We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. Hit the spot.”
Review of Curry61

Curry61
Ranked #134 of 7,836 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

It's good. I went twice. Hits the spot. Yet it was still an over cooked sausage covered up by curry flavoured tomato sauce ... I liked the pomme frites, but also good with bread.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Connor_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 306 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is very much a case of does what it says on the tin. Sells currywurst and bratwurst etc, prices good, service quick but lack of seating. If you are after a quick eat, get on it. Highly in demand and I imagine these guys have been doing this for years. Check it out!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pobwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The food is good but the attention was really bad, I went to Curry61 during the brexit day, he tought I was from the UK and started laughing about british people leaving Europe. It was not respectful, specially taking in consideration I am not even british...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Killlidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Great snack in the hearth of Berlin. One of the best currywurst of Berlin. Very close to the museum island, it's a great option to have a quick snack in between museum visits

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 289ramsesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Nice currywurst, a traditional Berlin dish. But at the end of the day it's a plain sausage in plain sauce, nothing more. It isn't bad at all, just not quite what tourists make of it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 70gilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Curry61 also viewed

 

Been to Curry61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.