We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention to detail, anticipating our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ArtHotel Connection
Ranked #8 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were very happy with this charming hotel which is well situated on a quiet street yet centrally located and nearby a number of great gay bars and clubs. The staff was accommodating to our needs (e.g., we needed to leave some luggage with them between stays and they were happy to arrange this for us) and were very friendly and informative. The breakfast was delicious and also served flexibly if you wanted to sleep in. We hope to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brionc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Rooms are spacious and very clean. The reception on arrival and the personal approach make you feel at home away from home.
Although the breakfastroom is small, it fits the charm of the hotel and the breakfast itself is excellent.
So, two thumbs up!

Room Tip: no tips, although I did book a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Friends and myself have just returned from a long weekend in this wonderful Hotel in this wonderful city. Located in Fuggrstrase, close to Ka De We and the Zoo. Each indivdual, stylish room is well appointed. Described as "hetro-friendly" the staff are efficient and welcoming. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sw19guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Clean bright rooms and a cosy atmosphere.
The staff was friendly. Breakfast was served with a smile.
A nice small boutique hotel.
We found the rooms quiet and had no issues with noise.
Great price and walking distance to small restaurants and clubs.
We appreciated the added touch that the hotel took the time to contact us before our arrival to give us a simple welcome and easy to understand directions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianGalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Located between 2 of our favourite bars; near to 2 U-Bahn stations and within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the Ka-De-We, it could not be more convenient. We thought it might be noisy being above 2 popular bars but it's far above them and good German construction means excellent sound insulation even with a window open.
The staff without exception were helpful, giving us, for example, a selection of good restaurants of various types nearby - though our favourite place for refuelling was the Fugger-Imbiss on the junction of Fuggerstr and Martin-Luther-Str, the doner kebabs there putting London versions to shame.
On the subject of food the breakfasts were excellent and reasonable priced and served late.
Our only criticism is that the curtains could be thicker and cover the windows more generously. If you sleep in after a hard night at the clubs and bars, morning can be a little too bright.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spikespot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The ArtHotel was a perfect location for our extended visit for the BLF Osterfest: the hotel was incredibly comfortable, and the staff welcome and service exceptional. From the simplicity of the late check-in arrangements, to the consideration of providing us with a room with a longer bed to accommodate my Man's taller stature, the staff went out of their way to make our stay as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. The size and grandeur of our Double room was perfect - as was the unique and individualistic decor. Breakfast was extensive and very reasonably priced - and they were even able to accommodate us at short notice when we invited friends to meet us for an extended brunch and chat.

I don't believe I could recommend the ArtHotel higher. Thank you to the team for making our stay so exceptional.

Room Tip: Double and large double give that much needed extra space. A room on the inner square might also giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is a decent hotel: very clean, campy but tasteful, perfect location. My only comment is the walls are very thin and the people living over the hotel are quite loud. If you need perfect tranquility, this is not your hotel. If you want fun, convenient, with a nice staff and don't mind being listened to through the walls, book it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveNatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 194 in Berlin
373 reviews
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 194 in Berlin
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 194 in Berlin
311 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bregenz
#11 of 194 in Berlin
357 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#17 of 194 in Berlin
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Address: Fuggerstr. 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel Connection 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay-hotel in Berlin with nice stylish rooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing