We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Berlin!”
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #39 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is a very comfortable an chic hotel! Huge rooms and professional stuff.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. There's also a good spa-centre.
PS Be aware that German sauna is mixed.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

When the price looks too good to be true... believe it. I booked this hotel because it looked great online, at a super price. I should have been warned. Had to wait a long time at checkin, the room is basic, but quite OK. The air conditioning system in my room is very loud, though - even when the individual room unit is turned off, there is a loud grounding sound coming from the general vent. It got much worse / louder in the night, so in the morning I took the time to explain the problem at the front desk, and ask what could be done. They said they would fix it, or move me to a new room. I came back after a long workday, and was told that there was no record of my complaint. Then I was told it was written down, but nothing could be done, it was too late to call a technician, and there were no free rooms.
I was astonished at how unprofessional and downright unfriendly the staff was - had they told me in the morning that there were no free rooms, I would have checked out.
Honestly, this hotel looks OK on the surface, but don't look too deeply, or you'll discover that it's not that nice - shower drain is dirty, furniture is scuffed and not that clean.
Nice big modern televisions and free WiFi - I think this is a nice hotel for holiday travellers, but just not good enough for frequent travellers or business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ebie_MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here at Easter on a B.A package - great location, large room that was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was included and truly the range of food was amazing from cereals, juices, to a chef cooking omelettes, fried eggs as requested to the more European choices of salamis, cheeses, patisserie etc, fresh fruits.
Wouldn't hesitate to return and enjoy it all again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, next to a tube station and 2 mins walk to main zoo station for connections to east Berlin. Very modern, clean, stylish hotel with lovely staff and very cool rooms. Breakfast was substantial, with loads of options and the bar in the lobby is good fun too. Perfect hotel for a city break for young couples

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivermclarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My partner and I stayed in the H10 for three nights on our trip to the Christmas Markets, 2012. We are both early 20's from the UK on our first holiday together.

The hotel was fantastic; clean, brilliant location (not that you'll ever be far from a U-Bahn stop in Berlin!), modern and very large rooms, free WiFi and excellent service (with great English!)

We didn't use the spa facilities whilst we were there as there is so much to do in Berlin we didn't have the time, though on passing, everything looked really nice. We also didn't eat in the restaurant as we're the type to go out and have tea so can't really comment on that, but there are so many places within a stones throw away so wherever you decide to eat I'm sure it will be cheap and close!

The Christmas Markets were absolutely incredible, very pretty, Christmassy and romantic. We will definitely return in the future and of course would love to return to this hotel, it fulfilled all of our needs and on our budget was an absolute steal!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccyC1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

...because it was a great hotel with great and helpful staff and it was very close to everything. The room was huge, moder, clean and nice. Spectacular!!

H10 Berlin is also close to everything. The breakfast was not included but it was quite expensive.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

A modern, very well located hotel. The room on the 6th floor was large, clean and very well appointed. The bathroom was lovely, large bath, illuminated mirror and plenty of towels.

The staff were very pleasant and most professional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#40 of 634 in Berlin
3,074 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
2,048 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,298 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £64 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing