We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with good location”
Review of SANA Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SANA Berlin Hotel
Ranked #102 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went to Berlin with my wife and our 8-year old girl, and we really enjoyed our stay at SANA Berlin. We had a huge apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, everything was clean and tidy and in order. Very modern look and feel and excellent standard. The madrasses where a bit hard, but ok. Wireless internet was ok, but signals where a bit unstable and dropping out from time to time. One thing I missed in the apartment, was coffee maker - should have been!
Breakfast was very good, with many things to choose from in hot and cold food, and good variety. The staff was very helpful and positive, we had a portier to follow us to the room and showed us the apartment. Maybe I will call SANA more of a business hotel than a family hotel.
It was not very warm outside when we visited Berlin but would guess the room will be much warmer when outside temp rises - we had to have all the windows open. Very good location, short walking distance to Ku'damm and Zoo, among other things.
But despite minor downsides, would definetely recommend this hotel to others!

Room Tip: Apartment with 2 bedroom is excellent and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanErik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

3 stays in this hotel and I am still not disapointed.
They offer a very good value and service is improving progressively.
We booked a junior suite for 3 nights (corner room on the 6th floor), room was large and well appointed but is already showing his age (with stains on the wooden floor), besides the air conditioning was not properly working. Yet, the room was confortable with a nice view on the city. It has a nice lounge part with a sofa and two Tv areas.
What made this stay really nice was the extra service provided. We had to cancel our last night because of a chnage in schedule of our airline. Staff was really accomodating, reimbursing the last night and offering a late check-out.
All in all, recommanded, though I would still book a standard room over the junior suite.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank slecombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Sana hotel is a nice clean and modern hotel out near the Berlin Zoo. The Desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is clean, modern and very near a U-Bahn station making transport quite easy. It is about a 10 or 15 minute walk from Berlin Zoologischer Garten railway station making the transfer from Berlin Schönefeld Airport nice and easy.

There is a gym but it has only a small selection of equipment (enough to do some basic training) and the small pool is only really big enough for a couple of people. There is also a sauna.

The restaurant seemed nice as there is not many restaurants in immediate proximity. However if you take a short walk you will find many more.

This is a perfect hotel for a nice city break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of May and i would totally recommend it, The front desk staff were very helpful and happy to answer any questions ,Wi Fi was excellent. Stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet There are two U bahn stations a short walk either side of the hotel, The Spicherstrasse station will bring you to Zoo Station where you can travel to any part of the city. The day we checked out was a public holiday and the girl on the front reception kindly printed off directions to travel to Schonefeld Airport as some public transport was running less often. I would certainly stay here again and loved my trip to Berlin. Thank you Sana Hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 451Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Impossible to sleep. Don't come here in the summer. Can't sleep at night time.

They don't tell you they switch off the air conditioning. If they told me before hand I would not have stayed and gone somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A modernly laid out hotel with a 4 star plus rating. It is part of a Portuguese chain, but the only one in Germany. Furnishings are new, but not high quality. The décor is nice but not very practical; for instance, the TV remote does not operate properly if you are more than a meter away because the TV is located behind a glass panel which deflects the remote’s beam. Glass is also the only barrier between the bathroom and the bedroom, so although tinted, you still can see through. Breakfast buffet was small, but did have the main varieties of a Western breakfast. There is a nice terrace near the lobby for a great afternoon coffee. Tegel airport is less than 20 minutes away by taxi.

Room Tip: No special tips, except that the higher floors are better in terms of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 550hashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice hotel with small pool and sauna and gym bar and restaurant..Location was great with easy access to two different u ban lines. Beer is expensive in hotel but you can have free nuts if you like. Great choice of breakfast in the morning and the hotel staff in general are very friendly and helpful.Price was reasonable and i would most certainly go back. Must give the italian restaurant just almost accross the road a mention. Absolute superb. Loved my stay in berlin.

Room Tip: Include breakfast!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#39 of 634 in Berlin
1,956 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#49 of 634 in Berlin
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Mitte
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
#60 of 634 in Berlin
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Berlin Hotel

Address: Nuernberger Str. 33-34, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £64 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SANA Berlin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of one of Europe's most cosmopolitan cities and explore the cultural, leisure and business possibilities that SANA Berlin Hotel has to offer. With an prime location near the Tiergarten Park, the Zoo and the internationally renowned KaDeWe department store, the only excuse for not enjoying Berlin's life is that you don't want to leave the hotel. Packed with places of historical interest, Berlin reveals itself in a mixture between the old and the new. Take the opportunity to visit or revisit some of the city's most emblematic places, in the vicinity of SANA Berlin Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SANA Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing