We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #33 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We got a great rate and not knowing what to expect were pleasantly surprised with this new, chic, minimalistic, well located hotel. All mod-cons, cool styling, great breakfast, comfy bed and really tasty cocktails at the bar. It is close to city West for great shopping and interesting specialist shops off the main drag - the Kurfurstendamm. Also very close to the Tiergarten park which is excellent for early morning jogging. Top spot!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stricken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    556
    85
    23
    12
See reviews for
274
743
132
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I know Berlin well so was somewhat reluctant to take up the €100 B&B offer and risk it with a new hotel. So pleased I did. A better location would be hard to find, super friendly accommodating staff (early and late check in / out with a smile), super comfy rooms and a breakfast buffet to beat all others.

Don't think twice.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NZ_SandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Nice new and clean
Central location
Neat rooms
New bathroom
Nice lobby area

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nielsontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We booked an executive room on the 7th (top) floor of the hotel. The room had a standard size and modern design; the added value was a limitless access to the "Privilege lounge" on the ground floor offering free Nespresso café, tea, soft drinks, beers, fruits and snacks/sandwiches, furthermore internet and print machine 0/24. I am sure we could not actually consume as much as the price difference between a normal room and the executive room, but it was very convenient. Huge appreciation: after we checked out at noon, the desk clerk extended our access to the lounge until late afternoon.
Summary
Pros: location, design, cleanliness, staff, comfy bed, pillow choice, large variety of breakfast buffet, sauna
Cons: breakfast is little overpriced, there are appr. 20 stairs from the entrance to the reception area and you have to climb up with your luggage (there is an elevator for disabled people but was out of order during our stay)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anita7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is a new hotel to Berlin and it needs to learn a few lessons quickly. First, the hotel is pretty. European chic. Modern looking, a little stark, not cozy. It is very clean though. All of the staff is pleasant except for the bartender who had a major issue understanding English and was rude. I found this a problem considering that this hotel will be catering to an international crowd. I would assume mostly business travelers. The location of the hotel is good for seeing sites and is near the metro lines for transportation. The downsides...How does a hotel not have clocks in the rooms? This is a city hotel where business travelers will be staying. Business people need to know time. This hotel is not on a deserted beach. The bedding is awful. No top sheet. Two half comforters are on top of the bed and no matter which way you turn them only part of your body is covered. Nice trendy idea, but it does NOT work well. The dinner menu for room service is very limited. Would I stay here again, maybe it was not awful, but I would look into other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostrava
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

I stayed here with my son for a night. The location is exceptional. Free parking in front of hotel. Free internet. Good and large room but no frills..... not even a bottle of water in the room. The bathrooms were clean and had all the soap,gels etc etc. The only problem was the front desk which took too long to check-in. Three people standing there but not efficient people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayashree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zell am See, Austria
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Located just off Ku'damm adjacent to the Concorde Hotel and Swissotel, it's really hard to beat this location. The hotel is brand new and you can easily tell by looking at the rooms. Everything seems to be nice and tidy but it doesn't strike me as luxurious. Practical yes, luxurious not really. The reason I decided to stay at this hotel was the great stay I had at H10 Marina Barcelona. This has not come close to the same standard offered in Barcelona.

Price range is just about right plus the added value of free Internet which is always expected and nice to have. A lot of people complain about WiFi prices in Berlin, I don't have that issue when staying at most hotels because of my membership status. So for those who don't hold status but want free Internet, this is a good place for that.

The building from outside isn't really all that appealing and worst of all are the entrance doors. They are not marked, not labelled, not glass or see through and have no indication of them being doors. If you didn't know that a door should be there instead of the great grey block, the door won't open and you wouldn't find your way in. I think that needs to be fixed. The bar area is nice and all but is way too open for anyone. Some privacy is normally nice to have. Just facing the hotel is one of the loudest teenager clubs in town, lots of youngsters making so much noises, drunk across the street all night long. Do NOT get a room facing the main street, ask for a room facing the backyard.

Either the staff never wanted me to stay longer at the hotel or the reservation system on their website in addition to almost every single online agencies were going haywire that day. I had booked the hotel last minute before leaving to Berlin for 2 nights, didn't know how long I was going to stay. After arriving in Berlin I realised the need for staying an extra night and consulted the front desk who assured me they are fully booked and they have been like this for the entire week (which doesn't add up because I just made the booking for those 2 nights). After I told them to check it online they found rooms available and after checking with their manager the answer was that they are fully booked period. Not a big problem for me because I can always just jump across to any of the chains I am a member of and I know I will have a room available. Surely enough, Crowne Plaza honoured me with a great room and great service after knowing of the incident. For fun, I decided to check the website for rooms and they still had rooms available, along with a bunch of other online travel agencies that I normally use for hotel bookings without glitches whatsoever.

Bottom line, is it a nice hotel? Yes. Value for money? I get better service and nicer rooms for the same and lesser prices (memberships, corporate deals we have, etc..) Would I consider it a gem? No. Will I recommend it to other people and friends? Yes if they are sure of their dates (but then again, there's no guarantee their booking will be honoured since I could've just reserved it online and still get told there are no rooms and be told to leave and find somewhere else to stay). So, No! Will I ever return there? To H10 hotels elsewhere, yes. H10 in Berlin, most likely not.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room facing the main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheChadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#72 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing