We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Ranked #33 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Berlin and very glad that I selected this Hotel. It is very close to the Zoo and the adjacent S-Bahn station which when flying into Schoenefeld Airport is a real bonus at only 3.20 euros and with trains every 30 minutes.

The hotel is very modern and our room on the 6th floor at the back was very quiet (even the fire station was immediately behind - we did not hear one siren). The rooms are equipped with every need, except tea/coffee, and are very stylish. We received a great welcome at reception and this continued throughout our 3 night stay with all staff very friendly and helpful, always being recognised as a guest in the hotel. We had breakfast included and despite being busy at times, was not a problem as always seated quickly. The variety of food was superb including a full hot buffet with eggs/omelettes cooked to order.

Travel from the hotel is easy with a U-Bahn station immediately next door and the main bus and train interchange only 10 minutes walk away. If you do not wish to use one of the many sightseeing buses, then best way to see the city is with a 6.70 euro one day pass that can purchased on the bus. This gives full access on buses, trains and trams and route 100 passes many of the city sights with route 200 being nearly as good.

The hotel has a limited dinner menu so we chose to use local restaurants. The one immediately opposite is very good value and perfectly acceptable and through the small shopping mall also opposite (Lidl is inside) there is a very good Italian restaurant.

Definitely a hotel that we will return to when next in Berlin.

Room Tip: High level floor at the rear of the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    556
    85
    23
    12
See reviews for
274
743
132
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I really enjoyed the modern, uncluttered design of the this stylish hotel and found the service impeccable. All the public areas where well designed, clean and attractive, and I was particularly lucky to be upgraded to a loft room on the front - which I assume is the old part of the hotel. This provided an appartment with kitchen and seating area, huge open plan room and double heigh ceilings with windows to the front. A great spacious rooml, more like a large studio really, and ideal base for a few days work or short holiday.
Overall I found this hotel a welcome break from the more traditional hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artful-Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in October. A wonderful hotel and we thought it was very reasonably priced (although we did book 12 weeks in advance of the trip). The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable, I really liked the little touches like replaced boxes of tissues, shower gel etc each day and the overall design/artwork around the Hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful - being a typical Brit abroad, our German is very basic but they were great at giving us tips on how to get around the city and find things.

We didn't have breakfast as that was a bit pricey but there are lots of cafe's/restaurants around to get food at any time of day. The Ku'damm area is a great base and we found a lovely traditional German bar in the road parralel (a few doors down from Hard Rock cafe) and the Jaggers Jazz Bar is good fun. U/S-bahn is right next to the H10 and it is super easy to get around Berlin on public transport.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor away from street level as the main street is quite busy day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the H10 Ku'damm, and I'm impressed. I always spend a lot of time researching hotels to find the best combination of price, location and value for money. This was spot on. Not the lowest rates but if you book early it's pretty good. Located just 2 minutes from busy Kurfurstendamm, this hotel is perfect for a weekend in Berlin. The metro stop is also directly underneath the hotel so it's very easy to get around in the city.

We were upgraded to a Suite upon check in. Large separate living area, decent sized bathroom, good amenities and good noise isolation.

There is a fire station right next to the hotel, so if your room is facing the backyard, keep windows closed at night time. There can be some noise and sounds from the fire trucks. But we didn't really mind, and once windows were shut we did not hear a thing.

I have nothing to comment on really, everything was very smooth from check in to check out. Friendly staff, good breakfast with a lot of options.

If I have to point out something:

*The duvets are a bit small in size

*The room had a hint of old cigarette smell, but this is Berlin after all, here you can smoke anywhere, so that's what you get.


Overall great choice! Will recommend hotel to others, and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kn1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived late and had no problem with late check in! I had ordered a bottle of sekt to our room due to my husbands birthday and it was waiting chilled in our room!

Room was a junior privilege suite of good size and nice decor. Kept clean and tidy.

Gym was nice and well equipped.

Breakfast was very nice with plenty to choose from.

We used the privilege lounge that was nice and had some nice things to eat and drink.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passionfortraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a lovely, bright & modern hotel in the Ku'damm region of Berlin. It's within 10 minutes walk of Berlin Zoo & also the Zoologischer Gartens station. This is a major interchange with access to U-Bahn & S-Bahn lines which make it very easy to get around the City and we used this station every day. There is also a U-Bahn station right next to the hotel although this station is smaller than the Zoologischer Garten Station. If you leave the station by the exit of the U9 platform it should bring you out next to the hotel.

Our room was on the 2nd floor and was a very large room with a double bed and another smaller bed for our daughter , there was still plenty of room to walk around. There was a large wardrobe with plenty of hanging space for clothes. The bathroom had a walk in shower and was a decent size for a European bathroom. Even though our room overlooked the main road at the front of the hotel, we didn't hear any noise. This meant the view wasn’t brilliant, but this didn’t bother us. The room also featured free wifi and a large TV with a good range of channels.

The hotel featured a large reception area with lots of seating and books to read. Also available were Apple Mac PC's which were free to use and were handy for internet access. I recommend using these to book tickets to the Reichstag if you haven't already done so.

The Reception staff were very knowledgeable and helpful and I would recommend asking them for advice. We bought the Welcome Cards which give you unlimited public transport travel and discount vouchers for restaurants & main sights. However, we didn’t use the vouchers as most places offered a family ticket which was better value than the vouchers, but it was well worth getting it for the unlimited public transport.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant on the ground floor. We really liked the breakfast. There was a good choice of continental or cooked food and if anything ran out it was quickly replenished. We did eat in the restaurant one evening. The food was good and reasonably priced. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. If you want to eat out near to the hotel, there is a Hard Rock Café just around the corner or alternatively we can recommend the Vapiano which is a few doors away.

We would definitely recommend this hotel as a good base for exploring Berlin.

Room Tip: Book tickets as early as you can if you want to visit the Reichstag as you may not be able to get in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gillwWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is located very close to the train stop. Hence very convenient and close to the shopping belt, about 5 min walk.
It has a modern look, with great wifi access, clean, comfortable and friendly service staff who recommended places and restaurants.
If you are visiting Berlin, H10 is the one to go!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SingaporeSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#72 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#34 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Berlin Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Berlin Ku'damm

Property: H10 Berlin Ku'damm
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 31-32, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#31 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Berlin Ku'damm 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 4th June 2013 until 9th June 2013 inclusive the Health & Beauty Center can only be limited accessed. On June 3rd 2013 the area is completely closed.We do apologize for the inconveniences caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Lastminute so you can book your H10 Berlin Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Berlin Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing