We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
Ranked #416 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Centrally located small hotel, nice size comfortable room, en-suite bathroom small but adequate.

Nice breakfast, good choice of foods. friendly staff. Hotel is on third floor with no lift but not a problem for able bodied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is very antique like and beautiful. But WARNING they have no elevator! It made it very difficult to carry luggage. The wifi they had was not very consistent, I had a hard time trying to keep in touch with my loved ones because the connection was so poor. They also have little to no air conditioning. This was an issue because our room was directly in the sun and we sweated all night and day in there. The breakfast was great and the rooms were pretty good sized.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HannaheRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Fasananhaus deserves a 3.5 rating, but that's not possible on my app :). It is extremely well located (just off the Ku'damm and a hop and a jump from Zoo), has good wifi, reasonable prices and friendly staff. BUT that stairway with luggage is a killer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank exentrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Fasanenhaus in April. Our room was facing the backyard which made it very quiet. Fasanenstr. is not the most busy street though, so I don't guess traffic noise would be a problem in rooms facing the street. We had shared bath and toilet but it was never a problem, as we didn't experience any waiting time - it seemed like we almost had it to ourselves. The location is excellent, just a 2 minute walk to U-Bahn and Kurfürstendamm and with many nice, reasonably priced restaurants in the area. Breakfast was good without being ostentatious and kept us full until lunch without problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditte_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice, small pension with helpful and friendly staff. The room was bigger than usually in european cities. Good location next to Kurfürstendamm. Short distance to U-bahn station and bus stop. The rooms are located on the second floor and there is no elevator, but one of the boys from the reception cariied our luggage at arrival, so it was really not a big problem. The breakfast was good, but a larger choice of fruit and vegetables would have been nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The most unusual hotels I have ever lived. Here is no air condition, a lift and one key to all doors of the rooms. However, there is a feeling of the old house built a few centuries ago. Good breakfasts, located near to the main shopping street of the city, the U-Bahn entry not far 300 metres from the hotel, quietly. Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelphur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked a 4 persons bedroom. 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The room was clean and big! When window is open you hear cars and the "street"...but for us no problem bevause of the perfect location..
The entrance is beautifull...no elevator...Breakfast is fine and enough..
This hotel/pension is nearby the Kurfurstendamm... Perfect service...;)

Do not hesitate...just go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank overs102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#238 of 635 in Berlin
277 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#124 of 635 in Berlin
811 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 194 in Berlin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus

Address: Fasanenstr. 73, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £52 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing