We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,197
991
192
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
991
192
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge supermarketu bahn stationcentral atriumvery nice hoteltegel airportthe ground floorparking garagemini fridgeclose to the hotelnice roomreception areahotel breakfastdecent sizenice breakfastper daypublic transportenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel from sunday 20th to thursday 24th october and found it absolutely FAB.
Room was lovely and staff were great. It is very close to Ubahn 9 which we used every day as a starting point. The only complaint I had was you were only given 2 small plastic cartons of milk for coffee in room which is fine if you like it strong ! but were able to get more from reception so problem solved. We will definitely stay in this hotel again and very soon as Berlin has too many sights to see and you need more than 4 days to see them.

thanks for a great accommadation

Room Tip: we had an inner room on floor 3 room 520 and heard nothing at night (except Wife snoring)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quetalglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I've been in MOA a few times now, and I can confirm the positive valuations of other trip advisor contributors. One should mind the pricing though. Do look for offers, because a direct booking gets you a price that's way too high for the location. They tried to charge me €24 for a breakfast. Outrageous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theodeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Moa for a 3 night stay, at first the location seems a little out of the way, but the hotel looked beautiful. Its on top of a supermarket/restaurant area, again brand new. The restaurant arema, across the street is a definate visit for breakfast or dinner, german and english menus and the food is great, the hotel catering was perhaps the one aspect that let it down. Quite pricey for the food you got and there are a lot of other options reasonably close. great stay for business or touring the city with the birkenstraase underground station just past Arema.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mrmucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMOABerlin, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear MrMucka,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

André Schönherr
Empfangschef
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Moa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to a subway station and 10 minutes from Tegel airport.
It is built over an old factory and it actually looks like a big hangar. The style is very modern, rooms are very big with all comforts. The internal restaurant is ok, but nothing special.
Definitely a place to go for a modern comfortable and affordable accomodation in Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Corrado R,

thank you very much to taking time to write your positive feedback.

We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time in our hotel.
Our hotel lobby was designed by a great interior architect and in the evening there are many lights reflecting through the hotel atrium.

Once again we thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Hotel Moa Berlin.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regads,

André Schönherr
Front Office Manager
Best Wetern Premier Hotel Moa Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We was in Berlin for medical Congress ECIM-2013. Location is excellent. Modern design of the room's and good atmosphere. Very good work of reception! Close connection to airport Tegel, U-bahn and cafe. Bicycle for rent just near reception!
Only one thing need's to be changed may be... the brekfast in the hotel. It is a bit too expensive, so we have used the near by caffee.
Also...In the registration form was written that we will recive a bottle of water in the room for free but it was not in the room till the end of our visit:( Offcourse it is not so important.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Denis K,

thank you very much to taking time to write the feedback.

Considering your bottle of water which you should receive complimentary was inside of the minibar in your room. We are sorry that you could not get it maybe you did knew about the information.
About the price four our breakfast buffet we can understand it, if you just take a cup of coffee in the morning and for this price will be not profitable. Here we have the good news for you, from now we offer two kinds of different petite breakfast for 8,50EUR. If you would not take the whole buffet, you have an other chooise now.

Once again we thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Hotel Moa Berlin.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

André Schönherr
Front Office Manager
Best western Premier Hotel Moa Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews