We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Schoneberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ArtHotel Connection
Ranked #8 of 192 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends and it was a good choice. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of an old apartment building accessed via a fantastic old lift and is close to three U-Bahn stations and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The rooms are all individually decorated (some more to my taste than others) and were spotlessly clean. My room had a great shower though the bathrooms did seem to vary depending on the room. Free wifi was provided. My only criticism is that I found the pillows too soft to have a comfortable nights sleep on.

Other than that the staff were very friendly and helpful and the €8 breakfast was good. I considered it worth the money. There are also lots of good breakfast options in the general area.

I would certainly consider staying here again when I next come to Berlin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear aligs81

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

Since the hotel is made of former apartments, all the rooms have different sizes and shapes - which makes it interesting, too...

Sorry for the soft pillow - they are all brand new but well, tastes vary. Next time we will provide you the "hard edition"... :-)

Take care, thanks again,

Hauke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have been staying at this hotel since 1983 , Has had a few changes of ownership but the character of the place has stayed the same . Great service , Great locale and very clean and comfortable . close to the subway and the area is very safe . Always look forward to staying here when I visit Berlin .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aileach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Last minute decision to spend the night in Berlin. The hotel is adjacent to my favorite bar (Prinzknecht). Not only is it convenient, but it's clean, has nice-sized rooms and the staff is really friendly. In a slower season (was there Oct 31), the price of 64 EUR was a great value. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and loved them!! Very clean, nice room and bathroom, quiet neighborhood and great service. The guy at the front desk was very kind and showed me how to get to the main attractions of Berlin. By the way, breakfast for 8 euros is worthy, you get a lot of food and tea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Spent 10 days at this hotel! It was a great idea to choose this hotel. It does honor its advertisement on its web page as "the Grande Dame of Berlin’s gay hotels is ‘hetero-friendly’ ".
You can have all the privacy you want, or you can have all the attention an advice of their super -efficient staff working there.
They have breakfast, they cook eggs your way, they help you with every task you might have.
They event sent me a package delivered in my absence to my home address, (thanks Jens).
The hotel web page advertisement is exactly as it is. The management is absent from 10 pm to 7 AM, but most likely you won’t need them any way. Great location with many restaurants, subway stations, and gay bars around. Very near the KaDeWe store if you need to see what is in fashion , just 1 block away from the Axel Hotel which would envy the staff of this hotel.
The rooms from the one single room to the bigger rooms are very confortable, with sufficient space for a litle longe and a place to put your computer and work with it( no cost for the internet).
Thanks ArtHotel for all your attentios.

Room Tip: Your wifi conections might need an adapter for use with the wifi of the hotel because (this is Europ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Friendly accommodating staff. Full of information. Helpful with faxes, printing, keeping luggage. Flexible and courteous. Have stayed here at least 6 times. Would stay no where else. Nothing seems too trivial to ask. Whether a new restaurant, night club, current event, helpful with subway directions, with the biggest major nuisance of where to wash clothes. Even a reasonable medical facility in the same building. Great choices of reasonably priced restaurants with in 2 blocks. Breakfast is served if you want.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonynhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I recently spent seven nights at the ArtHotel Connection. I enjoyed it thoroughly and I would definitely return on my next trip to Berlin. The room rates were reasonable compared to other guest houses. My room was attractive. It was cleaned every day with new towels and sheets. Many guest houses will not do that. The common areas were nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I also recommend the breakfast which included eggs, cereal, yogurt, juice, cold cuts, fresh rolls, and coffee. Many european guest houses charge for breakfasts that are only toast and coffee.

I'm a gay tourist so I was looking for a guest house in the gay area of Berlin. Its well situated for the bars and clubs. I appreciate that ArtHotel permits guests in the rooms. I have found that many guest houses in Europe prohibit visitors. The other guests were very pleasant to talk to over breakfast. It was a mixture of straight and gay tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#1 of 192 in Berlin
366 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 192 in Berlin
308 reviews
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 192 in Berlin
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 192 in Berlin
258 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#18 of 192 in Berlin
98 reviews
Charlottenburg
Quentin Boutique Hotel
Quentin Boutique Hotel
#21 of 192 in Berlin
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Address: Fuggerstr. 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £55 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel Connection 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay-hotel in Berlin with nice stylish rooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing