We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, value and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ranked #108 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, value and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Second time I've stayed, great location, great value for money and importantly a great breakfast. Only slight frustration was paying for one room/two single beds last time I stayed and getting one king size bed and a camp bed instead. Slightly frustrating not to be informed prior to arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cheeky_Monkey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    888
    182
    27
    17
See reviews for
327
795
142
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
siggiewi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very nice hotel to start with, original style re- design. Am not a freak about modern design but I admit I liked this one very much.
For the price I paid it was very good location, underground stop just a couple of metres away, but also some of the most attractions are within walking distance (for those who like me see it the best way to discover a place)!!
Wi-Fi in rooms free of charge and excellent, did not have problems in connecting and also it was fast when needed to browse.
Breakfast seating can be a bit tight during some days and one needs to wait if busy. But then in compensation there were a lot of different things to choose from. varied continental breakfast and staff was topping it up all the time.
The staff was nice whenever I needed to get any info, and it was very clean all over the place. Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking the main street (my request), and one needs to use the room key to operate the elevator (safety).
Room was not so big but spacious enough for a couple. Even toilet/shower facilities were adapt and spacious. A shelf in the shower would be good to add in case, like myself prefer to use my own showergel and shampoo, even though they are offered by the hotel. A bit of inconvenience having to put them on the floor.
The only drawback was then just opposite of the hotel there is a bar that keeps playing loud music all night till around 6 am almost everyday. (we were staying at the hotel over the new year period anyways). I always keep the window open, irrelevant of the weather, cold or not, cause I need constant fresh air. So it was a bit hard to sleep with all that noise of music and guests of the bar. Overall managed to rest but waking up every now and then during all 5 nights I stayed there. I wonder if there are any law regulations about controlling noise etc for the sake of not annoying the neighbours and other businesses too!!
But overall it was an excellent stay, loved Berlin and would recommend to anyone to stay in this Hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loravas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
451 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had a great experience with this Ibis hotel in Berlin.

Our room was on the first floor, by the corner of the building. The window in the room was massive with view to a busy avenue, so I was a bit worried about the noise. Luckily, I couldn't hear a thing from the outside, very well made window so no disturbance for us, at any time. Also, the walls and doors are sound proof, so no problems at all with noises from other people staying in the hotel.

The bed is very big and comfortable, the bedding sheets were all very clean, but the only down side would be the pillow, it's very low.

The bathroom is big but there is no spots to leave you personal stuff, so you will need to leave in the room or by the sink which is outside the bathroom. Again, all towels were very clean and changed everyday.

Good selection of TV channels (They have BBC world news) and also good lighting inside the room.

The breakfast is included, but nothing special, very basic to be honest so no scramble eggs or bacon and etc. You will find salami, bagels, fruits, cheese and etc.

The staff are polite, fast and the room is very well cleaned.

Finally, the signal of the internet is strong but not too fast, but who cares, at least it's free!

Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is very centric. Close to Alexanderplatz and with and plenty of public transport in front of the door.

Rooms:

Pro's: The beds are comfortable. Sky Sports for free. We didn't here any other neighbours.
Con: The double room has no real intimacy, you can see you partner while showering.

Breakfast: Very nice and plentyfull. You also can have coffee and water for free until 22hrs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is the best IBIS we have stayed at so far and we found it extremely good value for money. Free wifi and buffet breakfast (yummy bagels!) with a huge comfy bedroom made it feel like a luxury stay!
Location is great with transport options all at your doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed there from 23rd DEC to 27th DEC (4 nights).Room (family) was spacious.

Pros :
Got a good sleep because of good mattress and sound proof doors.
Good location.Good restaurants nearby and walk able to metro,and trams.
Clean rooms.
Internet access was free and too good.High speed internet.

Cons :
Breakfast was average.Same menu repeated all days.Not much options.
No restaurant in case you want some food, you need to go outside.
No room service.We need to go to reception to pick something like tissue boxes etc.
No Slippers provided for bathroom and no kettle option inside room for hot water.

Room Tip: Not much views on road side rooms so better take rooms back side. Don't forget to try Rosenburge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#146 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#63 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Victor's Residenz Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Mitte
Hotel 38
Hotel 38
#165 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Address: Brunnenstr. 1-2, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly All Seasons Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are available free of charge at the ibis Styles Berlin Mitte hotel. These free services are valid at any ibis Styles hotel. With its premium location just a stone's throw from Alexanderplatz and Hackesche Höfe, this hotel offers 145 contemporary rooms and family rooms. The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure, you can make the most of our generous offer, including breakfast, Wi-Fi access, calls to national landlines and drinks in the lobby. We provide a reliable and environmentally aware service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing