We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality hotel in a good seting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“High quality hotel in a good seting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'd been invited to speak at a conference at the hotel and so stayed at the venue. Excellent, high quality hotel with good facilities and great rooms.

The food was superb and the location was great for local excursions. The bar was full of atmosphere, with friendly staff making great cocktails.

My only criticism was the conference room itself, which was long and thin - not really suitable for such an event. But I guess there were other conference facilities at the hotel which were fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you - your feedback is very much appreciated. Happy to hear that apart from the meeting room which did not quite match your expectations, you were overall satisfied with the hotel facilities. We would be delighted to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Berlin in the not too distant future - maybe for a leisurely trip to the city?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,225
    1,490
    375
    131
    55
See reviews for
655
1,686
302
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only stayed for one night on transit to our "River cruise" with "Viking River Cruises. The hotel and staff made us both welcome and at home. The rooms were large and very clean. The bedlinen was a high quality cotton, which made our stay more comfortable. In the evening we stayed in our room and ordered our meals from room service. Quality of the food was excellent and delivered promptly. Breakfast was a very extensive buffet with every imaginable item on offer including freshly cooked pancakes, and omelettes to your personal taste. Definitely to be visited again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location, across the road from the u-bahn station, easy walking distance to all the popular sights. The room was comfortable and clean, what one would expect on a big hotel. & the staff were helpful. A few minor things ... It was not clear why we got bottled water on the first day & never after, was it because the water wasn't ok to drink ?.. If so, why wasn't replaced? Despite following signage that suggested towels could be recycled to be 'greener' they were always replaced. We booked through Hotwire & I was surprised to then discover there was a €25/day wifi charge. Something I will look more closely into in the future. Yes, there is free wifi in the public foyer. In 6 weeks of travel (including some small villages) this was the only time we did not have access to free wifi in our own room. Sorry Hilton, but it has become a bit like shampoo & soap... Just part of the deal not a way to make extra money out of guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaukkala, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Location: Easy navigation around the town. U-Bahn station just front of hotel.
Staff: Very helpful, smiling & Pro-style.
Lounge Bar: Very elegant and chill out end of day.
Room: Very nice decoration and functional.
Executive lounge: Excellent Breakfast. Happy Hours 18.00 - 20.30 - Nice selection.
Pool: Quite Big, clean and tranquil.
Comeback: YES

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for your great comments. Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back at the Hilton Berlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I recently stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Berlin. This is a very nice hotel and within walking distance to many of the tourist sites such as the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charle and shopping. The hotel lobby is beautiful but we found the lounge to be quite expensive for drinks or snacks. The hotel staff was helpful but not friendly. I sometimes felt like I was a nuisance asking questions.

The rooms are average size rooms and rather dark. They were clean, had amenities as you expect and the bathrooms were large. However, there was nothing unique about the rooms and if you travel to Europe often you will recognize these as very typical rooms.

Yes, I would stay here again because the rate was reasonable and it was a good location. However, if you are looking for a unique experience in Berlin this hotel will be disappointing. This hotel is more of an American hotel dropped into the city of Berlin. I was also surprised to learn breakfast was not included in our rate which is odd in Europe. However within a few steps outside you can find several great outdoor cafes for breakfast that were wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Hilton Berlin is directly located in the heard of the historic berlin. The hotel itself is very modern and well integrated in the historic theme. Restaurants and room service is awesome. I love the original german cuisine. My room face directly to the gandarmen market and it was a pleasure to view this at night. You can walk from there to the brandburger gate, the american embassy and all the other nice spots of Berlin. The currywurst was also very good! Next time in Berlin there will be no questions also my next stay in the Hilton Berlin. Thanks!!

Room Tip: Get the market view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulAmsterdam575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to numerous stores, restaurants, s bahn train, concert hall. The prices on alcohol are a little pricey, but bier is good. There is a great chocolate store down the street with landmarks of Berlin in chocolate. The breakfast buffet is good and the staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#100 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,652 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing