We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #35 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Got a room here at the last minute, and it was great. The staff and service were excellent, and the location was great for exploring the city. The spotless room was larger than my apartment and well decorated. A detractor from our stay was the bathroom door. My wife and I were sharing the room, and the door is glass and in full sight of the bed. We haver not been married long enough that we are super comfortable doing our business in front of each other, so one of us would have to find something to go do. The disco across the street can also be pretty loud on weekend evenings.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EchoLimaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    575
    86
    23
    14
See reviews for
288
763
136
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

A great stay. We flew into Tegel Airport and took a cab to the H10 - an €18 fare. The hotel itself is quite luxurious and the staff all too helpful. Just off from the lobby area, there's a nice little bar with reasonably priced drinks and quite a serene little sitting area.

The room was lovely - quite large with a big, comfortable double bed, all the usual creature comforts, and an extremely spacious bathroom with an amazing shower. The bathroom mirrors are backlit and have anti-fog heating to stop them from fogging up after a shower... simple but impressive. There's free wifi throughout the hotel, too.

In terms of location, the H10 is Literally a 2 minute walk from the main shopping strip, Kurfürstendamm (Ku'damm for short), and only a 5 minute walk from the infamous Curry 36, Berlin Zoo as well as Zoo Station, (where you'll find all the sightseeing buses), and from which it's only 3 or 4 stops to the central Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Stayed three nights in a deluxe double room for €179.

Breakfast is a full buffet, and a delicious one at that, though it is expensive at €19 per person. During your stay, do yourself a favour and have dinner at the nearby Marjellchen restaurant - just a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Staff is very good and helpful. The room was a bit disappointing (722) Stayed for 5 days, no Internet in the room and a smell of sewage in the bathroom. I did raise the issues with the front desk and was told Internet is an issue which they are attempting to resolve. The sewage smell was explained as " the hotel plumbing is lacking drain traps, it was built by the Spanish and not to German standard." That explanation was a bit shocking to me and is where it ended.... Parking is available and reasonable at €18 per day, great location and good links to transportation.

Room Tip: Ask at check in for one with wi if
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear badbearuk,

thanks for your comment and we regret to hear that you did not enjoyed the stay this time.

We have checked with our Maintenance Team the drainage and have fixed it. While this I was informed, that we have a drain trap in each room, so this seemed not to be the problem. Nevertheless we thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention to avoid further complaints.

Hoping that you return to our hotel again - despite the fact that this stay was not as perfect as the first one.

Kind regards

Daniel Bollmann
Yield Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Nice and clean, modern hotel, close to the designer shopping district of Berlin, however this area does lack night life. For a four star hotel you would expect tea and coffee making facilities and a bath tub as a minimum standard however this hotel provides neither in a standard room. I wouldn't expect to have to upgrade to be privilege to these benefits. Catch the Airport Express train from Schoenfeld to the Zoological Gardens and the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk away.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield_Manager_HBK, Manager at H10 Berlin Ku'damm, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Donna,

Thanks for the feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We do understand your point of view regarding the tea and coffee making facilities. These are in fact part of the amenities in our Privilege category. Regarding the bath tub we just want to point out, that you may choose in most of our rooms between a shower or a bathtub / shower combination. So please feel free to ask for your preferred room type on the day of check in or better some days before arriving in the hotel.

We would be pleased to then allocate a suitable room to your preferences.

Hope to see you come back and thanks again in taking time in evaluating our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend break as part of a hotel flight package for our first trip to Berlin, after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor.
We weren't disappointed. The hotel is easy to get to from Tegel Airport if you catch the 109 bus which stops just around the corner. The surrounding area is full of shops, bars, restaurants with an underground stop next to the hotel so that it's easy to get to the main sights of Berlin.
Our room was spotlessly clean and well furnished with a fridge/mini bar which we used to keep our own stuff in as prices for the bar are high. We asked for a quiet room facing away from the street which would have had traffic noise.
Breakfast was included in our booking and was excellent with plenty of choice including fresh fruit and eggs made to order.
The hotel has a small gym and spa area - I was treated to a massage by my daughters as a mother's day treat and it topped off a brilliant stay in a great city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from street - no view but quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BandPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

So, this hotel is very good in many ways. It's quite new, very clean etc. The breakfast is excellent. Wifi is working great and tv has many channels, even some Italian, Spanish and Russian ones (of course German and English channels were majority). The location is central, if you want to stay in western Berlin.

The design of the hotel is modern, even a bit too modern for my taste. I can't quite figure out how somebody has got an idea that glass walls are ok for the bathroom. Now you can watch tv and a person sitting on the toilet bowl at the same time! Great? I don't think so... We arrived to the hotel very early on Saturday, so our room wasn't ready at the time. The woman in the reception kindly upgraded us to a bigger room (junior suite?) for free, because one of those was vacant (great service!). Fortunately in the suite there was a couple of rooms, so it offered a bit more privacy for bathroom visits (my wife appreciated this...).

There was also some other, small flaws in the room... The wardrobe was quite far from the door and the view through the window was quite dull (to the inner courtyard full of cars).

The hotel is worth trying, but perhaps I'll try something else next time, since this was a bit pricey. An did I mention already: Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, friendly service, brilliant breakfast, lovely lobby, helpful staff - negatives - weird glass ensuite doors and odd doors in from the street. Beer and wine expensive but we loved it so much we are going back very soon. Would recommend it to anyone

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonslayerhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,228 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,221 reviews
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#36 of 634 in Berlin
2,839 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#18 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, H10 Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing