We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all the way”
Review of SANA Berlin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SANA Berlin Hotel
Ranked #101 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found this to be a great hotel for our familytrip to Berlin.

After checkin we went to the pool with the kids. Its small but still.... We had fun.

We had a "familiyroom" with two bedrooms and 2 baths. Worked perfectly.

Very good breakfast and they have childseats available.

Superb service from all of the stab at the hotell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
There are newer reviews for SANA Berlin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just come back from a 3 day trip to Berlin with a few friends. Originally planned to stay in an apartment as there were three of us, but came across the Sana Berlin Hotel which had 2 bedroom rooms and also a bed settee in the living room, just what we wanted.

Arrived at the hotel after our short flight from Bristol and was greeted by a very friendly and helpful lady at reception. She checked us in quickly, and then spent a good 10 mins or so showing us points of interest on the map, and giving us great tips on the easiest way to get there.

Got to the room and was very impressed. Clean and very modern looking. The double bedroom had an en-suite bathroom with a great walk in shower. I bagged this room, my reward for organizing the trip :-) . The other bedroom had a single bed , and our mate who drew the short straw had the sofa bed in the living room. There was another bathroom for these rooms with a bath/shower. There was also a full kitchen with fridge/cooker/microwave and washing machine. The only thing that was really missing was a kettle/coffee maker.

The weather on arrival was very humid, so the only real let down about the room was the lack of air conditioning, other than that it was perfect.

Didn't try the restaurant out in the hotel, but the bar area was very nice and prices were reasonable.

The area around the hotel is not overly exciting, but there are a couple of nice cafes close by.

It's a short walk away from Kurfürstendamm St, which has loads of shops and cafes and also a short walk, or tube ride, from Berlin Zoologischer Garten Station, where you can catch buses to any where you wish. The 100 bus takes you to Alexanderplatz, and passes most of the landmarks on the way, so you can easily get around the city. There are also a few underground stations close by, so once you have your bearings, transport around the city is really easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank richparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I'm very impressed by this hotel. For what you pay it is luxury. The location is good the pool with gym and sauna was brilliant after a hot day. It is very clean and modern I can't really think of any negatives perhaps it was just me but the rooms are always a bit dark and it made shaving difficult even with all lights on. All in all a great hotel I would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank markscura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our stay in Berlin was made even more memorable by staying in this hotel. It was quite, central, staff were friendly, clean, food was good and the rooms were cool. Nice to come back too after a long day sight seeing.

We arrived very early in the day and I had expected that our room may not be available but it was so were off to a good start. The rooms were pristine clean and had a really funky, cool, laid back kind of vibe. We had read on this website before we left that noise levels were high but we found the complete opposite! There were people either side of us but we never hear a sound. Even the night that Germany won the world cup with all the noise outside we heard very little of it. One small issue was that there were no tea/ coffee making facilities available in the room but within 5 mins of requesting a kettle they sent one up.

Breakfast every morning was fantastic. At 15 euro each we ate all we could. There was great choice and high quality food. We did walking tours everyday and the breakfast kept us going until about 5 or 6 o clock each day.

The leisure center part was very small but for a city center hotel it was nice to have. The pool was small but nice to dip into and relax in the sauna and steam room.
I went for two foot and leg massages while there. The first girl was very very good but the second girl wasnt. She kept pulling the chair along the floor so she could sit down and she actually hurt my leg at one stage. (first world issues I know but its all relevant!)

The restaurant was Portuguese food which was unusual but the service was nice, friendly and efficient. The food was nice too.

Although we didn't drink in the bar it seemed well run and nice atmosphere.

The hotel is well located too. An U-bahn (underground rail net work) stop is located around the corner (5 min walk) which brings you right into the center of Berlin.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. It is a little gem and a fantastic price. It is ideal for couples, families and business trips.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lifts and not on level 7 as that is the floor the leisure center is on s...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MISSLY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a really nice hotel that is close to the U-Bahn. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the restaurant in the hotel is superb, really excellent food. The room was very clean and comfortable and there is a safe in the room, which I always appreciate.

Room Tip: Bring a mirror if you want to put on makeup—all the "mirrors" in the bathroom are basicall...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

It is almost impossible to put words to this place, I've never experienced this kind of service. Where they go out of their way to please the client, they wanted to carry my bag, and they let me into the hotel room 13 hours before check in. For anyone traveling, do not doubt to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really liked this hotel. The room was stunning and airy, and the staff were friendly. The top floor indoor lap pool and fitness centre were nice touches as well. I got this hotel from Hotwire at an excellent rate of about £55 per night, but it was the type of room you'd willingly pay twice that for.

As other reviews said, the beds were firm. I don't know if that's to German tastes or because of the trendy, stylish nature of the decor. If that's an issue for you, you may not be happy here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_HEART_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 635 in Berlin
1,891 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#53 of 635 in Berlin
925 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
618 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
1,906 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Berlin Hotel

Address: Nuernberger Str. 33-34, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £68 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SANA Berlin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the heart of one of Europe's most cosmopolitan cities and explore the cultural, leisure and business possibilities that SANA Berlin Hotel has to offer. With an prime location near the Tiergarten Park, the Zoo and the internationally renowned KaDeWe department store, the only excuse for not enjoying Berlin's life is that you don't want to leave the hotel. Packed with places of historical interest, Berlin reveals itself in a mixture between the old and the new. Take the opportunity to visit or revisit some of the city's most emblematic places, in the vicinity of SANA Berlin Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SANA Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing