We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel in the middle of Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Ranked #59 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
TICONDEROGA
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel in the middle of Berlin”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is not the classiest hotel in Berlin, but a bargain for the price. The rooms are not spacious, but certainly very clean and very adequate. From the number of people at the breakfast buffet on a May morning, it is obviously a very popular lodging. There is free WiFi and cable TV (although we did not use the latter during our stay). Since we were essentially on the back of the hotel, the room was very quiet and somewhat down the hall from the elevator. Our host in Berlin, who was also staying there, had to park his car under the nearby Marriott hotel (I assume by mutual contract with the Motel One). Except for needing his car to travel out to Potsdam, we could access most areas of Berlin easily by public transportation.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room on the back of the hotel away from the elevator shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbarney1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Manager at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear rbarney1945, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    274
    27
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
105
41
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived a bit earlier and had to wait for our room, however it was till earlier ready as per susualy check in timings.

We was greater vera friendly at the reception and was happily help out with suggestions what to do first.

Rooms are nice and more than enough for a week to sleep at. We was hardly in the room just for sleeping as Berlin itself so exciting and a great city to be at.

The breakfast was as well great good value for money as you get decent choice of basic simple breakfast items and several coffee choices, however if your budget is smaller yes you can have breakfast at one of the hundreds of small bakery shops around in berlin.

Staff are friendly, smiling and seem to be always happy to help out.

Only concern is that the bar is always busy and one service staff is not enough to cover, we had to wait almost every day to order and to get served, but it didn't disturb us much as we was on holidays.

We would always come back this place and become fans and followers of Motel one in Germany.

Cheers,

D&J

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin-Spittelmarkt, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great location - 15 min till Branderburger Tor, 10 min till Alexander Platz .
New and moderm hotel.
Will be good for business travellers.
Taxi stop is near hotel.
Good breakfasts with many cofee machines.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorEvchatov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for the New Year holiday. I'm pretty sure the price we paid per night was higher than normal, so value wise, it was just ok. Room was small but clean, wifi connection was a bit slow, bed was comfortable. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but we're told that it was 7 euros/pp if we chose to. The location is good as it is directly across the street from the Spittelmarkt Ubahn exit. Only a few stops from major attractions. Despite the minor flaws, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaimex81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed at the Spittelmarkt Motel One for a girls weekend in November. As with the Motel One I've stayed at in Munich - check in was slick and friendly, the functional & trendy well designed rooms were spotlessly clean, great lounge area, free WiFi and overall really good value.
A good location directly in front of the Spittelmarkt underground station (easy to get to from the airport train) and 10 minutes walk to the sights of downtown Berlin. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiontra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Nice modern hotel. Rooms are tiny, no safe, no tea or coffee making facilities, not even a bedside cabinet beside the bed or a bin in the room.on the plus side it was very clean. Would be good for a one night stay but not for a whole week

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have already stayed here several times. Very good value, like all motel ones I have stayed at so far. Rooms are not big, but functional, very well maintained and clean. Beds are comfortable, showers and sanitary appliances new and modern. WLAN and breakfast included in business rate. Subway station (almost) on the doorstep. Berlin-Mitte with all its sights, restaurants, shops etc in walking distance. The only downside: it tends to get crowded in the breakfast area in the mornings and there is not enough staff to clean up after guests before new ones arrive. Should be an easy task to solve that problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakoba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#57 of 634 in Berlin
992 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#76 of 634 in Berlin
1,424 reviews
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#96 of 634 in Berlin
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#81 of 634 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt

Property: Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Address: Leipziger Str. 50, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing