We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #123 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Berlin and stayed here for 3 nights. Very easy to find, having got the airport express from Schonefeld to Alexanderplatz it's only a walk of about 500 mtrs. Yes the rooms are small but are very clean and more than adequate for a short break. The showers are excellent and great after a long day sightseeing.
Breakfast is more than enough, though you are advised to avoid taking it between 8.30 and 09.30 when most guests seem to appear. You can use the same area 24hrs a day to buy food/drink and a few souvenirs. The staff are efficient, friendly and speak excellent English.
This hotel is in a very good location for transport, sightseeing and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Viperman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    1,167
    318
    64
    44
See reviews for
426
930
117
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here in early October and were pleasantly surprised when we reached our room. It was small but there seem to be enough storage spaces and it was clean. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and plenty of seating. We didn't find the pillows adequate but upon asking were given extra ones.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FandM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney,Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in Europe for 4 weeks and this was the worst place we stayed. Very Western Hotel, so no actual atmosphere, but very clean and efficient. Rooms were tiny which is not unusual, but they had no storage space for your clothes. Bathroom was unusual because there is one door (and it is glass) that you either can close the toilet or close the bathroom. But if someone uses the toilet at night, the light goes all through the room, waking everyone else. Breakfast was very ordinary. Lots of choices if you are German (cold meats, cheeses, bread rolls etc) but no toaster or bread for tourists. Coffee is out of a machine and was horrible. Juice is out of a machine, but it was ok. Alexanderplatz is a fine place, and it was easy to get to other places.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenandAlan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Karen and Alan,
Thank you for your feedback.
Our H2 Hotel is supposed to be a place where design, functionality and comfort meet, coupled with a good price-performance ratio. Our breakfast buffet offers a good choice at a small price. We are also glad to offer you different kinds of food and drinks at our HUB 24 hours a day. So there is something to find for everyone.
We regret to read that our concept did not meet your expectations and nevertheless we hope that you have had a nice stay in Berlin.
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The H2 Hotel is very new - so new, in fact, that Google Streetview shows a space where the building now stands. Connected to the Ramada, the H2 offers great budget accommodation in pretty much the ideal location for Berlin sightseeing. It's just a couple of blocks from Alexanderplatz and the TV Tower and handy for a whole range of restaurants and eateries. We chose to walk to most sights, but a tram runs from across the road and the U Bahn and S Bahn are close at hand for those who need them. Rooms small but quiet and shower excellent. Just one gripe: there can be a bit of a scramble for places for breakfast between 9am and 9.30am.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This review was nearly rated as terrible, seeing as 36 hours prior to arrival I received an email saying they'd overbooked and they was putting us in the Ramada in Mitte - however one strongly worded reply email later and our room was available again! This was our first time in Berlin and I can safely say I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else, it's so close to all the major sights, easy to get to, just one hour from landing to check in and we was 4 hours early! No problem the room was ready.
Breakfast was great always plenty to eat albeit very busy but we managed to get a table.
Only two drawbacks the pillows, they're a waste of space, I did ask for another from reception but this still wasn't enough and there wasn't a kettle in the room but this was easily solved as I bought a travel kettle from the Alexa department store for 15 Euros.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pezza25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

10 minutes from Alexanderplatz station. Arrived early to store bags and hit the sight seeing, but allowed to book in early, a real bonus. Staff helpful and polite and remained so throughout our stay. Rooms small and comfortable and exceptionally clean. Our room (406) was next to the lifts and overlooked the main street...we heard no noise what so ever. Breakfast can be a bit of a bun fight, so try to arrive a little earlier if possible. It's close to all ammenities. Think about buying an 'A&B zone day ticket', this allows travel on the U & S Bahn and buses and trams. Gets you around much quicker, particularly a day or two into walking everywhere! If you want to visit the Riechstag, book on-line at least two days in advance, or face hefty queues for later that day tickets. We travelled out to Wannsee, a reflective place to say the least (the bus from the train to Wannsee is on a loop, so don't look for a stop on the other side of the road) and also out to the Olympic stadium....a climb up the bell tower is worth it!

We loved Berlin; art, culture, history (modern and ancient), quirky and great people!

After a long day, next to the hotel is Berlin Hofbrauhaus...enjoy a litre of Dunkle and a sing along with the band....and the other 1000 people!

Room Tip: Do breakfast a little earlier if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ENB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing