We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #122 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights with husband. Very central location, all staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast and the whole hotel was immaculate. Small gripe was only one flat pillow in room I'm sure I would of got another if I asked but would expect to have more than one in the first place. Room was really hot at night time, with the heating off and couldn't keep window open because of road noise. But great value for money And we will be staying next year!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel to visit the christmas markets in Berlin. Great location for getting around the city as it is witin walking distance of the train station. Rooms were very clean although not much storage space but as we were only there for a short time this did not really matter.We asked for extra pillows and these were delivered to our room very promptly but even then they were not enough as pillows were very thin. Our shower leaked a bit but not enough to worry about and with the underfloor heating in the bathroom it was dry in no time. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly but the staff in the shop/restaurant were not very pleasent. Breakfast was very good but you did not need to leave it to the last minute as they cleared things away very promptly. All in all a good hotel which I would recommend and would return to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineW209938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for giving us feedback. We appreciate your support to improve the quality and service of our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel. It claims to be 2 stars but I would easily give it 3 stars. Everything is new, bathrooms are nice. Rooms were ok. Although they are very small and decor is soso, they were great for this value, warm (stayed during winter), clean and it's got free WI-FI. There isn't much space for storage or to hang clothes. Their hotel parking is in a garage below the building (you drive in from the back street) and it costs 20 euros. Breakfast was average but included in the price which was good. I paid both times about £60. Location is great as it's close to Alexanderplatz with its Christmas markets, TV tower and shopping centre Kaufhoff. Receptionist speak English although it's very weak. Hotel is new and that's the best part of it, although when I was there for the first time, drill woke me up at 8:30am...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel for the second time, now. Your confirmation about the good value for money and the great location of the hotel near the Alexanderplatz we appreciate very much. We hope this was not your last visit in Berlin and you will be our guest again.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

we were 2 couples in our 40s staying in Berlin for 3 days. We found the H2 brilliant - rooms are small but ample, spotlessly clean, really comfy beds, feather quilts, we asked for extra pillows which weere given immediatley. Breakfast nice and fresh. The Staff on Reception were sooooo Helpful with everything we asked about, wonderful location just next to all the pub;ic transport connections - AND, my friend left her purse in the room which we didnt realise til we got back to the UK, however when she called, they confirmed they had it in the housekeeping safe and will call her tomorrow to arrrange posting back to her - well done H2

Room Tip: there isnt much storage but they will give extra hangers for the small rail and there are hooks for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goosewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online rRputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear guests,
We are so happy that brilliant is the word you found for describing your stay at the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. So great, that our service performance was completely to your satisfaction.
We would like to thank you for rating our hotel on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcome you for future stays in Berlin, too.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed a long weekend with a group of thirty people. It is a good base for visiting business, culture and entertainment. The bus was parked in front of the hotel. Alexanderplatz and Prenzlauer Berg were nearby. From the hotel in (East) Berlin Mitte the other districts and clubs are doable with taxi. The rooms are modern but small; Quadruple room with two fixed beds above each bed is a foldaway bed. Plumbing is modern and clean. The breakfast was good, buffet, basic. Do not expect salmon, scrambled eggs and bacon. There is no separate restaurant or breakfast room. This means in the morning searching for a spot, though it's been improved in comparison with previous reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurgenelshof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel is placed in a great location,where many sightseeings are on walking distance.The staff are great and very helpful.The rooms are quite small,though clean and charming.The breakfast is so and so

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhodesknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a very clean, well designed hotel that uses minimum space for a maximum number of people. The price was right & all 4 of us could stay in a room...though when you look at the bed section of the room, think cruise ship cabin..with just a tad more space. Modern & new looking, everything is nice & clean, the bathroom immaculate, towels & linens comfortable. Our room at the end of the hall was very quiet, and breakfast buffet was average.

Staff were incredibly nice & helpful...the desk staff helped with all our questions about locations/trains/times, etc. The dining room staff were incredibly friendly & helpful as well...quite contrary to some past experiences of ours in Germany, but these are younger folk, so maybe it's the new generation. Desk staff restaurant recommendations for Berlin style & La Maison du Chocolate in Potsdam were spot-on!

Location was close to good mass transit & shopping & food at Alexanderplatz...also not too distant of a walk to all of the historic part of the city.

The soundproofing of the rooms seemed to be quite excellent, because despite the large number of people staying here, there was very little noise heard from the halls or neighboring rooms!


Although this is not a hostel, the quantity of people packed into this smaller space can make it feel like a hostel...especially when you see all the young people & the enormous crowd that frequents the front desk! Breakfast is also very crowded...so if you don't like a lot of people in a small space, this might not be the place for you!

The history in Berlin is one that anyone should take a look at with at least a walking tour..it tooks us about 3 hours to do this from the hotel & everything was easily found & not very far away. Potsdam was a refreshing day outside of the busy industrial-like city, which we highly recommend. Arriving Potsdam, if you want to go inside things in the off-season, be warned it is all scheduled & fills up, especially at Sansoucci. If you arrive in the afternoon, choose the hop on hop off bus that takes a little longer & gets off at each palace with some explanation (it does not go in the palace). If you arrive early in the day, take the hop on hop off without the extra explanation that also goes over the bridge where they exchanged spies in the Cold War & get off at the palaces you want to visit...only 2 were open at the time we were there.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room near the end of the hall away from elevators...soundproofing of rooms seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear guests,
We greatly appreciate it that you have spent your holidays with us and that you have rated our hotel and services afterwards.
As we can see from your review our innovative concept of a budget hotel was the right one for you.
Thanks to a clear pricing structure, our clients just book and pay what they really need. With our efficient management and the deliberate use of synergies, we save costs. These savings we pass on to our guests - including attractive room rates.
Especially our staff is very happy that you were satisfied with their friendly and individual service performance.
We think you will agree that Berlin is worth more than only one visit. It would be our pleasure if you also would decide to book our hotel once again, not least to benefit from the central location and the good value for money.
One more thanks for your time to publish your review on TripAdvisor.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin am Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing