We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good yum cha/dim sums”

Chinarestaurant Aroma
Ranked #1,667 of 8,396 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good yum cha/dim sums”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We ordered 9 dim sums and they were delicious! I wouldn't hesitate to order the same things again except for the spare ribs and the bean curd skin rolls. Those 2 dim sums just didn't live up to my standards. The meal was very expensive for a lunch in Germany, but you do what you have to do to get authentic Chinese food in Germany!

For an in depth review, please visit my blog post:

http://misslings.blogspot.com/2012/07/aroma.html

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Midnight Aroma”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

we decided to have a late night Chinese food experience. Restaurant Aroma (at the Kantstrasse) is open until 03:00 It's an old and a bit dirty place but packed with people, even at midnight. The food is okay, the service is friendly but a bit slow. We were not disappointed, but not enthusiastic either. We had a sui kau soup (shrimp dumplings) and a portion of crispy noodle with seafood.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For me best chinese food in Berlin!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Whenever I´m up for some dim sum, Aroma is the answer. Same goes for Peking duck and some tofu treats. The service is really polite and you can also ask to make your own dish,combining form here and there. It is to notice that whenever we went there, we were the only Westernern, which taken with due caution, might be a sign of quality.
The prices are really honest, and so is the place atmosphere, a bit dim but all in all pleasant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic dimsum place”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We went there to try their dimsum and were not disappointed. Everything tasted great - we tried hakao, xiomai, char xiu bao and several more. The interior and the ambience were ok for a Chinese restaurant The service could be a bit better, we were't really greeted and shown to a table and were on our own for a longer while there. The only regret was that the selection of dimsum was relatively small, comparing to other authentic dimsum places in Germany.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ovidius13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Dim Sum at reasonable prices!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We loved it sooo much, we went back twice in 3 days!!! :) Everything we ordered was superb. The rice rolls with pork / shrimps was superb smooth and tasted delectable. Lotus paste buns were the real deal. The dry beef hof fun was fantastic. Even the fried noodles with chicken was amazing. Ha kao (prawn dumplings) were very delicious too.

A definite must-have when one visits Berlin and is into Dim Sum.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank iwannatravelmore82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinarestaurant Aroma also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Chinarestaurant Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing