We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Korsoer, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nothing to complain about.
The hotel and room was great, the staff even better and not forgetting the food, what a buffet, both morning and evening.
Stayed there with wife and kid, and it's the perfect place if you want to go to Berlin, but still want a quiet place to be.
It's easy to get to the center of Berlin, and the staff at the hotel is really helpfull, with infos of how
to get from A to B
The staff showed really go service at the front desk, resturant, bar etc, and if you just wants a quiet night in your room, with your family, there is a well equipt supermarked, on the ground floor,where you can buy everything you need for that purpose.
We'll be coming back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMOABerlin, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear DennisH68,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0049 30 394043159.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sebastian Hartleb
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    829
    148
    32
    20
See reviews for
362
735
95
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid-November with my boyfriend and my brother. This hotel is an AMAZING find! Close to the centre of Berlin, a two minute walk away from an underground stop and extremely competitive prices.
We arrived in Berlin on an early morning flight into Schoenfeld airport and caught the airport express into the city centre. Single tickets cost 3.20 euros each, trains depart every 30 minutes and take approx. 30 minutes into the city centre. We changed at “Zoologischer Garten” to the Northbound U9 and got off at “Birkenstr.” Station.
When we came to check in the hotel could not find any record of our reservation, despite the fact that we had received a booking confirmation from hotels.com the week previously. Fortunately the hotel was not fully booked and we were given a room without any problem once we had shown them the email.
The room itself was clean, very spacious and tastefully decorated. An extra pull out bed had been provided for the third person and complimentary tea and coffee facilities were in the room. The shower was walk-in and the water pressure was always really good. The only downside to the hotel was that breakfast was an extortionate 18 euros per person per day! We bought coffee and croissants/pastries from the supermarket beneath the hotel for breakfast each morning which cost approx. 12 euros for the three of us.
All in all an amazing hotel in an amazing location for an amazing price. I would definitely recommend to others and would not hesitate to stay here again if I return to Berlin in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medstudent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

very friendly service at reception before and during my stay, free Wifi with code, tastefull large rooms with comfortable beds and and a very good breakfast. I can recommend this Hotel without any restrictions!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent service in reception before and during our stay. Very helpful in regards of best and cheapest U-Bahn tickets, travelling directions and other issues. Took some time; only 1 receptionist when we got to the hotel. She was not stressed in helping us - but I think it must be very stressfull to have other 5 people waiting. We had a voucher covering dinner first night in the hotel. Went to hear when they were open for this and got answer; but nobody at the same time informed us that we should reserve table for the evening. Also in the bar we had voucher for a cocktail. Because we were travelling with two children we tried to get water for them instead of a cocktail - but that was NOT possible. Our opinion: Hotel reception, rooms, breakfast and service is for 5 x * - food and service in restaurant/bar in the evening 1 x *

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naestved, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We surely will be back - nothing at all to complain about :-) Very comfortable beds and large nice rooms. Only 200 metres from an Underground station "Birkenstrasse" - very nice restaurants in the neighbourhood e.g. the Lichtblick :-) thumbsup.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frede101068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I'm travveling to Berlin very often and this is the place I stay most of the time. Located in maybe not one of Berlin's nicest surroundings the hotel itself is high standard. Pretty new building, everything looks still in good shape (compared to other 4-star hotels in Berlin which are a little bit old in design and shape), the service is very nice and helpful, the rooms are big and include everything you need: big desk, flat tv, wireless LAN for free, water boiler for free coffe and tea, minibar, hair dryer, bath robe and a big bed and diverse pillows you can choose from. Wonderful shower! Can't say anything about fitnerss area because I never tested it. Breakfast is good standard; tasty and plenty to choose from. Parking space is sufficient, and one of the best things - for me - is a huge and excellent supermarket in the same building that offers you everything you want to buy for drinks, food and your personal belongings.
Due to my staedy trips to Berlin I checked about 30 hotels in the same category and my experience is: take Premier MOA and you get the most value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uliasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

From the moment we came undtil we went it was a plessant stay and everything was the best.
We would very much love to come back.
The room was nice and big.
The hotel layed very near a metro, so it was very easy to go to town.

Room Tip: We hade a room at 3.floor, and that was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneliseWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#51 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#73 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Property: Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Address: Stephanstr. 41, 10559 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Moa Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel MOA Berlin Our hotel, located in the beautiful Berlin "Tiergarten", is very easy to reach thanks to its proximity to Berlin's government district, the central station, "Kurfürstendamm" avenue and the airport. Sights and attractions such as Bellevue Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the "Straße des 17. Juni", the Reichstag building, and the "Westhafen" port are all in close proximity and convenient to visit. At our hotel you will find 196 comfortable, non-smoking rooms, all fitted with air conditioning, and a tea and coffee station, as well as, of course, free Wi-Fi access. Our cosy restaurant will spoil you with culinary treats from morning till night, and afterwards you can spend a relaxing evening with a cocktail at our hotel bar. At the heart of our hotel you will find a 1,600 square metre atrium with green paces. For conferences, receptions, weddings and events of all sorts, we at Best Western Premier Hotel MOA Berlin have a variety of function rooms available to you. You can choose between business suites, conference and event rooms as well as our 2,200 square metre Convention Hall. Over a total area of 6,000 square metres, we have space for up to 6,500 people. We wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing