We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I've been to.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SANA Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SANA Berlin Hotel
Ranked #81 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sandnes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've been to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

It is almost impossible to put words to this place, I've never experienced this kind of service. Where they go out of their way to please the client, they wanted to carry my bag, and they let me into the hotel room 13 hours before check in. For anyone traveling, do not doubt to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    490
    136
    39
    18
See reviews for
200
562
84
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really liked this hotel. The room was stunning and airy, and the staff were friendly. The top floor indoor lap pool and fitness centre were nice touches as well. I got this hotel from Hotwire at an excellent rate of about £55 per night, but it was the type of room you'd willingly pay twice that for.

As other reviews said, the beds were firm. I don't know if that's to German tastes or because of the trendy, stylish nature of the decor. If that's an issue for you, you may not be happy here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_HEART_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjøvik, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went to Berlin with my wife and our 8-year old girl, and we really enjoyed our stay at SANA Berlin. We had a huge apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, everything was clean and tidy and in order. Very modern look and feel and excellent standard. The madrasses where a bit hard, but ok. Wireless internet was ok, but signals where a bit unstable and dropping out from time to time. One thing I missed in the apartment, was coffee maker - should have been!
Breakfast was very good, with many things to choose from in hot and cold food, and good variety. The staff was very helpful and positive, we had a portier to follow us to the room and showed us the apartment. Maybe I will call SANA more of a business hotel than a family hotel.
It was not very warm outside when we visited Berlin but would guess the room will be much warmer when outside temp rises - we had to have all the windows open. Very good location, short walking distance to Ku'damm and Zoo, among other things.
But despite minor downsides, would definetely recommend this hotel to others!

Room Tip: Apartment with 2 bedroom is excellent and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanErik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

3 stays in this hotel and I am still not disapointed.
They offer a very good value and service is improving progressively.
We booked a junior suite for 3 nights (corner room on the 6th floor), room was large and well appointed but is already showing his age (with stains on the wooden floor), besides the air conditioning was not properly working. Yet, the room was confortable with a nice view on the city. It has a nice lounge part with a sofa and two Tv areas.
What made this stay really nice was the extra service provided. We had to cancel our last night because of a chnage in schedule of our airline. Staff was really accomodating, reimbursing the last night and offering a late check-out.
All in all, recommanded, though I would still book a standard room over the junior suite.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank slecombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Sana hotel is a nice clean and modern hotel out near the Berlin Zoo. The Desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is clean, modern and very near a U-Bahn station making transport quite easy. It is about a 10 or 15 minute walk from Berlin Zoologischer Garten railway station making the transfer from Berlin Schönefeld Airport nice and easy.

There is a gym but it has only a small selection of equipment (enough to do some basic training) and the small pool is only really big enough for a couple of people. There is also a sauna.

The restaurant seemed nice as there is not many restaurants in immediate proximity. However if you take a short walk you will find many more.

This is a perfect hotel for a nice city break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunmore, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of May and i would totally recommend it, The front desk staff were very helpful and happy to answer any questions ,Wi Fi was excellent. Stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet There are two U bahn stations a short walk either side of the hotel, The Spicherstrasse station will bring you to Zoo Station where you can travel to any part of the city. The day we checked out was a public holiday and the girl on the front reception kindly printed off directions to travel to Schonefeld Airport as some public transport was running less often. I would certainly stay here again and loved my trip to Berlin. Thank you Sana Hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 451Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Impossible to sleep. Don't come here in the summer. Can't sleep at night time.

They don't tell you they switch off the air conditioning. If they told me before hand I would not have stayed and gone somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#48 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Berlin Hotel

Property: SANA Berlin Hotel
Address: Nuernberger Str. 33-34, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SANA Berlin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of one of Europe's most cosmopolitan cities and explore the cultural, leisure and business possibilities that SANA Berlin Hotel has to offer. With an prime location near the Tiergarten Park, the Zoo and the internationally renowned KaDeWe department store, the only excuse for not enjoying Berlin's life is that you don't want to leave the hotel. Packed with places of historical interest, Berlin reveals itself in a mixture between the old and the new. Take the opportunity to visit or revisit some of the city's most emblematic places, in the vicinity of SANA Berlin Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Lastminute, Odigeo, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SANA Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing