We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Eden am Zoo(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
497
468
144
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
468
144
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar bargreta garbozoo stationnon smokingtrouser pressclassic hotelquiet streetsuperior roomair conditioningnice hotelthe location is perfectsmall balconythe ground flooraround the cornerbreakfast was excellentsingle roomzoologischer garten
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We asked for a quiet bedroom and got the tortured screech of metal on metal from the railway most of the day and night together with cars every few seconds cutting through between two busy main roads. The people in the next room slammed their door and the wall hit me in the back of the head when I was sat up in bed reading a book - their door was probably as warped as ours thus needing to be slammed to get it shut! We could not empty the sink and asked for maintenance to sort it out - instead of repairing it they removed the pop up plug and left it lying in the sink, and then that only after 2 days. It was suposed to be a no smoking room but the aircon blows stale air and the room caused us both to get sore throats and a cough... shall I stop now? Not before I mention the egg stink drains!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuelbraun, Leiter Front Office at Savoy Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay at the Savoy Hotel Berlin and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

The Savoy hotel is very centrally located, about 500m walking distance to the train station „Zoologischer Garten“, in a small side street of the famous Kurfürstendamm Boulevard. The „Fasanenstraße“ is a „normal“ 2-lane road. We do understand, that our guests have different perceptions of the noise level of a central city location. For those with a light sleep, please do not hesitate to contact us before arrival and we will allocate a quiet room for you.

The 6th floor is Non-Smoking only. Rooms with aircon are available on the 6th floor. The main aircon unit is installed on the roof an pulls fresh air from outside but aircon-air is not only colder but also dry.

Please accept our apologies for the blocked drains and the smell as well as for the maintenance not fixing it. We had a look on the drainage on the 6th floor and cleaned/flushed it properly.

We are convinced that the Savoy Hotel is more than a good hotel and we would like to welcome you again, guaranteeing you a good night‘s sleep in an extra quiet room to the back.

Kind Regards.

Your Savoy Berlin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located close to Bahnhof Zoo, which means that you're close to everything in Berlin. At the same time it's in Charlottenburg which I like. Wifi is complementary and rooms are clean. Don't spend money on breakfast there - go to Schwartzes Café instead.

Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very friendly staff, extraordinary breakfast, best hotel beds ever!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

It's definitely in a safe part of town and very close to a subway, but the hotel is not air conditioned and opening the windows to get air means you get all the noise of the street, including the nearby trains. The hotel also smells of cigar, which makes you want to open the window.
As for the beds, the mattresses are terrible.
It feels like a hotel for older couples.
If you were the kind to be out partying all night so you don't care about the bed anyway, you probably wouldn't want this part of town either, you'd want to head east.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I recently stayed at the Savoy Berlin, the staff were incredibly nice and sweet. They were ready to help with anything, maps directions, places to go, restaurants.

However, on several occasions, I found the bed pretty uncomfortable and the pillows were not fluffy and hard but rather like small blankets. The wifi was an excellent addition, as it helped me find some places in Berlin, but the hotel was not to my expectation, I thought it should have been more classy with top notch furniture and better looking carpeting.

Berlin is an international city and this hotel should resemble some fashon to it, I expected the bathroom to have a glass door at least, in this decade, curtains are old style. Prices were average in Europe, around 100+ Euro for the night.

The rooms were pretty hot, there was no air conditioning, as we called reception, they advised us to open the windows, which had smokers down the street and i couldnt sleep with the smell of cigars, but then again, very close to the zoo garden stations, which eased my transportation.

Overall, 3/5

Room Tip: Ask for a very comfortable bed, and some air conditioning
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omaiaa0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews