We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #125 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Modern hotel, very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here Friday-Sunday a couple of weeks ago. My wishes from the hotel reservation site had not been looked at, but the staff in the reception was wonderful and I got excatly the room I wanted. I was a bit surprised that there were so many young people (teenage quests) in the reception area, but they were nice (at that point...) Room was modern, light Ikea-style, but quite basic, no minibar, no safe (but in the reception, yes). Good bed, good TV, and if you have a room to the inner yard it is very quiet. EXCEPT when you get disturbing neigbourghs at 2 am. The reception handled it pretty well, anyway - but it became a mostly sleepness night for me. So maybe all the young people were not that nice. There were also pretty many middle aged and older quests, interesting mix. One big minus is the breakfast - not the quality , although it is quite limited, but the breakfast area is much too small and the ques to the coffee machines is really bad - especially when you are staying and waiting with a full tray of breakfast. Location of the hotel is perfect near Alexanderplatz and the bus from Tegel airport ends very near. (What will happen with the buses as the new airport soon opens?)
But once again, I have seldom received such good service in a hotel as here, although the people in the reception were quite busy. First prize!

Room Tip: I will not tell the number of my nice room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 568Journalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your pretty nice and friendly review. We are excited that we were able to satisfy you this much with our service even though there were other things that were not perfect at all. Thanks to the helpful feedback from our guests, we know what we have to improve. Now, we hope to see you soon. Do not worry about the bus service from the new airport. The bus station will stay the same, alternatively the train station is about 300m from the hotel.

Kind regards from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    1,107
    301
    62
    38
See reviews for
399
881
108
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel feels rather new. It's not classic neither it is very romantic but it will suit the needs of many. Decoration is minimalist and the rooms are modern and comfortable with big, functional bathrooms. The windows are big and the AC is super-silent. There is no safe or mini-bar but there is free wifi (weak signal in some rooms though). Location is good, right next to Alexanderplatz. The staff is young yet helpful, friendly and professional. Breakfast is good but having it at 9am was hellishly - the space simply can't accomodate so many people. There was a queue of 20 people to the coffee machine, food was running out, people were fighting for tables, etc. Overall, incredible value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your objective review. We are glad that we met your expectations regarding value for money. As an alternative to the mini-bar service we offer a minimarket at our public area where you can find anything you need and that is open 24/7. To deposit valuables we have a hotel safe at the reception. In addition to free wifi an ipad-station is available for our guests free of charge, too. We look forward welcoming again as guest in our hotel and thank you for recommending.

Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is located perfectly, the style is low cost but modern too. Free wifi and clean bedrooms, maybe a little bit small but I don't mind. Probably the only disappointing thing was that there weren't any closet in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariolloret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your friendly review. We would be very glad, if you would recommend our hotel to others and would visit us once again.

Greetings from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great hotel. very clean & modern. Tv in the room but only English channels are the news but that's ok. beds comfy but pillows weren't very good. Air conditioning and heating was first class, as was the heated bathroom floor. The bathroom was lovely. Nice big shower with two heads. Shower gel & shampoo & towels all very good. Free Ipads in reception area were very useful as we used google maps on these to plan our days sight seeing. Check in was very good & staff very helpful. Lifts were always available & we never had to wait in the four days we were at the hotel. Breakfast was very good, as much coffee, juice, cereal & meats you could eat. As well as eggs & yoghurts. I even nabbed some fruit for later on in the day. The location is excellent. We got the r7 train from schoenefeld airport to Alexanderplatz & the hotel is a 3 minute walk from there so commuting was very easy. All the sights we wanted to see were in walking distance. We saw, eastside gallery, reichtag, brandenburg gate, checkpoint charlie & the jewish memorial amongst others & we walked to all of these.

Room Tip: top floor as you always get a lift down easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russellbrown181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear guests,
It is a great pleasure for us that you have had a wonderful time in Berlin and have felt very well at our hotel. We would like to thank you for taking time to review and look forward to welcome you again as guests at our hotel.

Greetings from the team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Clean and modern compact rooms.
Location: Alexanderplatz, central through not charming
Rooms: clean and modern, modern bathroom, flatscreen in room and desk, bed is not too big though
Breakfast: Excellend buffet for the price including eggs and bacon. Coffee from the machine though, no fresh filter coffee.
Staff: Friendly
As far as I remember internet is wifi on room and for free but did not try it out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear guests,
Greetings to Denmark! We would like to thank you for your review and hope to see you again at our hotel, soon.

Your team from the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This recently opened modern hotel is located few steps from Alexanderplatz. I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very nice, I did not have any kind of problem. The room was little bit small, but clean and functional. The bathroom was excellent. The continental breakfast was also very good. All rooms have free wireless internet access. I definitely would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear guest,
Great thanks for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Greetings from the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

62 Euro's for a fantastic central hotel on a Saturday night has to be a bargain. We really liked this stylish, clean and friendly hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Peppin-Hugheses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear guests,
Great thanks for your comment!

Best regards from the Team of H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing