We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ArtHotel Connection
Ranked #8 of 193 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Located in the Schonefeld part of Berlin, it is very near good restaurants, shopping and good transport links for the whole city, useful when our visit was to see as much as possible, including the Christmas Markets while on a short visit.

In a fairly gay sector of the city, the hotel welcomes everyone in an unfussy but warm manner. It's actually located on an upper floor of the building with access by lift, but is quiet and safe.

Highly recommended - good sizeable room and the usual, generic German style breakfast, but good for all that. Will definitely return when in Berlin again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bearclyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The ArtHotel Connection is your official concept hotel in Europe, and probably around the world. Traveling with my friends has never been this awesome. The rooms aren’t that big but it was all worth it. The rates of the rooms were good and the atmosphere of the place is very chic and full of youth. This is the hotel for you if you’re living the life of being young wild and free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrloMorrisonAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here over the 2013 Holiday season and we both loved it. We stayed in the flat on the 2nd floor which is separate from the rest of the hotel but easily accessible via the staircase. It was like having our own apartment in Berlin... full kitchen and spacious living area. Bed was comfortable and despite being right above the Connection nightclub we never once were disturbed by the music played in the club or sounds on the street in the early morning.. when the windows were closed we barely heard anything from the street. The breakfast offered in the breakfast room was great but we didn't need it because we had our own kitchen so a quick trip to the grocery store and we were good to go. The hotel is situated very close to the U-bahn which made getting around Berlin super easy.

Finally the hotel staff were great and very helpful with suggestions on where to go etc.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcbrandle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here Dec. 9 for just one night on our way from berlin to Italy. Next time we will be sure to stay longer. That says it all, I think. It is a gay-friendly hotel but we were equally welcome. Very good value for money, attentive and friendly staff to interact with. We had booked a double room but they offered, if we preferred, a twin room. We took the twin which in fact had two large double beds and the room was very spacious and a good size bathroom.
There are pubs and restaurants within walking distance and they are good places. All in all a very good experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atmktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

As the name of the hotel suggests, it is just like that. The architecture of this hotel is designed in contemporary way that soothes your eyes. All the rooms have modern look furniture as well as interior, which attract you. Colors used to paint and decorate rooms are very soothing and gives nice touch of Berlin culture.
Rooms are quiet less spacious but clean and airy. It looks all the furniture as well as interior is done tomorrow. The contrast they given in each room are different and very attractive. They also offer free Wi-Fi, newspaper and parking facility free of cost. Staff is responsible for comfort and luxury. During my stay they attentively take care of my details and requirements. However, this is the nice hotel to stay and enjoy their arty walls and furniture. I would like to visit again, whenever I visit Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

What should I call this hotel in the gay area of Berlin? For some, it is more like a paying guest facility and for yet others it is like being in an estate somewhere in the countryside but with all the trappings of a hotel and, of course, full value for money. The colors are purple, violet, magenta and indigo attractive to certain class of people. The hotel is located centrally and all the hot spots are within walking distance. So also the Kurfurstendamm shopping areas and the KaDeWe department store. You can shop endlessly for all your loved ones and some. The breakfast is available thoughtfully till four in the afternoon. Some breakfast this. The staff in the hotel is very thoughtfully helpful. The hotel is a must for all gays and those who want to see what gays are all about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieMopTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stay 2 nights in this hotel in December. The location is central along a peacefull street, food, drinks and entertainment is available across the street.

Room was "large, deluxe bedroom", and the size was about 20 sq. meters. Clean, tastefull and functional.

The hotel is located in an ordinary block of flats on the third floor, and for this reason there is no lobby or bar.

The price we paid was a little bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#1 of 193 in Berlin
369 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 193 in Berlin
309 reviews
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#5 of 193 in Berlin
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#6 of 193 in Berlin
260 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Absolut Berlin
Pension Absolut Berlin
#17 of 193 in Berlin
99 reviews
Charlottenburg
Quentin Boutique Hotel
Quentin Boutique Hotel
#20 of 193 in Berlin
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Address: Fuggerstr. 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £51 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel Connection 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gay-hotel in Berlin with nice stylish rooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing