We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new hotel with excellent facilities”
Review of TRYP Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Berlin Mitte
Ranked #107 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Convenient for the main railway station, only two stops on the tram line. An underground station is also close by. Close to the Natural History Museum. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Reception were most helpful and speak a variety of languages. Breakfast was not included in the tarrif and at 16 euros was expensive, but if you join their Tryp Club (no charge), then it was only 8 euros. There was a large choice of food for breakfast, enough to keep you going for the day! Other meals are also available. Next door there is an excellent and friendly Chinese restaurant which was very reasonable. We booked through an on-line service and got a very reasonable rate as it was a "mystery" hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bea_HKurrajong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

Myself, husband, sister and her partner stayed at the Tryp Berlin for a long weekend in July.
After spending some time trying to decide which area of the city to stay in we opted for this one. It was a great choice!
The hotel was modern, clean and as it was a stone throw away from the Naturkundemuseum U bahn station it was great for getting around the city. Most of the places we wanted to be were about 2 stops on the U bahn system which took a matter of minutes.

The only hotel staff we spoke to was the guy on reception at check in. He was very helpful and spoke good English. We opted not to have breakfast in the hotel as it was expensive - instead we wandered down to the small bakery a few metres away.

We had a premium room - I'm not sure what advantages a premium room has over a normal room though!
The room itself was very modern and had a huge bed! The TV in the room had a couple of English channels and there was a good cofffee machine.

All in all if we go back to Berlin (we might well do as it was fantastic!) we will be staying in this hotel again! We couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saz-up-north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We spent one night in Berlin last July 26th. Overall, the hotel was almost perfect. Close to downtown, subway was available at 3-minute walk, staff was friendly, price was just great and the hotel room was just what one would expect: clean, functional and stylish.
My only concern is that a hotel chain like Tryp should not try to charge 20 bucks per every 10 hours of wifi connectivity. Maybe 5 years ago that was OK, but not now. If they understand that, then this hotel will be a 5/5 for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustoHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our first visit to Berlin and we enjoyed it so much we hope to return in the not too distant future. The hotel was extremely modern and with easy access to the centre of the city, it was a good choice for us. The only downside was that, on arrival, we were allocated a room at the front which because of the hot weather felt like a sauna and the traffic noise prevented us from opening the windows. However, when we called reception, they immediately reallocated us to a quieter room at the back of the hotel. The air conditioning system does not seem to work efficiently. The buffet breakfast was extremely good and the staff were always helpfull and courteous. It was definitely value for money and we would go back there.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeteenie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, location is near the U6 station NaturkundenMuseum (just 150-200 meters). All the hotel is new with modern furniture, personel is young and kind. The room was good, the shower was very large but the bathroom has not the bidet... My suggestion is to book including breakfast because it costs 16 euros (!) if you decide to include it when you arrive; we're talking of a very big breakfast with sweet or salty food up to 11 in the morning. The only thing is that our room, which was direct to the interior garden of the hotel, was a little bit noisy because of a cold-warm machine postioned on the ground of this garden. One suggestion if you want to eat german food with a little touch of international cousine: "Oderquelle" in Oderberger strasse at number 27. For a mojito or a cold beer in a simple but very cool mood: Wohnzimmer in Lettestrße 6. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicPadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel was super clean and nicely decorated. The beds were really comfortable which is great after a long day of traveling. The staff was very nice. Overall, it was a great stay. I would definitely stay there again or any other Tryp Hotel. A great value!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macaully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Good new hotel, very clean and functional, nice big beds and powerful shower. Booked through Expedia it was really cheap. Very convenient to all main transports. We did not have the expensive breakfast because Berlin's cafes have so much for so little money that's criminal not to visit them. there are so many good independent cafes and restaurants and shops, really loved Berlin and with the good sleep I got at the hotel I had lots of energies to explore it well. I just wish I knew a bit more german so to arrange a taxi myself and not rely on hotel staff to arrange an overpriced minicab to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaggitrice_ligure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#186 of 635 in Berlin
587 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#25 of 635 in Berlin
5,196 reviews
Mitte
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
#66 of 635 in Berlin
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Berlin Mitte

Address: Chausseestrasse 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#62 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#81 Family Hotel in Berlin
#82 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#93 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £58 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the German Capital in the TRYP Berlin Mitte hotel. This 4 stars rated hotel awaits you with a sleep urban design and spanish hospitality. Modern and trendy rooms combining classical comfort with contemporary features. Enjoy an unforgettable sleeping experience on the ergonomic DreaMax mattress. Free Wifi up to 100 MB is included. Highspeed Internet is available (surcharge). Located in one of the most emerging neighborhoods in Berlin, you will be able to discover a new creative scene just around the corner with upcoming fashion labels, art galleries and modern clubs. The hotel offers an easy access to the major attractions such as the iconic Brandenburger Gate, the prestigious boulevard Unter den Linden and the luxurious shopping mile Friedrichstrasse. The hotel is perfectly connected to Berlin Congress Centre and Berlin-Tegel Airport and can be easily reached by tram, bus and metro, with stops right outside the hotel. Kick off your day with an extensive breakfast buffet, and chill out with a cocktail and savor delicious Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant Nº 33 or in our bar at night. On the 6th floor the hotel offers a 24-hour well-fit area with a modern, fully-equipped gym, Finnish sauna and a sun roof terrace. A young, dynamic and multilingual team welcomes you at TRYP Berlin Mitte and thanks to the Passion Experts you can get the best Insider tips about the hotspots of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing