We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty!”
Review of Curry61

Curry61
Ranked #115 of 10,048 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £2 - £7
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was a very good experience. Tasty currywurst and a good service at a good price. Highly recommend for a quick bite.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 337 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

The Currywurst is the quintessential Berlin street food. Curry 61 delivered exactly what I was looking for. You can get it with or without casing, mild or spicy. Skip the mayo and ketchup on the fries and just dip them in that lovely sauce. A dietician's nightmare, but oh so good!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Techkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The line indicates the popularity of the place among local and tourists. It 100 meters from hacshehof.
The berliner currywourse was excellent. The food is ready in less that a minute. After my daughter taste it - we return and get another one.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I dont really like Currywurst and then I tried it from here, OH MAN I loved it!!! Its not something that i would have normally tried but everyone told me that i have to try the Currywurst at this place and i am so glad that i did.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I had a bratwurst and fries. For quick good food under 5 euros, this place is hard to beat. It is take away as there is limited space to eat there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 278bryanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Curry61 also viewed

 

Been to Curry61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.