We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, and amazing breakfast!!”
Review of TRYP Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Berlin Mitte
Ranked #109 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

New, clean, and amazing breakfast!!. Wowwwwwwwww!!!!! The breakfast is unbelievable. It's sooo good. Everything you want to eat you can find in the breakfast here: tea, eggs, salmon, cheese, etc. Rooms are also brand new, nice and clean, but make sure you ask for a room not looking to the street, cause there are traffic and noise. The only downside I thought is the location. Despite being in Mitte (the best place in Berlin), it is quite off way from everything. At night, it's not a place you just go walking to find a restaurant. It's a little bit far from center, but metro is 50m away.

Room Tip: Make sure not to stay in a room looking the street, cause it will be noisy!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
There are newer reviews for TRYP Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Tryp Mitte with my wife and don't have much to complain about. Room is clean, spacious and new. The hotel is quiet and the staff nice. The neighborhood itself is not very cool/fancy but it well located: just a few meters from the Naturkundemuseum U-bahn station. The breakfast seemed a little too expesive (18 euros if you are not part of the Melia reward program - 10 if you are) but you can walk down the block and find 3 or 4 places where you can have a nice bagel or croissant for much less. They give you free limeted (and fast) internet but only enough to check e-mails and tweets (quite fair in my opinion though).

1  Thank LeMoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My girl friends and I stayed at The Tryp. Found it online and what a find! Very modern, trendy hotel. The dining room is in the Reception, very different to anything I've experienced before on city break hotels. Excellent fodder, beautifully presented and very tasty. Staff are first class, smiley, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Their English is also perfect, much to my embarrassment. The rooms are clean and the beds are wonderful. Haven't slept so well in ages but that might have something to do with all the walking we did. Walked into town and had a cultural and historical walking tour of Berlin with Barry, our Irish guide from Insider Tours. THE most brilliantly entertaining tour I've ever had! Well worth doing if you want a humorous and uplifting insight into what could've been a pretty harrowing history. All in all, a superb four days in a superb hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank DENISE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Extremely clean, very pleasant and helpful staff. The price was very competitive and the hotel is very close to a U barn station, making it easy to reach all major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, city centre and Alexanderplatz

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just got back from a short break in Berlin where we stayed at the TRYP Hotel Mitte. It was central for seeing all the tourist sights and there was an underground station just a few yards away.

The reception staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious, clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. My only criticism would be that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Breakfast was included in our stay and was fabulous - there was everything you could want and more. There were cereals (with three types of milk that catered for any diet), breads & rolls, yogurts, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, pastries, bacon, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs and even smoked salmon! Breakfast was served up to 11 am so if you needed a lie in from a busy night, this wasn't a problem.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaIrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Tryp is a decent and efficient hotel. Staff are courteous and helpful. It is clean and functional, well-placed to explore the city with the U-Bahn just a short walk away and efficient. Our experience with Melia Hotels is good though I am not convinced this hotel has enough in the way of comfort to warrant 4 stars. In all, a solid choice for exploring the city on a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank BigJazza904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was our first trip to Berlin and we stayed at the 4 star Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel. We booked online, basing our decision largely on the reviews listed. The hotel was stylish and minimalist. The room was very comfortable but did not have a bath, only a shower, so we requested an upgrade to a 'premium' room. We paid an extra 30 Euros per night for the upgrade, which was well worth it, the room being much bigger with a super king bed also with a mini bar and coffee machine. The hotel had a great reception, bar and restaurant area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, The Metro was about 100 yards from the hotel, which made it an excellent base to travel from. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#28 of 635 in Berlin
5,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#179 of 635 in Berlin
578 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Berlin Mitte

Address: Chausseestrasse 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#81 Family Hotel in Berlin
#82 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#93 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the German Capital in the TRYP Berlin Mitte hotel. This 4 stars rated hotel awaits you with a sleep urban design and spanish hospitality. Modern and trendy rooms combining classical comfort with contemporary features. Enjoy an unforgettable sleeping experience on the ergonomic DreaMax mattress. Free Wifi up to 100 MB is included. Highspeed Internet is available (surcharge). Located in one of the most emerging neighborhoods in Berlin, you will be able to discover a new creative scene just around the corner with upcoming fashion labels, art galleries and modern clubs. The hotel offers an easy access to the major attractions such as the iconic Brandenburger Gate, the prestigious boulevard Unter den Linden and the luxurious shopping mile Friedrichstrasse. The hotel is perfectly connected to Berlin Congress Centre and Berlin-Tegel Airport and can be easily reached by tram, bus and metro, with stops right outside the hotel. Kick off your day with an extensive breakfast buffet, and chill out with a cocktail and savor delicious Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant Nº 33 or in our bar at night. On the 6th floor the hotel offers a 24-hour well-fit area with a modern, fully-equipped gym, Finnish sauna and a sun roof terrace. A young, dynamic and multilingual team welcomes you at TRYP Berlin Mitte and thanks to the Passion Experts you can get the best Insider tips about the hotspots of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing