is a subway station directly outside the front door of the hotel, making access very easy. There are always taxi's on standby outside. The concierge and other support staff are also very friendly and effective.

The Spa area is very nice, also with friendly staff, and the sauna(s) large enough to make them feel never crowded. The executive lounge is very well stocked, and also has a wonderful and friendly staff. Outside, there are plenty of eating options, and a great chocolatier! I will always stay at this hotel in Berlin!

The only problems I have ever experienced are:
(i) Depending on where your room is located, your wireless internet will have varying strength. Some rooms have almost no internet connectivity. Try to avoid the very small rooms in the middle of the corridors, particularly in the middle of the North-East corridor that directly overlook the U-Bahn entrance. I once had a problem with access, but this was quickly solved, and I was promptly relocated to another room.
(ii) The key cards in this hotel are very sensitive to cell phones. It only happens to me in this hotel, but if you keep your key card next to your cell phone in the same pocket, you will get locked out of your room!

Room Tip: Depending on where your room is located, your wireless internet will have varying strength. Some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#117 of 634 in Berlin
2,914 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,997 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#54 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £72 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing