We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SANA Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SANA Berlin Hotel
Ranked #93 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very modern, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This was my first stay at the SANA in Berlin and it was very pleasant. Ultra-modern decor but friendly ambience made better by the welcoming staff. Lunch in the restaurant was very well prepared but a little pricey - the room was however a very reasonable price. WiFi, as often, was too expensive. Travelling on business means that I have to mark this hotel down for one thing - the beautifully decorated room with excellent sound and TV was poorly designed to work in. The desk was too small and set partly in the wall making working claustrophobic. There didn't seem to be a light on the desk either - unless it was well hidden. Perfect for the U-bahn station, and close enough to the slightly worn restaurants and shops of the Ku'damm. I'll be going back to the SANA.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloke_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    499
    137
    39
    21
See reviews for
207
568
85
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at SANA for five days over New Years Eve, and it was such a great choice. We initially booked a superior room but eventually decided to pay a little extra and book a suite. The suite was very spacious, clean and modern with a large bathroom, two toilets and a lounge area. There is also a great deal of storage space, meaning you don't have to live out of your suitcase.

I loved the modern design and the room was impeccably clean and well presented.

The hotel was well located only a few blocks from the Kurfurstendamm shopping precinct and also 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction from the gay area of Motzsrasse/Fuggerstrasse, which other than the usual bars, contains a range of small boutique shops and restaurants. I strongly recommend a small restaurant called Sissi, although it would pay to book in advance.

The hotel also contained a small pool, gym and sauna which was clean and modern, and a great way to relax after a busy day sightseeing.

The only complaint I can offer is that the room didn't contain tea or coffee making facilities.

But overall I would definitely stay in this hotel when I return to Berlin.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j_debruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
163 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I booked this as I was in town for the Half Marathon and wanted something new. I was not disappinted. Big room nice open bathroom. Clean good location and good service at breakfast time. Wi stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Enjoyed this hotel very much. Checkin & out at reception was swift, efficient & polite. Room was great (albeit tea/cofee making facilities would be nice). Breakfast was excellent. Bar, albeit overpriced, was most pleasant & relaxing. Location is just accross the road from the U-Bahn. All in all - most enjoyable and I shall stay here next time I'm in Berlin. One point though - I booked on the net in advance and got a great deal for 4 nights inc breakfast. If you walk in off the street and get a room - you will be fleeced (and thats without breakfast)!!! Prior planning & all that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is modern, up to date, clean, efficient and comfortable. Traveling with two boys and staying for a number of nights we really appreciated the option to get one standard room and one efficiency apartment. The apartment had a separate bedroom (small, but didn't spend much time in there) with a living area, table and kitchenette (stove, two burners, refrig and freezer, microwave, sink). This was ideal for us to cook dinner and breakfast (small mini-mart a block away, larger grocery store across from Zoo station). We also had a combo washer/dryer in the bathroom of the apartment (no soap for the washer so bring your own or purchase some at the minimart). The decor is very modern - which for us is perfect - we reallly appreciate the lack of clutter, open design which tends to allow for ease of cleaning (and makes it real evident if it's not clean). In the case of SANA the rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable - not too hard but firm. Lots of storage in the closet. Towels were ample. Heated floor in bathroom was a nice touch. Stark, uncarpeted hall in apartment wing amplified noise in hallway, but we didn't hear anything from the bedroom. The modern design of the standard room bathroom wasn't appreciated by my son's because the wall of bathroom is see-through glass which is exposed to the bedroom area. I don't think this would have been a problem for my husband and I. Our apartment was facing the courtyard so it was quiet but the standard room on the street was quite noisy.
Although I wouldn't say SANA is in the hub of activity, the location was fine for us and very close to a U-bahn station (Augsbuger) - Berlin sites are pretty spread out so you need to use the U/S-bahn anyway you go.

Room Tip: Our room facing the courtyard was very quiet but the other room on the street was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready2goWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
262 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel with its design and decoration is lovely. Very good location in Charlottenburg. The nearest metro station (U-Bahn) is Augsburger Str, Wittenbergplatz, Zoologischer Garten and the shopping street, Kurfürsten strasse, are in a walking distance. Nice swimming pool with sauna and massage area wonderful views from the seventh floor. Very good breakfast.
No tea making facilities in the room. The extra 14 Euro charge for wifi per day, or 8 Euro an hour is too expensive, wifi should be free.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Beautiful design. Surprising audio In a room! Great and tasty breakfast. I just loved it! Next tiime i will stay gladly again In this place!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fckbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Berlin Hotel

Property: SANA Berlin Hotel
Address: Nuernberger Str. 33-34, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SANA Berlin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of one of Europe's most cosmopolitan cities and explore the cultural, leisure and business possibilities that SANA Berlin Hotel has to offer. With an prime location near the Tiergarten Park, the Zoo and the internationally renowned KaDeWe department store, the only excuse for not enjoying Berlin's life is that you don't want to leave the hotel. Packed with places of historical interest, Berlin reveals itself in a mixture between the old and the new. Take the opportunity to visit or revisit some of the city's most emblematic places, in the vicinity of SANA Berlin Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SANA Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing