We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tryp Hotel”
Review of Tryp Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Ranked #118 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Prospect, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tryp Hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very modern, clean hotel with excellent service. Very convenient to UBahn. Not many restaurants close by and there is construction everywhere. Close to both the train and airport. Rooms were large but decided breakfast was overpriced so ate at the two coffee bars/bakeries very near by. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picabo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    1,022
    232
    47
    21
See reviews for
233
1,037
81
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Agree with other reviewers. This is a smart modern hotel . Great location, friendly staff and fabulous rooms. I also thought the price was very good compared to many other places I have stayed in Europe. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrice0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we picked this hotel by chance. A good central location, friendly staff. The room was functional and fine. Clean linen and excellent shower. Didn't eat in because there were several places for breakfast near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Modern, smart hotel with good rooms (loved the shower) and helpful, friendly staff. Just 2 stops on the U6 line from Friedrichstasse Station, from where all the main attractions are in walking distance. Also only 1 stop from The Oscar Wilde Irish Pub (Sky + BT Soprt and live music). Did not expect the hotel mural.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter18102309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent hotel, great value in a first class location. Berlin has a world class transportation system and there is an underground station literally yards from the hotel. A tip - if you are in your fifties, as we are, then buying a day ticket for the underground will save your legs.

Berlin is a wonderful city and one which we intend to re-visit again in the near future. Staying in this hotel during our stay in the German capital enhanced our wonderful short trip.

No wi-fi in the room, which is something which the hotel may want to investigate, given that pretty much everyone wants wi-fi access, even when they are supposed to be relaxing on holiday (although I refuse point blank to pay for wi-fi, it should be there for the benefit of guests, free of charge). Breakfast I cannot comment on - it was a bit pricey at 16 euros for us but there are plenty of places locally if all you want is a coffee and a pastry in the morning.

I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: If you are in Berlin for a number of days on holiday, buy a Berlin WelcomeCard, it might seem expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zombierama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend from 18th-21st August. We got a pretty cheap deal with this hotel and flights from Manchester - so it was great value for money.

When we arrived at first the genteman behind the desk (a very tall man!) who was very friendly couldn't find the booking - it should have been in my name, but when we gave my boyfriends it had saved in his instead. No real problem just a bit odd! Gave us two room keys, and it is one of those pesky hotels whereby you have to use your swipe card to work the lift (I know so many hotels do this now!) We were given room 212.

The lobby of the hotel looked really nice so we were really hopeful about the quality of our room. The room was pristine in terms of cleanliness and facilities we needed. However we had two single beds pushed together but not tied. We didn't complain, but it really was a pain when on a couples break!

The bathroom was spotless with a great spacious shower.

Only one spare pillow in the wardrobe - which meant I had 2 pillows but my boyfriend only had one - again we could have asked, but by the time we got back to the room each night we couldn't be bothered waiting to speak to people.

The aircon was very weak, we actually thought we were operating it wrong - and did phone reception- helpfully it was asked 'have you turned it on?'. Which was a slightly disappointing response!

The other criticisim was how loud our room was. Due to aircon issues we had the window open and at one point I woke up in the night thinking the fire alarm was going off in the hotel because an emergency vehicle was passing by! The road is quite busy and the traffic constant. If you are a light sleeper make sure you get a room on the other side of the hotel or much higher up.

Had a drink in the lobby one evening, 1 gin and lemonade and 1 espresso martini (supposed to be the E5 cocktail of the week) yet the bill was 13e! So pretty pricey.

Great location, literally a 2 minute walk from the underground - Naturkundemuseum. Which in two stops takes you to Friedstrassue, where you can get the train to Berlin Schoenfield, or change metro etc - or use as your base as it's very central!

Overall the hotel was lovely, clean and crisp, but a few points stopped it being 'great' to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to get to from the airport on the public transit - less than 30 min. It was extremely clean and spacious. The price was great for the value. I would recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Somich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Berlin Mitte

Property: Tryp Berlin Mitte
Address: Chausseestrasse 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#81 Family Hotel in Berlin
#89 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#93 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the German Capital in the TRYP Berlin Mitte hotel. This 4 stars rated hotel awaits you with a sleep urban design and spanish hospitality. Modern and trendy rooms combining classical comfort with contemporary features. Enjoy an unforgettable sleeping experience on the ergonomic DreaMax mattress. Free Wifi up to 100 MB is included. Highspeed Internet is available (surcharge). Located in one of the most emerging neighborhoods in Berlin, you will be able to discover a new creative scene just around the corner with upcoming fashion labels, art galleries and modern clubs. The hotel offers an easy access to the major attractions such as the iconic Brandenburger Gate, the prestigious boulevard Unter den Linden and the luxurious shopping mile Friedrichstrasse. The hotel is perfectly connected to Berlin Congress Centre and Berlin-Tegel Airport and can be easily reached by tram, bus and metro, with stops right outside the hotel. Kick off your day with an extensive breakfast buffet, and chill out with a cocktail and savor delicious Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant Nº 33 or in our bar at night. On the 6th floor the hotel offers a 24-hour well-fit area with a modern, fully-equipped gym, Finnish sauna and a sun roof terrace. A young, dynamic and multilingual team welcomes you at TRYP Berlin Mitte and thanks to the Passion Experts you can get the best Insider tips about the hotspots of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing