We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$534
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$152
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$240
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
817
1,258
333
65
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
1,258
333
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbunk bedsramada hotelrooms are smallextra pillowstv towertrain stationalexander platzstorage spacebreakfast was includedfree wififew minutes walkshort breakgreat showermodern hotelcentral locationcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

the location is excellent...the museums island is in a walking distance...the bus number 100 that takes you to all the highlights of the city stops just in front of the hotel's entrance.
the rooms are too small and too hot!!!! the breakfast was poor in comparison with other hotels of the same rate...
the staff was rather rude and unfriendly (there was just one exception, a young boy the name of whom i dont remember... )

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Myself and a friend decided to stay here for a 4 night stay in Berlin. We got the train from the airport to Alexanderplatz and, after looking at maps before departing, we thought we would have a bit of a walk from the train station to the hotel but the hotel is literally a 2 minute walk down a main street. This was good for coming back to the hotel at night, as two female students we were worried about dark streets or feeling unsafe. However, this was definitely not the case as the streets were well lit. We had a twin room which was a fine size for two people, everything was very clean. Bathroom was very nice however it has a frosted glass door that we'd heard about in other hotels in the area however it was just the door so it was alright. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but there was plenty choice so it was a meal. If I had to be picky the pillows were pretty rubbish but if you ask you can get more. Overall it was a very good stay and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Hayley,
Thank you for your review.
We enjoyed reading that you had a good time in Berlin. We hope to welcome you again.
Your Team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel has a favourable location, only a few steps from Berlin Alexanderplatz and maybe 15min by feet to Häckischen Höfe. It is ideal for a short city break and offers a good value for money.

The only thing that we didn't appreciate at this hotel was the staff, who wasn't helpful and friendly at all, so don't expect a good service.

However, our overall impression about the hotel (room & location) is quite good and we would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Mariia,
Thank you for your feedback. “Favourable Location” that is a great compliment.
We regret that you have experienced our staff this way. They are said to be one of our biggest strength because they are very helpful and polite. Please be assured that we will use your experiences for our regular trainings.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel –Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just returned from Berlin and stayed here for 3 nights. Very easy to find, having got the airport express from Schonefeld to Alexanderplatz it's only a walk of about 500 mtrs. Yes the rooms are small but are very clean and more than adequate for a short break. The showers are excellent and great after a long day sightseeing.
Breakfast is more than enough, though you are advised to avoid taking it between 8.30 and 09.30 when most guests seem to appear. You can use the same area 24hrs a day to buy food/drink and a few souvenirs. The staff are efficient, friendly and speak excellent English.
This hotel is in a very good location for transport, sightseeing and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Viperman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here in early October and were pleasantly surprised when we reached our room. It was small but there seem to be enough storage spaces and it was clean. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and plenty of seating. We didn't find the pillows adequate but upon asking were given extra ones.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews