We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place in the world”

Berlin Philharmonic
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.43*
and up
Private Tour: Berlin Architecture Tour
Ranked #6 of 818 things to do in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Often a tough ticket, the Berlin Philharmonic features some of the best classical music to be had in Germany.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place in the world”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Amazing and fantastic! I visited and enjoyed Berlin philharmonikar last september.I strong recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shima64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,199
    397
    79
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Berlin Philharmonic”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We saw the National Russian Youth Orchestra there during the Young Euro Classic Series. The Berlin Philharmonic has wonderful acoustics, but the performance hall and the experience of being there are hard to convey in words. A must do for any music lover.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Berlin Philharmonic was fantastic. We managed to get some cheap tickets as international students and we were very impressed. The hall itself had amazing acoustics and was very nice to look at. We would definitely go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tahmid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best Orchestras you will ever hear playing!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I went to Carmina Burana last June and I can't say that it wasn't something I regret one bit. It's a must do if you happen to be in Berlin to attend a Berlin Philharmonic Performance, you'll be glad you did!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Classical music lover, went there with school, we heard the 7th symphony from beethoven in the second part it was amazing

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamWSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berlin Philharmonic also viewed

 

Been to Berlin Philharmonic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing